Wow. See how easily images could deceive? Showing a few select photos could achieve completely different result. Sunnis will only show those like the one on the left while shias will show only those like the one on the right. Reality is probably somewhere in between.
:k: Takes courage to accept a mistake. The media is saying that they did not cover the issue as it would have aggravated things, but the ensuing rumors have further added flames to the fire.
There were rumours of children being slaughtered, there still is no credible proof for that. Apologies for communicating that information without any proof.
Will see the videos as given on the shia websites like lubpk from where all these information like ahmednoorani tweet and the images are posted by shia posters. If they have point then i will post my apology on the point similar to this post.
it is not about point scoring and i have no regrets in accepting if i have commnicated any thing wrong.
I have pics so if you want i can share with you ..... Even I m getting Videos ....So if you want i can share with you but as per GS Policy I ll not share here.
Problem started when the SSP madressah cleric continued to use inflammatory language against shias and Imam Hussain, continued to praise Yazid. His sole purpose was to incite the procession.
This fact has been reported not just by Ahmed Noorani but also by other media reports.
http://dawn.com/news/1056541/curfew-imposed-in-rawalpindi-as-violence-claims-eight-lives
Police officer Afzal Hussain told AP earlier that participants of a procession beat to death three men from a seminary in Rawalpindi for insulting them as their procession passed the religious school.
The procession members dragged the harassers out of the seminary** after hearing the shouted insults **and beat them to death, Hussain said.
They should not have killed them. They made themselves criminal and brought themselves to the same low level as those takfiris.
I never said that burning that building or killing their members was a good act. It was stupid and a criminal act. Obviously.
But to say that the madressah or its members were innocent sunnis minding their business is also wrong. And this is what I see people trying to portray here.
I am saying that the madressah belonged to a terrorist organization. Those terrorists did not represent sunni majority of the country. They have killed both shias and sunnis (both deobandis and barelvis) in the past. So there is no need to sympathize with them as if they were an innocent party.
Why would me calling SSP a takfiri/khariji party make you upset?
Lej same way justify killing shia. i mean by saying that shia are not innocent as they curse sahaba(r.a.).
Mairay Bhai yah sirf iss liye hay kah Media aur so called liberals sirf aik side dikhatay hain , kum uz kum aab to logoon ka maan laina chahiye kah Taali aik hath say naheen donoon hathoon say bachti hay .....
Idhar jo kuch howa acha naheen howa leekan jub kuch Khud sakhta Fakhtaoon nay (sorry aap ko naheen kah raha hoon) nay inn hamla awaroon key himayat shuru kar di kah yah madarsa tha he takhreeb karoon ka ......... agar woh inn key himayaat nah kartay tou yah thread 1 ya 2 page say aagay nah jata .... main nay kati hoi gardaon kay sath videos aur pics daikhi hain aur main sub kuch idhar share nheen kar sakta hon to maira ghussa to fitri howa na ? Iss he tarah jub unn ka koi marta hay tou mujhay batain kah kabhi iss forum par kiss nay aa kar kaha hoon kah Bilkul theek mara hay ?
I would like to point this guy out to the ones condemning khoji. I found khoji's posts on the first couple of pages to be tasteless, demeaning and unnecessarily aggressive. However, this guy constantly trolls every thread that he is a part of with tasteless innuendo and wild accusations that usually go unnoticed because they are in Urdu. Some gems from the last couple of posts while referring to other posters: ayyar log, be-sharam, sharam se doob marna chahiye, moonh par thaphar... Not to mention his constant un-attributed Urdu copy-pastes.
Now, jasos, your buddy bao apologized in the post above yours for spreading unsubstantiated rumors about headless children. Are you going to do the same? Shouldn't you hold your horses until news is verified? It doesn't take much to create such photos using photoshop these days.
As shia website have claimed that the pic of kid is basicaly a kid named khalid al faris.
I think just to fuel hatred such things are added up and this should be condemned like the uncalled for killings of madressa people.
