Attack on pindi madressa

Re: Attack on pindi madressa

Sure Imam Hussain is held in high esteem by sunnis. But are you sure they were sunnis?
I read that he was saying that Imam Hussain was ready to take oath of allegiance to Yazid Radialla anhu. But he was stopped by "mischief" of Imam Ali ibn Hussain Zainul Abedin.

Now is it entirely true? I can't take a guarantee of that particular thing.
All I know is that from multiple sources it is claimed that there were insults being hurled from that seminary.

okay okay I am holding my horse :gadha:even i wanna say more thing but okay …

okay I agree every news is wrong but now please tell me how its possible that a large Procession got silent and listened each and every word of their enemy Moulans Sahib and then attack ?

PS: angraizi likhnay main koi koutahi ho gai ho dil say mauzrat khawah hoon :bummer: yah sirf aap key farmaish par likhi hay ainda naheen likhoon ga :barbie:

Thanks :hat: you have noticed and me too ll try not use these kind of words.

PS: iss post par aap ko 10/10 number!

which means they deserve to be killed?

According to the intelligence report mostly outsiders were involved in the violence, both in the procession and in the madrassah. Some names are present in the report, the government should prosecute and punish them.
Govt blamed for Ashura violence - DAWN.COM

RAWALPINDI: A report prepared by intelligence agencies blamed the provincial government and its law enforcement agencies for the Ashura violence in the city on Friday.

**The report sent to Punjab Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif pointed out that Madressah Taleemul Quran situated on the main Ashura procession route had been declared “highly sensitive” under the Muharram security plan.
However, the seminary and the mosque were not provided with an adequate security.

The report said the district administration and police authorities arrived at the scene only after the violence had erupted and a nearby market set on fire.

**Even no one from the peace committee accompanied the Ashura procession. The committee, comprising ulema from different schools of thought, was supposed to be present on such occasions to ensure peace.
**Over 100 people, including 19 prominent religious personalities from both the communities, were named in the FIR registered by the police under the Anti-Terrorism Act, said the report. However, no arrests have so far been made.
The report’s account of how the trouble erupted did not differ from that of police officials and eyewitnesses. All agreed that the trouble started when Qari Shakir, who led the prayers at the mosque, began delivering a speech through the loudspeaker at around 1.30pm.

**The local administration had banned the use of loudspeakers except for azaan and khutba in Arabic in worship places, but no one stopped the cleric from using the loudspeaker even though the police were present on the spot.
The intelligence report added that the violence could have been averted had the ban been enforced by the district administration and the police.

The report claimed that the speech provoked participants of the procession who started pelting the seminary with stones.

In reply, the students also threw stones on the participants of the procession from inside the building. However, some eyewitnesses contradicted this account of the report.

“At that time, Maulana Ashraf Ali, Qari Shakir, Maulana Amanullah (vice Khateeb), Maulana Maqsood Usmani, Tanveer Alam from Sadiqabad, Abdul Rasheed, Qari Sanaullah from Madni Masjid…, Qari Nisar Ahmed from Awan Colony and prominent leaders of Sipah-i-Sahaba and 150 to 200 other worshippers were present in the mosque,” the report said.

“Shaukat Jaffari, Bashir Zaidi, Zaighum Abbas, Chaman Shah, Amjad Hussain, Nazar Hussain, Tahir Abbas Kazmi, H.M. Zaidi and Nazar Hussain of Aryia Mohallah, along with Syed Mehdi, Alam Dar Hussain and Ishfaq Wahdi allegedly provoked the participants of the procession.”

**There were a large number of youngsters from Parachinar and Baltistan in the procession who stormed the madressah.
**The fact that most of those killed in the violence belonged to other cities also gave credence to the report that the outsiders were mostly responsible for the violence.
The deceased included Rehmat Shah from Batagram, Tariq Mehmood from Khushab, Habibur Rehman from Murree, Shakirullah from Swabi, Mohammad Anwar and Tariq Mehmood from Bagh. Three others who were killed during the violence remain unidentified.

A case was registered with the Gunjmandi police on the complaint of Mohammad Ilyas, a police sub-inspector.

No

Violence is much worse than verbal abuse. The greatest thing would have been to ignore the insults. Violence is very bad but then beating to death is the worst level. If 3 people were beaten to death it must have been by a lot of people. It would take a good number of men to beat one man to death. The procession should have stopped it.

There are murderers in their double figures out there - its about time they were condemned and handed over to the police. There are lots of people who know who was involved in the beating of these men. The greatest thing any one could do now is hand over or name those involved. The scary thing is so many people must have watched and done nothing to stop it.

There is a huge problem with Pakistanis regardless of sect They feel they are the custodians of the faith and have the right to deal with violently anyone who in their eyes slights their religion.

Some times it is very clear. There is the Shahada which is the basis of the belief. If a practising Hindu says I am also a Muslim, it simply cannot be. Somethings are very black and white. It is not about passing judgement or playing God. I know people who despise Shias and claim they are not Muslims and I hae always said "if they believe in the oneness of Allah and that the prophet Muhammad was the final messenger" then they are Muslims.

