aw…:hugz:
you have made me senti :naak:

Re: Away from Spouse

I read it as STA ke pair bhaari ..

toba

lol :omg:

STA, did NVC say interview will be in October or Can be in October? I'm so desperate right now... Honestly, sahi wala ronay ko dil kar raha hai...

queen, I can make anybody senti... Lol...I'm one of those people you know...

:emmy:

check your PM.

meethishona, i've been through the whole process,understand ur feeling. Good Luck and it'll be soon In sha Allah.

Unfortunately this is a very common situation for a lot of couples these days as immigration laws in Western countries get stricter every year, processing times get longer too. Within our families we have seen all sorts of extremes ranging from “residence visa issued within 6 weeks” (my own case, :alhamd:) to “residence visa issued after 8 years (!!!) and 2 kids” (my wife’s Mamoo’s case).

As everyone else said: Pray, don’t loose hope and eventually everything will be sorted out :insh:.

Scary

Dont worry inshAllah both of you will be reunited soon. I can totally understand what you were going through, it took me 18 months to receive my spouse visa post marriage, so I was in Pakistan living a few weeks with parents and the rest with inlaws, and even though they are amazing mashAllah, it was a TORTURE. My belongings were all over the place, and even though my hubby and i used to talk daily and skype on weekends, it used to be miserable specially on family occasions, gatherings and when people used to ask me 'Tumhara visa nahi aya abhi tak? Your husband should move back'...

My husband used to visit me every 6 months, and even though it got unbearable everytime he left, trust me, you can manage. You should keep yourself occupied with studies, work, friends etc and if you have the option of going and living with your husband, avail it! It will soon be over, and look at it this way, the worst is already over! Once both of you start living together trust me it wont even matter, and all this makes ones relationship stronger and makes one realize how much they need their spouse. I dont even want to go back to Pakistan anytime soon or am not even homesick, because finally being with my husband and doing silly things such as grocery or watching tv or fighting also gives us so much happiness because we anticipated all of this so much. But instead of being depressed, channel your attention elsewhere and keep yourself occupied, and inshAllah all this shall pass very soon :)

till then enjoy

best of luck INSHALLAH you will be sonn with yur bubby ..happy for u :)

Yes STA, I did check. I still haven’t heard anything from NVC yet. And cut-off date is coming… So, its worrying me now:confused:

Thanks for your wishes ayeshaz

@ Umer bhai, Mera toh dil he baith gaya hai yeh parh k:cryb:

I want to go see him but I don't want to come back alone so... hopefully interview and admin process will b faster. A question, is admin process must or it all depnds on the immigration officer?

AP means, visa approval decision will go through FBI name checks, security agencies etc etc. It normally takes 6 month according to ISL embassy. If you dont hear any definite answer after 6 month, you would contact to your State senator/congressman, and it works at least they can let you know** stupid red flags**.

I heard that few people got visa within one week after interview.

Away from Spouse

I was reading replys hmmm it didnt go down well before i new it i was balling my eyes out, i can tottaly relate to this, going through this atm and it honestly kills

Here is the information for the USC to call the state department to get the latest information about the petition.

State Department Visa Help Line (202-663-1225 optinos 1,4,1,5,0)