Doing tabarra was wrong and if some one was making abusive speech that was also wrong, but think about flipside,suppose there was firing from masjid and around 10 shia protestors will killed , were you at thattime mentioning the tabarra part.
Abuse dont justify killing thats why people dont support Lej and their POV.
Lej same way justify killing shia. i mean by saying that shia are not innocent as they curse sahaba(r.a.).
Where did I call the killers innocent? :)
Respecting religious views of others is a cornerstone of a tolerant society. There is no need to insult anyone, be it Prophet of Islam, ahlebait, sahaba, or Mirza Ghulam Ahmed.
But while those insults should not happen as a rule, ANYONE BECOMING VIOLENT ON THEIR BASIS IS A TERRORIST. Be it shia or sunni or whatever.
That madressah belonged to a terrorist organization. And it got a dosage of their own terrorism.
I can see a molvi praising yazeed just to rile up shias but I can’t imagine a molvi using inflammatory language against Imam Hussain. He is held in just as high a regard by sunnis as by shias. One would have to be really low to condemn Imam Hussain (ra). Maybe people are just adding that in there to spice things up a little more?
[NOTE]Guys, I have been taking a lenient view of the word khawariji in the past. Not only has the continued use of the word become boring with the passage of time, but if used recklessly for a particular sect, then there's no difference between those calling some sects as Kafirs/Mushriq's and those calling the formers as Takfeeris/Khwarij etc. These kind of words do not help in furthering any debate in a positive way in any case. From now on I'll take notice.[/NOTE]
What I find interesting is that on both side people are arguing about same thing... If you look at things from neutral point of view, you will see that both sides were wrong. There was no justification for what happened & in any half functioning state the inciters would've been charged with murder and send to prison for long time. So, regardless of sects/beliefs hang those who are responsible for sectarian strife w/o mercy and stop people from taking laws into their own hands in the name of religion.
Where did I call the killers innocent? :)
Respecting religious views of others is a cornerstone of a tolerant society. There is no need to insult anyone, be it Prophet of Islam, ahlebait, sahaba, or Mirza Ghulam Ahmed.
But while those insults should not happen as a rule, anyone becoming violent on their basis commits terrorism and a criminal act deserving punihsment. Be it shia or sunni or whatever.
So only way to stop this religious madness is to purge the society of those people who hurl insults on any religious figure, and who spread religious hatred and violence.
What I find interesting is that on both side people are arguing about same thing... If you look at things from neutral point of view, you will see that both sides were wrong. There was no justification for what happened & in any half functioning state the inciters would've been charged with murder and send to prison for long time. So, regardless of sects/beliefs hang those who are responsible for sectarian strife w/o mercy and stop people from taking laws into their own hands in the name of religion.
I like this post. But I don't know where is the 'like' button?!
Yes, no matter who instigated it, in the end both sides were wrong.
[NOTE]Guys, I have been taking a lenient view of the word khawariji in the past. Not only has the continued use of the word become boring with the passage of time, but if used recklessly for a particular sect, then there's no difference between those calling some sects as Kafirs/Mushriq's and those calling the formers as Takfeeris/Khwarij etc. These kind of words do not help in furthering any debate in a positive way in any case. From now on I'll take notice.[/NOTE]
Ok. But a few questions just to clear it up.
Can we at least call SSP or LJ or TTP or Taliban as terrorists?
Can we call them martyrs?
One more thing, friend. 'Boring' is not sufficient of the excuse to ban a word. :)
And I don't know why accusing known killers of innocent people would hamper the positive advancement of a debate?!
So only way to stop this religious madness is to purge the society of those people who hurl insults on any religious figure, and who spread religious hatred and violence.
and how wise and true our prophet was ..
Bukhari*Volume 8, Book 73, Number 4:*Narrated 'Abdullah bin 'Amr:
Allah's Apostle said. "It is one of the greatest sins that a man should curse his parents." It was asked (by the people), "O Allah's Apostle! How does a man curse his parents?" The Prophet said, "'The man abuses the father of another man and the latter abuses the father of the former and abuses his mother."