Its not a separate issue because the reality is that many people do not accept Shias as Muslims. That is the sole reason of the attacks. In fact they are targeted more than Qadiyanis, Christians and Hindus.

There are lots of factors in these arguments not just SSP hate of Shias. I would have never have thought that in come cases Shias would stop near a Sunni mosque which is inciting aggression.

Anyway Rawalpindi has been given all this coverage yet hundreds if not thousands have been killed in Quetta yet no one has wanted to discuss that

Finally!

Thank you.

agreed with all what you said

regarding last line of your post, try browsing the PA forum, go a little back in time. There are plenty of threads specifically on Quetta/ Hazara Killings, and even more on generally Shia Killings.
This Rawalpindi incident has NOT got the coverage of the real issue, all the coverage on media is about Curfew, not about how and why the situation led to a point where curfew was needed.

Najam sethi is implying the cause of incident was hate speech from he masjid but not a signle word of clue on which side killed students.
but, when shia are killed media dont give a damn to hate speech made by shia.

Sad incident. One wonders, wouldn't the dead have been alive if their parents/grandparents had opted to stay back in India at the time of partition? It seems odd, but Ahmadis, Shias, Sunnis, Hazaras, Bangladeshis, Balochs and pretty much all Pakistanis would have been better off and not massacred by their muslim brethren if they had not opted for the newly formed country in the name of Islam! Ahmadis would have practiced freely and not declared non-muslims, Dr. Abdus Salaam wouldn't have been heartbroken and would have not moved to the US. To stop such killings, you need a pluralistic society that celebrates differences, that allows others to practice what they believe in. It's all a state of mind - if you believe others are wrong, you could be misled from time to time. If your starting premise was to shun differences and form an exclusivist country for muslims alone, didn't you strike at the root of openness, tolerance, free-mindedness and heterogeneity? Does the present state of things, then, surprise anyone? I am not surprised!

Hopefully things will improve. I am an Indian, and I don't know the ground realities that well, but I believe that some of the solutions to Pakistan's current problems seem to be (numbers 2 to 5 are something that I feel even India should try and do, as it faces the same challenges):
1. Stop/reduce drone strikes. These do more harm than good.
2. There are too many guns in the country, too much supply in the mass market. Civilians / militants shoudn't have guns. Govt should launch a cash for gun scheme, where they award 1lakh (or something substantial?) for every AK47 surrendered?
3. Government should regulate madrassas. If industries, agriculture, education etc is regulated, why aren't madrassas? They seem to spew poision against each other....shia / sunni, sunni / ahmadi etc. This will become worse, if not checked.
4. There should be a national student exchange program. Students in 7th-10th std (formative years) should spend a month or so in another region with a family of another sect. Say, a sunni child from Panjab should spend a month with a shia family from Sindh and vice versa. This will (hopefully) promote mutual understanding.
5. Absorb disgruntled / unemployed youth in industries. I think a lot of the gun wielding youngsters in NWFP do it because of circumstances. If they had an option, they wouldn't do it. Those options have to be put in place. If they are not skilled, and your industries don't have the demand yet, employ them into the army, even if this means you need to have an army that is 2 times as large. It is amazing how much of an impact you can have on these young minds if they see that they had a steady stream of income (monthly salary) that they can support their family on, and build a future.

Sad incident indeed. But at least we are not discussing "shaheed kon?" anymore...

inko tau media bhi jan behaq keh raha hay.

Latest news, Breaking News | Daily Jang

??? - ?BBC Urdu? - ???:??? ??? ??? ?? ??? ??? ??? ???](راولپنڈی: ’حالات میں بہتری‘، متعدد افراد گرفتار - BBC News اردو) (according to BBC halak)

i am yet to see any major media saying they are shaheed.

I can’t see how a molvi praising Yazeed in any way, I haven’t seen any Sunni scholar doing that, have you seen any?

jo Muslim se bachta woh Hindu ke hathon mara jata, jo nahi mara jata us ko employment or residence mai discrimination ka saamna karna parta.... :p ... if Pakistan has these problem and India does not then India has other problems which Pakistan does not. Each land/country has its own sets of problems.

Magically the violence in Rawalpindi has stopped after the curfew

They are now at home fighting on Facebook , Twitter and other social networks ; no lives lost

https://fbcdn-sphotos-d-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc3/1467410_355405477936680_1344611011_n.jpg

Just want to share how the deobandis are thinking now. Mufti abu lubaba is one of most influential young scholars of deobandis.he has some very valid points. Plus one more update it is expected that video recording of that speech will be available soon. As new videos and evidence surface i will update here.

I have reviewed complete website www.lubpak.com (from where most of the information are shared here) and i think almost all of the information there (except the refutation of that child picture who some one shared on social media) nothing is credible there , rather most of the evidence is misreported and any one watching those videos/evidences can see how shallow this websites claim are. (see videos related to madressa students burn madressa and others).i am open to see if there is any other credible evidence from the shia side that can help us identify what is propaganda and what is not.

there are videos of throwing stones from the masjd but apparently this is after tabarra , i will share some pics to explain this later today.

I’ve checked all the news paper and no one dare to say them Shuhda except Daily Ummat :k:

Daily Publications | Daily Ummat Karachi provides latest news in urdu language.