Attention SughaR ladies! Vegetable Soups recipes

Re: Attention SughaR ladies! Vegetable Soups recipes

I’m serious.. inn phoohaR baaboon ki baaton main na aaen and keep coming with new easy peasy recipes :k:

without any juice, this will not be different than masoor ki daal with carrots. so, I’ll try it in winters

That was a murder attempt on croutons :cb:

Muqawwee, shukkar khuda ka , you have decided on the soup. Now we need a pic to know for sure that you did end up making one :lifey:

I have asked him to post in canvas… :lifey:

:smokin:

All is good , as long as we have proof of his haat ka bana soup :cb:

so when to add cubes..

also any other way to make these croutons. Is it just baasi bread?

lol it’s not just baasi bread :rotfl: they take on whatever flavor you give it…you can make cheese croutons, spicy croutons etc. it’s a garnish, just like fried pyaaz on haleem or something.

and yea, you either need to make them in the oven or in a nonstick pan on the choola.

agar croutons samaj main nahin arra, then do what CB suggested instead…garlic bread/toast!

Mery bhai.. yeh croutons bany banaye mil jatay hain… app Imtiaz Super Market ka visit karain aur har Western Khany ki chez avilable hogi… app iska aik packet lai lijye aur apni life asan karain… app kahan maray maray baking aur oven kay chakron main par rhaay hian… :5:

Sola number ki market main anar kali , uk square ya yousuf plaza ka chakra laga lain… ager Imtiaz dor par rha ahia.. insha Allah kisi na kis dokan par yeh packet mil jaye ga… :hmmm:

Sorry dude , no easier way to do croutons. But what is the mushkil bit in the recipe shared? I think its pretty easy and you just need an oven and bread and butter and you will have the croutons ..nai?

you can add the cubes in the water at the start of making the soup. With soups there is never a set process , you can add everything to the water and let it boil /cook ..

you dont have to make croutons if you dont want to.. add maggi noodles instead , total short cut !!

:omg::lifey:

Thanks. finally a helpful post from you in this thread.

@muqawwee123 How goes it with the soup?

I just remembered a couple of other recipes that quite easy.

^ :hehe:

I’ll try one posted by CB with maggi cubes. I’ll use Knorr Cubes though.

Please share easy recipes.

Here are a couple:**

Aromatic Vegetable Soup**

Ingredients
40ml sunflower oil
2 onions, chopped
1 clove garlic, crushed
2 tsp ground red chilli (more or less, depending on taste)
1 tsp cumin
1 tsp coriander
1 each cinnamon stick
2-3 cardamom pods and cloves
1 (410) tin chopped tomatoes
600g vegetables of your choice, cut into small pieces
6 cups vegetable stock
Plain yoghurt, fresh coriander and sesame oil, to serve

Method

1. Heat the oil in a large saucepan. Add the onions and sauté until just soft. Add the garlic and spices and fry for one minute.
  2. Add the vegetables and stock and bring to the boil. Add more water to cover the vegetables if necessary.
  3. Cover and simmer gently for 15 minutes or until the vegetables are soft, stirring occasionally. Add a pinch of sugar and season to taste.
  4. Remove the cinnamon stick, cardamom pods and cloves and blend the soup in a food processor until smooth.
  5. Serve with a spoonful of plain yoghurt, and fresh coriander.

**Tomato Soup
Ingredients
2 Tbsp olive oil
1 medium onion, chopped
5 garlic cloves, roughly chopped
1kg plum tomatoes, cut into quarters
1 tsp dried or fresh basil
2 tsp ground red chilli (more or less, according to taste)
4 cups vegetable stock, vary amount for thickness of soup
1 tsp sugar
1 tsp sumac (optional but I like to add it)
Salt and pepper, to taste
Fresh parsley, to top

**Sumac is optional as it is a bit of an acquired taste. I always add it though I find it gives a nice tartness to the soup.

Method

1. Heat oil in a pan and add the chopped onion.
  2. Add the garlic once the onions are translucent.
  3. Stir for a while, before adding tomatoes, basil, vegetable stock, sugar, red chilli, salt and pepper. Allow it to simmer for about 40 minutes (covered for half of the time). After about 25 minutes, add the sumac. If the stock dries up, add a bit more.
  4. Blend everything together until smooth.
  5. Top with a bit of fresh parsley and serve with garlic bread.

Note: For the vegetable stock in both recipes, you can use chicken stock if you prefer. I’ve not tried it with stock cubes but I think those will work too.