ok i need to rant.
my mums got back from pak about a week or so ago and shes been complaining about when you take gifts for the family members there and how they all compare with how much the other person got!!!
i know i aint the only one who this has to happened but whenever we go the auntys gettt sooo jealous of each other because aunty 1 got more suits given by the walatii log then aunty 2. WHY WHY WHYYY.. why do they do this??
could please somebody explain this to me?
i have an aunty who lives in america and shes been to pak twice over the past 5 years and 1 of my mums cousins wives complained to her 'she gave the rest of them clothes, and shoes and sweets and hairbrushes and all we got was a jumper and 2 t-shirts for the kids"
arghhhhhhhhhhh… it annoys me sooo effin much.. have they never heard of the phrase 'its the thought that counts"
arghhhhhhhhhhhhhhh… rant over !!!
oh oh and when u give them something they say ‘i dont even wear/like this colour’..
Re: aunty 1 is jealous of aunty 2, while aunty 3 is jealous of 1 and 2 .
With my family, even if we top up the 'gifts' with money, we still get to hear the 'khud tau expensive shopping karte hain, restaurants mein kathe hai, humne nahi le kar jate'. It annoys me even further when the aunties tag along with you when you shop, like last week, when I went to buy clothes and shoes for my nieces, my aunty deliberately asked my cousin what colour or suit she liked!!!! I had to buy the cousin something too. It seems that if I have to shop for x suits/shoes/bags, naturally the aunties tagging along expect something too, but thankfully I use the items in my budget range and ask them to select one, that way the damage is minimal. Now I have started to shop on my own, or with friends!
one of our family friends took chocolates (like loads n loads of em) to Pakistan once… the issues!!! … Even the adults were naraz they didn’t get any chocolate and “patanai kahan chupa di saari hamein tomilli bhi nahin”
The next time they went, they didn’t take a single chocolate, not even for the kids! lol
Its annoying, its frustrating that sometimes relatives don’t give a damn about whoever is going to pakistan after soooo long, they don’t wanna see yo face, they just want the pressiez plz
We have to force our mom NOT to buy suit cases upon suit cases of presents every time she goes to pak… those who care, only wanna see her, nothing else..
i can understand..when i went to pak last time then i bought so many gifts for my releative and my husband releative..one aunt would ask the other one..tumhe kya diya and then if the thing would be different then would start complaining..i just hate that
when i was coming back i bought my sister in laws suits .i bought different for all but same price but still the complain that the other SIL dress is nicer then hers
So it is you who is filling her mind with poison against us ?
hoonh
Bil BaTori
Stay in your limits, Our affection for aunty is beyond these wordly gifts.
Last time , What She gave to Salman’s newly wedded wife was priceless set of Ivory decoration piece. Everybody liked it :k:
Again at Waleed’s son got flying colors in matric she gave him cricket bat on his wish. We all know how much Aunty care for us Ye our baat hai Waleed was insiting that he saw a similar bat in Anarkali selling at Rs. 650, but we all agree that aunty bought this from england just for us.