Attack on qadianis in Mandi bahauddin

LAHORE: At least six persons were killed and 15 others wounded in Mandi Bahauddin here, police said Friday.

Police said some Qadianis were praying in a house in Mong Town when two motorcyclists opened firing leaving six dead and 15 seriously wounded.

The injured persons were rushed to hospital. Police have cordoned the area.

MANDI BAHAUDDIN: The toll of Mnadi Bahauddin incident climbed to 8 whereas 13 people were injured in the incident.

The deceased included two real brothers Raja Muhammad Ashraf, Raja Abid and their other family members Raja Muhammad Altaf, Raja Abdul Majeed and Raja Lahrasab.

Names of those received injuries in the incident are Capt Ayub, Muhammad Sajid, Muhammad Adnan, Shariq Ahmad, Zameer, Umair, Farooq, Farooq Ahmad, Irfan, Ashraf, Mahmood Shah, Ashraf, Mahmood Waheed, Abid and Hareer.

Bodies and injured were rushed to hospitals in Kharian and Lahore.

District police sources said that no one claimed responsibility of the attack and search for culprits underway.

Security has beefed up at religious places country wide following the incident. Strict security measures also directed for Jummah prayer congregations

Re: Attack on qadianis in Mandi bahauddin

:( Muslim on Muslim violence needs to stop...

That is just sick, I hope the culprits are caught and punished severely.

This is awful. Tha Pak government has a duty to protect the lives of Pakistan's non-muslim population and there must be zero tolerance for crimes such as this.

Inshallah the attackers will be caught and punsihed with the full force of the law.

Pakistan is going to hell... No one is safe.

Actually, according to the BBC, these MUSLIMS, of the AHMADI SECT, were PRAYING in their MOSQUE not in someones "house."
This makes me sick

Eight die in Pakistan sect attack

Pakistan’s government has condemned the attack
Police in Pakistan say at least eight people were killed and 20 injured when gunmen opened fire as worshippers gathered for Friday prayers.
The attack on members of the minority Ahmadiyya sect took place near the town of Mandi Bahauddin in Punjab.

The Ahmadiyya profess allegiance to Islam, but were declared heretical by a constitutional amendment 30 years ago.

Police official Mohammed Arif said the gunmen rode up on motorbikes before entering the mosque and opening fire.

‘Religious terrorism’

“So far we only know that three men riding on a motorcycle suddenly came into the village [of Mong] on Friday morning. Two of them went inside the mosque and started firing,” he told the Associated Press.

When I reached the mosque, I heard cries and saw blood everywhere

Masood Ahmed Raja, eyewitness

In pictures: Mosque killings
Analysis: Rare attack

About 150 Ahmadiyya live in Mong, a suburb of Mandi Bahauddin, 150km (94 miles) south of Islamabad.

The head of the mosque, Sadiq Hussain Sherazi, was leading prayers when he heard gunfire and “immediately threw myself on the floor”.

“The attackers thought I was dead and that is what saved me. After a while I got up and saw bodies all around me. There was blood and chaos all around and the wall was full of bullet holes.”

Masood Ahmed Raja, a doctor belonging to the sect, said he saw three masked men escaping on a motorcycle.

“I had no idea who these men were, but when I reached the mosque, I heard cries and saw blood everywhere,” he said.

“I don’t know who attacked our mosque, but it seems to be an act of religious terrorism.”

‘Persecution’

Interior Minister Aftab Sherpao said: “We condemn this attack. Any act of violence in which innocent people are killed should be condemned.”

Shahbaz Bhatti, head of the All Pakistan Minorities Alliance, also condemned the killings, but said the government had failed to protect minorities.

Human rights groups have constantly highlighted the persecution suffered by the Ahmadiyya in Pakistan.

In August, authorities closed down the offices of 16 publications run by followers of the sect in Punjab city for “propagation of offensive material”.

Bangladesh has also banned publications by the Ahmadiyya movement amid demands from Islamic hardliners that it be declared non-Muslim.

The Ahmadiyya were declared non-Muslims under the Pakistani constitution in 1974.

The sect was founded by Hadhrat Mirza Ghulam, who was born in the town of Qadian in Punjab in 1835.

The Ahmadiyya believe he was the Imam Mahdi, or the Promised Messiah.

Sectarian violence in Pakistan mostly concerns the rift between the majority Sunnis and minority Shia and has claimed around 4,000 lives in the past decade.

Here is a link from a real news website..

What a typical moderator-answer. Are you kidding me? How you dare to call Ahmadi-Muslims, Non-Muslims?

I am sure some dunces on this board who post mostly in the religion forum and refer to ahmedias (even estmeeded ones like abdus salaam) as qaidiyanis would be very happy.

May be you should discuss this in Religion forum, this issue has been beaten to death umpteenth times, you can try it again.

Ditto!

My comment was a reflection on the legal status of that community in Pakistan.

