Hi all,
Hope all is well on your end. All people who have been married and have to leave your spouse for immigration purposes, please tell me how you guys cope with the distance? Its been almost 16 months(in a week) now since I’ve been married. Stayed in Pakistan for 3 months, came back in July 2012. And went to Pakistan in December 2012 for 4 weeks. Its 8 months now and away from hubby. We skype a lot but still miss each other. I’ve sent all the documents to NVC two weeks ago. But haven’t heard anything from them yet. This distance is driving me nuts. Dil karta hai, ya minute se pahlay main Pakistan chaly jaon ya hubby aa jaey. I know most of the guppies will laugh but sachi mein, I’m very very stressed out. I came back in January, started school so first few months were easy on me. But took summer off and I guess fall 2012 bhi off he ho gaa kyon k kya faida jab sahi tarah se studies he nahi ho sakay ge.
Help me guys, how you cope this situation.
Hubby and his family is saying k no worries, if its taking a while, come back but I don’t want to…
Please no jokes!
Note: Hubby and in-laws are awesome people. Khuda har aik ko aisa pyar karnay wala susraal de. Amen!
I know exactly what you are going through. I was away from my wife for 9 months and it was the hardest 9 months of my life. At one time I was ready to leave my job here in the US and live in Pakistan. The best way to cope with it is to pray as much as you can and have your hubby pray as well and ask Allah to give both of you the strength to face this temporary separation and to unite you soon..ameen
So change your plans and don't take the fall semester off. If there's any loose ends to tie up on your side, then do it now while you've got the chance.
chill baby, enjoy your time. you will inshaAllah spend your rest of the life with your husband. involve yourself in activities like community work, take extra courses. increase your friend list. NVC usually takes 20 days to respond your application and scheduled interview within two month. so you are almost done with your part of paper work. now your husband just need to know interview date and couple of necessary documents like medical, and marriage proof to show at Islamabad Embassy. Dont feel blue.
Not trying to make you more miserable but you might want to consider spending some time with him in Pakistan since it takes more time for a male to be approved for a US visa than a female since there is admin processing after the interview. In some instances it could take up to a year after the interview.
I can understand every second of your life dear, I have gone through the same situation for 18 months… It was very difficult for me to spend my life without him… You have mashAllah a very good susraal, mine was just ok- few people changed after he left, too… I had to cope up with the situations, I used to cry over nights in my room, leaving no one know about what I am going through!! But MashAllah now I am here with my Hubby- we laugh, we fight, we argue and we enjoy best times together…but he is my World! my precious asset- :wub:
Also, pm me and I will send you an address to a site that is only for visa's so you will be with people who understand exactly what you are going through and they have shortcuts for things and numbers and email addressees for you which could help you in the long run. That site helped me a lot and help me move along the process faster since I was anticipating the next step before it came and was prepared for everything. Quite a few of the folks that I met on that site are still my good friends. Good luck! I hope you reunite very soon! ameen.
^^ it's really hard right queenie? I dnt think ppl who havent gone thru this can understand. Especially at the start of marriage it's very hard
Of course, But my hubby left me after we spent almost a year together, so mujhay unke sath ki acchi khaasi aadat par chuki thi and that was a Hell for me living without him :(
Also, pm me and I will send you an address to a site that is only for visa's so you will be with people who understand exactly what you are going through and they have shortcuts for things and numbers and email addressees for you which could help you in the long run. That site helped me a lot and help me move along the process faster since I was anticipating the next step before it came and was prepared for everything. Quite a few of the folks that I met on that site are still my good friends. Good luck! I hope you reunite very soon! ameen.
yes, there is a very good website, and can help her in each step of immigration.