Avalanche buries 135 Pak soldiers in Siachin

Re: Avalanche buries 135 Pak soldiers in siachin

Nobody could be recovered yet .

http://a7.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/s320x320/554728_274697379282633_132411680177871_594078_1302172542_n.jpg

At this point, I’d be very surprised if any one gets out. :no: Hope I’m wrong, but it’s darn near impossible to survive under a mountain of cold snow for so many days. If they somehow could have reached to them in the same hour or a couple of hours at most.

Hope I’m wrong, like I said.

No words. It's very sad. I hope so some miracle happens. Just thinking of them tht they're fathers,sons,brothers n husbands terrifies me. Really really upset. Heart goes out from their families.

Bad weather hampers Siachen recovery as US rescue team arrives | DAWN.COM

Re: Avalanche buries 135 Pak soldiers in Siachin

:( :(

Extremely sad incident.

uff this is horrible :(

my heart goes out to all the families..imagine their agony !

I think the families are perhaps more saabir than the rest of us. I didn't cry over this until ARY aired a phone interview of the father of one of the soldiers. He was extremely calm and said Pakistan k liye mera ek beta tau kya mera dusra beta bhi qurbaan hai. He said his son was proud to be serving in Siachin and his other son is a medical student who also plans on joining the army. He told everyone not to worry and asked for duas. :(

[RIGHT]

سياچين گليشير کے گياری سيکٹر ميں نڈر پاکستانی فوجيوں کو درپيش حادثاتی صورت حال پر امريکہ کو شديد تشويش
ہے۔ برفانی تودے کی زد ميں آ کر ہلاک ہونے والوں کے ليے ہم اظہار تعزيت کرتے ہيں۔ ہماری دعائيں اور نيک تمنائيں فوجيوں، ان کے اہل خانہ اور ديگر لواحقين کے ساتھ ہيں۔

امريکہ مدد، بحالی اور تلاش کے ضمن ميں جاری کسی بھی آپريشن کے ليے ہر طرح کی امداد مہيا کرنے کے ليے تيار ہے۔ اس
المناک حادثے سے نبردآزما ہونے کے ليے پاکستان کو جس قسم کی بھی مدد کی ضرورت ہے اس کے ليے ہمارا تعاون موجود ہے

ذوالفقار – ڈيجيٹل آؤٹ ريچ ٹيم – يو ايس اسٹيٹ ڈيپارٹمينٹ

[EMAIL=“[email protected]”][email protected]
www.state.gov[/RIGHT]

The proud nation of Pakistan is facing a tough task in trying to rescue more than100 soldiers trapped in the avalanche. At the request of the Government of Pakistan, we have deployed an eight-man U.S. military alpine search and rescue team from Kabul to Pakistan. They arrived last night. The team is currently in Islamabad discussing with the Pakistani military how their skills can best be utilized in the search and rescue effort. [This can be subject to update, obviously.] We stand by to assist Pakistan further in any way should Pakistan request additional assistance. Our thoughts and prayers are with the colleagues, families, and loved ones of the missing men and with the people of Pakistan during this crisis. We remain hopeful that the soldiers will be found safe and alive.

MAJ Nevers,
DET, United States Central Command
www.Centcom.mil/Ur

appreciate it Major.

Please keep us updated on your rescue efforts.

:salute:

Dunya News: Pakistan:-Siachen rescue efforts; German, Swiss teams arrive…

bad weather is the biggest obstacle right now ... everyone keep your brother in your prayers, they are in need of our duas ... miracles do happen, inshAllah brave jawans will make it through this!!!!

tum nay jitne bhe postings ke hein sab se useful baat ab lekhe ha. thanks

any updates? did they get to any of the buildings yet

Re: Avalanche buries 130 Pak soldiers in siachin

No breakthrough yet as far as I know.

really sad news.

day 4 ... yet no news!

I hope the soldiers did not suffer too much. Also, I hope their families are well taken care of.