Section 3 of article 260 of my country’s constitution clearly states that

http://www.pakistani.org/pakistan/constitution/amendments/2amendment.html

• In the Constitution and all enactments and other legal instruments, unless there is anything repugnant in the subject or context
    (a) “Muslim” means a person who believes in the unity and oneness of Almighty Allah, in the absolute and unqualified finality of the Prophethood of Muhammad (peace be upon him), the last of the prophets, and does not believe in, or recognize as a prophet or religious reformer, any person who claimed or claims to be a prophet, in any sense of the word or of any description whatsoever, after Muhammad (peace be upon him); and
    (b) “non- Muslim” means a person who is not a Muslim and includes a person belonging to the Christian, Hindu, Sikh, Buddhist or Parsi community, a person of the Quadiani Group or the Lahori Group who call themselves ‘Ahmadis’ or by any other name or a Bahai, and a person belonging to any of the Scheduled Castes. *

Don’t take your patriotism for a mere artificial construct of a country to such an unhealthy level.

Just because somebody is a high ranking Pakistani does not mean we accept them as a Muslim, look at Sir Zafrullah Khan (Qadiani/Mirzai) even before Qadianis/Mirzais were declared Kuffaar under Pakistani law this guy knew that either he was a Muslim and Muhammad Ali Jinnah (at the time converted to Sunni) a Kaafir or vice versa and this is the reason he gave for not joining in the funeral prayers of Jinnah.

maybe u should read once again what the newspapers wrote … tell them if u think/believe Ahmadis r non-muslim but damn this thread is about killing ppl when they r offering salat … would u try to rectify the constitutional status of Christians when they r offering prayers in a church and attacked like this … just wake up man … this was a sick mean attack against humanity … if u still want to argue that Ahmadis r non-muslims then keep on … hope one day u learn the worth of a human life is not what the a Gov. or others socalled beleivers declare it to be but a Human being in the first place …

Koi had hoti hai … yahan par aik ghar kay 5 fard zibah kar diyay gay hain aur janab ka muslim / non-muslim kissa shuro kar diya … koi haya hai … kuch insaniyat ki qadar hai

Eight die in Pakistan due to Secetarian Violence

I don't want to start up an Ahmadi bashing session here, but come on now... In the month of Ramadan, shooting at masjids ? It's insane. Is this what Islam teaches ?

Eight die in Pakistan sect attack

Police in Pakistan say at least eight people were killed and 20 injured when gunmen opened fire as worshippers gathered for Friday prayers.
The attack on members of the minority Ahmadiyya sect took place near the town of Mandi Bahauddin in Punjab.

The Ahmadiyya profess allegiance to Islam, but were declared heretical by a constitutional amendment 30 years ago.

Police official Mohammed Arif said the gunmen rode up on motorbikes before entering the mosque and opening fire.

'Religious terrorism'

"So far we only know that three men riding on a motorcycle suddenly came into the village [of Mong] on Friday morning. Two of them went inside the mosque and started firing," he told the Associated Press.

When I reached the mosque, I heard cries and saw blood everywhere
Masood Ahmed Raja, eyewitness

About 150 Ahmadiyya live in Mong, a suburb of Mandi Bahauddin, 150km (94 miles) south of Islamabad.

The head of the mosque, Sadiq Hussain Sherazi, was leading prayers when he heard gunfire and "immediately threw myself on the floor".

"The attackers thought I was dead and that is what saved me. After a while I got up and saw bodies all around me. There was blood and chaos all around and the wall was full of bullet holes."

Masood Ahmed Raja, a doctor belonging to the sect, said he saw three masked men escaping on a motorcycle.

"I had no idea who these men were, but when I reached the mosque, I heard cries and saw blood everywhere," he said.

"I don't know who attacked our mosque, but it seems to be an act of religious terrorism."

'Persecution'

Interior Minister Aftab Sherpao said: "We condemn this attack. Any act of violence in which innocent people are killed should be condemned."

Shahbaz Bhatti, head of the All Pakistan Minorities Alliance, also condemned the killings, but said the government had failed to protect minorities.

Human rights groups have constantly highlighted the persecution suffered by the Ahmadiyya in Pakistan.

Bangladesh has also banned publications by the Ahmadiyya movement amid demands from Islamic hardliners that it be declared non-Muslim.

Sectarian violence in Pakistan mostly concerns the rift between the majority Sunnis and minority Shia and has claimed around 4,000 lives in the past decade.

Baba and others.. Have some sympathy for the people that died... You who clamor on and on about the rights of your god damned Pathans.. Even in the face of tragedy you still choose to discuss the faults of the poor minority...
Hypocricy has no limits... You make me sick!

Ahmdais are good people, and good Muslims.. In my village, when the SUNNIS forced the closure of their mosque, they still prayed out in the hot sun even thought the ground was burning.. Personal witness..
God damn all you so called Muslims..
No one is safe from the wrath of the "Muslims" of Pakistan, not Shiia not Ahmadi no one...

For all those who justify the constitutional discrimination of the Ahmadis by the fact that its intended to protect them.. WHAT DO YOU HAVE TO SAY NOW!?!?!

I was wondering if killers were fasting, I don't think they were because they would in their homes eating Sehri like all Pakistani official (sarkari) muslims or atleast ther would be offering Fajar prayer behind some official (sarkari) muslims. Or I wonder if they were actually muslims or may be just a sarkari muslims.

This is just sad. My prayers for the victims and their families. :( Actually, last month here near where I live (US), an Ahmadi mosque was attacked by a young person driving a new Navigator SUV. Sick minds.