August/September 2012 Brides!

Re: August/September 2012 Brides!

[quote="jiwani, post:16, topic:264071"]

Ok so all august september brides....the preps must have been finalized by now so kindly help the other girls here by telling them your:

Dress for Mhendi : orange n green,

Shadi Rust maroon bottle green

and Valima: seam green fawn

Makeup artist for Mhendi,Shadi and Valima: Kims salon rawalpindi

Photographer:bhatti studios for event photography n solo shoot on barat n for mehndi shoot farhan studio
dnt knw about valima my in laws will book some one :)

which salon u and make up artist did u booked ,
and which photographer studio u booked

well i am a sept bride ,
i wanted to wear a white and yellow dress for my mehndi but my mother yelled at me and said that white should not be worn in such occassion , so now i am wearing a Hot pink shirt with gota work and yellow churidaar with green yellow and pink dupatta with Kiran on it.
for shadi , i am wearing a purple and red dress with tail gown and dhaka pajama
for valima , my in laws has ordered sharara for me in bottle green , ferozi and tea pink contrast.

i booked kami for makeover :slight_smile:

i booked bhatti studios

I am an August bride, in fact I will be getting married two days after Eid! Everything is ready except my Jewellery for both lenghas as well as the lengha for the baraat day (I'm buying it from Pakistan, and I'm not going to be able to go to Pakistan until about 10 days before the wedding). Hopefully my mum will sort it all out for me (since she's going next week), she can find me a nice lengha and jewellery and all I need to worry about is looking good. :D
I'm not too stressed, I ought to be, but I'm not too bothered.

The photographer and mua have been booked but I can’t remember who they are.
I am hoping my lengha will be white and red with antique style gold kadhai on it, will see what happens
Walima lengha is a lovely 2-tone pink with silver and diamante kadhai, in fact I have a picture of the kind of lengha I wanted - its not exact since my version has full sleeves.http://www.paklinks.com/gs/attachment.php?attachmentid=21820&d=1343477776

kindly mention your cities as well :)

I am from khi...my in laws brought my dresses yesterday to check for fittng:

My barat dress is rust and a lovely shade of blue green, it has a short rust shirt with a multi shade lhenga in rust and blue (or is it green? it's a very lovely color). It has a coat on the shirt that is of the same blue green color

For Valima it is a firozi lhenga (I dont like the color but the lhenga is pretty good)...it is of indian style with a very short shirt

but i think these days longer shirts are in fashion..

Yes porani I know that that’s why..thers is a long chiffon coat over the short rust shirt of my barat dress and the style of the valima dress is something like this:

I myself asked my in laws for long shirt on one day and short on the other as I did not want to end up looking the same on both days :slight_smile:

jiwani sounds great :D.. short shirts are again overcoming the long ones

hey girls

I am going to be an August bride and hardly have 3 weeks left!!.. I have booked my Shadi makeup from eric at nabila's and valima makeup from saba ansari at sabs. I am wearing white on my valima and I know saba hadles white really well so I am not worried about Valima makeup but I have no idea about nabila's. Anyone with any experience at nabila's??

any ideas about photographers in karachi??

long shirts look classy n trendy :k:

Depends on your budget and what type of albums you want...you are getting married in 3 weeks and you still havent booked anyone yet?!

how are all the brides to be doing ??? the date (sep22) is getting soo close , i remember feels like only recently i was looking at the calender thinking , oh i have six months , plenty of time.... now theres less than 8 weeks OMG so many mixed emotions but mostly sheer excitement and joyy !

mehindi dress is done ,

walima and shadi dresses have been finallised and will be with me 2-3 weeks before the wedding inshallah ( it seems very last minute with the dresses compared to other girls who already had theres 2-3 months before their weddings ) but im so pleased with the final desicsions that were changed last minute inshallah there'll be no regrets !!!

What kind of dress have you made for mhendi shabnaam?

omg..congrats girls!!!

im officially freaking out now..my nikkah is on 30th august and shadi 2nd september!!inshallah!
ive made all my jahez outfits..mehndi shadi valima clothes are ready as well!

i have to book a photopraher now and plan out the decor for the wedding!!less time left!!

hey dafodil...how r the bhatti studios???im so confused about who to hire for photography..i want a photo journalistic style of picture making!!

my wedding outfit is by Rani Emaan and its gorgeous mashallah!valima outfit is pink..made by FKG!

all the best girls!!

Try Junaid Syed films, have a look at their Facebook page! The guy is super nice and reasonable!

o wow..his work is amazing! but i forgot to mention im in islamabad!all the good photographers seem to be based in lahore..inc.irfan ahson :(