No he wasn't. Anyway even the Aussie comments said there was so much do u t that benefit goes to batsman.
In Aussie inning Rogers was out to Ashwin. Replay to me shows it was clipping leg bails. Commentators first called it out. Then after replay said it was going over bails. Though they never did show ball going through - stopped replay just short of stumps. Also lbw of Rogers in previous Raina over not given. Not sure if faint nick. I to be fair to say two poor decisions against Indian batsman. And two 50/50 decisions in favor of Aussie batsman.
ALL poor decisions in the series have gone against India. And a VAST majority of 50 50 also gone against india in this series.
From all your comments during the series it has always been India at the wrong end of the decisions, never Aus and had this not happened arli's dream of whitewash would have come true. well blame your own board not the umpires and I simply do not believe that India lost due to these bad decisions. Your bowlers were simply not good enough. Accept it.
I think your batsmen are second to none. It is the bowling which lets you down.
unbelievable...gangly, tendulakr,dravid, laxman and sehwag disappeared and i was like thx god...............
but wait, now we have kohli, vijay, rahnae, rahul, pujara .................................and dhawan is struggling to make it to final eleven!
When KL rahul failed in the first test match miserably, i put my weight behind him . he was just nervous. Great prospect. Straight bat and nice posture,
From all your comments during the series it has always been India at the wrong end of the decisions, never Aus and had this not happened arli's dream of whitewash would have come true. well blame your own board not the umpires and I simply do not believe that India lost due to these bad decisions. Your bowlers were simply not good enough. Accept it.
With due respect, I haven't claimed India's bowlers are good. And I have stated MULTIPLE times in this forum India should go with DRS.
I have watched the game when the decisions were made. For the Bhuvaneswar dismissal the Aussie commentators themselves did it was a squeeze. They showed multiple angles. From most angles it looked like the ball hit the ground. One angle was not clear. Even after seeing ALL angles commentators Saif they have to give it not our. Then the decision came out. And the commentators said Bhuvi was unfortunate.
Rahane was not out in 1st inning. Given out with ball going CLEARLY outside leg stump.
the decisons in Aussy batting - lbw off Ashwin was out. (Esp if Rahane could he given out).
You just need to be objective to come to the conclusion that in this SERIES the Indians had been at the short end of the stick. That you don't see it that way is not within my control. That India shoukd g with DRS doesn't change the facts.
With due respect, I haven't claimed India's bowlers are good. And I have stated MULTIPLE times in this forum India should go with DRS.
I have watched the game when the decisions were made. For the Bhuvaneswar dismissal the Aussie commentators themselves did it was a squeeze. They showed multiple angles. From most angles it looked like the ball hit the ground. One angle was not clear. Even after seeing ALL angles commentators Saif they have to give it not our. Then the decision came out. And the commentators said Bhuvi was unfortunate.
Rahane was not out in 1st inning. Given out with ball going CLEARLY outside leg stump.
the decisons in Aussy batting - lbw off Ashwin was out. (Esp if Rahane could he given out).
You just need to be objective to come to the conclusion that in this SERIES the Indians had been at the short end of the stick. That you don't see it that way is not within my control. That India shoukd g with DRS doesn't change the facts.
I think I am not the one who needs to be objective here. I am not making excuses for the defeats. That you don't see it that way is not within my control
but uncle we have neutral umpires.........................so it has to be some coincidence
and in that case you need to blame bhagwan
plus with DRS, you could have avoided majority of these decisions
but uncle we have neutral umpires.........................so it has to be some coincidence
and in that case you need to blame bhagwan
plus with DRS, you could have avoided majority of these decisions
I can't speak to that. The review was done by south Australian for Bhuvaneswar dismissal. The commentators also said India has had rough decisions go against them this game.
I think I am not the one who needs to be objective here. I am not making excuses for the defeats. That you don't see it that way is not within my control
I am stating facts. The facts are
Indian bowling sucks
Indian fielding sucks.
The umpiring in this series (Esp Ian Gould in 1st two tests )has been against India.
Nothing more to add. Feel free to draw whatever conclusions suit you.
@PD. Kettle borough spelling? is the best. Very tboughtful. And gets it right. I have no co.plaints wrt Dharma Sena also. Gould in the 1st two tests, IMO was quite predictable. And that is where the series was lost.
The 3rd and 4th - esp 3rd have been relatively well officiated. ( Even though the decisions still did go against India.) But I do chalk those up to honest mistakes. (Except the Bhuvi dismissal - ANY objective person would agree there was SO much doubt that the benefit as always shoukd have gone to batsman).
I readily agree that the other decisions by Kettle borough and Dharma Sena weren't deliberate. But they were still mistakes.
And for the umpteenth time - India should go wit drs. But that doesn't excuse the vast majority of bad decisions going against india. And vast majority of 50 50 going Aussie way.
@PD. Kettle borough spelling? is the best. Very tboughtful. And gets it right. I have no co.plaints wrt Dharma Sena also. Gould in the 1st two tests, IMO was quite predictable. And that is where the series was lost.
The 3rd and 4th - esp 3rd have been relatively well officiated. ( Even though the decisions still did go against India.) But I do chalk those up to honest mistakes. (Except the Bhuvi dismissal - ANY objective person would agree there was SO much doubt that the benefit as always shoukd have gone to batsman).
I readily agree that the other decisions by Kettle borough and Dharma Sena weren't deliberate. But they were still mistakes.
And for the umpteenth time - India should go wit drs. But that doesn't excuse the vast majority of bad decisions going against india. And vast majority of 50 50 going Aussie way.
Ok..now you are making a different argument. you are saying that gould was biased deliberately
that is a huge accusation uncle. and if you remember, you and I got into a heated debated last year during the soccer WC where you accused white referees to be biased against non white teams deliberately and i challenged it.
uncle, dont you think you have a bit of desi syndrome going on? such as "everyone especially whites ganged up against us poor colored folks"
Ok..now you are making a different argument. you are saying that gould was biased deliberately
that is a huge accusation uncle. and if you remember, you and I got into a heated debated last year during the soccer WC where you accused white referees to be biased against non white teams deliberately and i challenged it.
uncle, dont you think you have a bit of desi syndrome going on? such as "everyone especially whites ganged up against us poor colored folks"
Did I say anything about Goulds color this time. Steve Bucknor from Windies was an India killer. He is black. There is a gentleman from England - Steve something - bit rotund. He is white. And clearly biased against India. Will let u know when I remember his name.
As FOR football world cup that is how I see it. We did beat that to death.
Also it was about 10 yrs ago when an umpire asked ponting if catch taken cleanky. And gave indian batsmen out.
So while this time I DID NOT bring race into the discussion - you did - let us not pretend it is all hunky dorry. I call it as I see it. And have been known to be harsh on India when it is warranted. And I would say you also call it as you see it. And have been harsh on your own when warranted
Did I say anything about Goulds color this time. Steve Bucknor from Windies was an India killer. He is black. There is a gentleman from England - Steve something - bit rotund. He is white. And clearly biased against India. Will let u know when I remember his name.
As FOR football world cup that is how I see it. We did beat that to death.
Also it was about 10 yrs ago when an umpire asked ponting if catch taken cleanky. And gave indian batsmen out.
So while this time I DID NOT bring race into the discussion - you did - let us not pretend it is all hunky dorry. I call it as I see it. And have been known to be harsh on India when it is warranted. And I would say you also call it as you see it. And have been harsh on your own when warranted
chalo theek hai Uncle. and yes forget soccer..you and i did beat that to death
honestly speaking ... you, I and ex-director jee all 3 of us are saying the same thing
1)yes india did face many borderline decisions going against them in this series
2) and that is why Indian shd have DRS which may prevent 70% of them
3) and yes Indian bowling is poor and could not deliver the knock out punch...despite
4)yes despite very strong indian batting line up
we are back to the similar situation of last test and I'd say once again, Aussies continue the blast for first one hour and declare after that. DO NOT wait till lunch. Having a lead of 400 for India to chase in 2.5 sessions is a fair challenge. If Indians have any balls they'll go for it so it'll be a very interesting situation.
Once again a poor performance by Aus.Aus `had ' to declare on the second day .India has no such plans. Shows Aus weak bowling attack and a strong Indian resolute.
we are back to the similar situation of last test and I'd say once again, Aussies continue the blast for first one hour and declare after that. DO NOT wait till lunch. Having a lead of 400 for India to chase in 2.5 sessions is a fair challenge. If Indians have any balls they'll go for it so it'll be a very interesting situation.
And also the 2nd test ( or was it 1st? ) when Kohli was the captain. They will try to win till they lose 4 wickets, after that they will try not to lose.
Also what was wrong with Kohli yesterday, he was walking around like someone kicked him in the nuts.