so are you suggesting, that not just ASWJ account but Sipah media movement twitter account is fake as well? and both were created by Shias for this particular incident? why would they do that? what would they gain out of this? they go through the same route for years and it always ended peacefully, out of nowhere, this year they wanted to create chaos?
you do realize that it does not make any sense, Shias being in minority and know the sensitivity would not pre plan such a thing, where at the end of the day they will be looked as criminals.
What we fail to see is that this isn't about Shias/sunnis, we are well aware of LEJ/SSP hatred for Shias since its inception, their attempts to create division among sunnis and shias. we should not allow them to succeed by believing their malicious version of story. Many of us are still unaware what exactly happened but we all are jumping to conlusions.
Shias and Sunnis have coexisted in peace and harmony for years, it was only after inception of such banned outfits, we started witnessing walk chalking, hate speeches and attacks on individuals/processions. We could curb on sectarianism if ignorant factions from both sides (leaders/speakers) are held accountable for spreading hatred, whether its abusing of Sahaba or Shia kaafir slogans. there should be a legal punishment for all these individuals!
One question?
Does co existance mean accepting the tabbara being done in front of your masjid on purpose?
These banned outfits are result of this type of attitude. You are expecting us not to ask that our sentiments be considered while doing your ibadat openly? This extreme of accept what ever we do in the name of religion , let us abuse any one any where any time creats groups like these. Extremisim give rise to extremism.
Does co existance mean accepting the tabbara being done in front of your masjid on purpose?
These banned outfits are result of this type of attitude. You are expecting us not to ask that our sentiments be considered while doing your ibadat openly? This extreme of accept what ever we do in the name of religion , let us abuse any one any where any time creats groups like these. Extremisim give rise to extremism.
I guess you choose to ignore my last few sentences, where I wrote ignorant faction from both sides who preach hatred should be held accountable. abusing of Sahaba or vice versa is totally unacceptable and to my knowledge many of shia scholars do not condone abusing of Sahaba, it's those few hot headed/ignorant individuals
who resort to such things.
Also, saying that tabbara gave birth to such banned outfits does not justify their killings in the past.
anyways, It's useless to argue who is at fault and who was victim. both parties resorted to violence.
instead, let us focus on finding solutions and bridging the gaps.
Here is the only viable solution:
Sipah e Sahaba / LJ is a cancer which needs to be eliminated if we want religious harmony in the country.
Their history is nothing but violence.
Unless Pakistanis see through the designs of this hate filled cult, Pakistan will continue to be destroyed at their hands.
ASS/LJ do not represent majority of sunni population of Pakistan. Instead they are involved in their killings.
Qadri, a high-profile Muslim cleric of the Sunni Barelvi school, was ambushed, apparently by a team of six well-trained assassins riding three motorbikes while he was on his way to Noorani Masjid in Rasheedabad no 7 for the Friday congregation. Qadri and five others were killed on the spot, and three others, including his six-year-old son Bilal Raza, and eight-year-old nephew, Ahmed Raza, were wounded. The dead include Anis Qadri, 23, Mohammed Altaf Junejo, 40 (Qadri’s nephew and brother-in-law), Ibrahim Qadri, 30, van driver Abid Baloch, 30, and police constable, Hafeez Qadri. The corpse of one of the alleged killers, who was later identified as “Arshad alias Polka, an activist of the Sipha-e-Sahaba Pakistan (SSP)”, was also found in the vicinity of the Qadri killing soon afterwards, who was killed in retaliatory firing by Saleem Qadri’s guards. (Source)
I guess you choose to ignore my last few sentences, where I wrote ignorant faction from both sides who preach hatred should be held accountable. abusing of Sahaba or vice versa is totally unacceptable and to my knowledge many of shia scholars do not condone abusing of Sahaba, it's those few hot headed/ignorant individuals
who resort to such things.
Also, saying that tabbara gave birth to such banned outfits does not justify their killings in the past.
anyways, It's useless to argue who is at fault and who was victim. both parties resorted to violence.
instead, let us focus on finding solutions and bridging the gaps.
i am sorry if i missed that point(you wrote choose to ignore- no that is not the case how can i ignore some thing that is written and quoted by me, i missed that point). and yes tabbara just does not justify killing in the past and supposed speech of molvi at taleem ul quran do not justify killing as well.
i agree that rather then pointing fingures just arrest those who are killing the people as evident in the videos and images. Arrest should be made a.s.a.p.
It is not just twitter accounts but several youtube videos where several takfiri ASS/LJ leaders have given speeches. Proving that the so-called madressah belonged to Anjuman e Sipah e Sahaba.
** ASWJ rally condemns attack on Farooqi
RAWALPINDI – Acting on the countrywide protest call given by Ahl-e-Sunnat-Wal-Jamat (ASWJ), scores of ASWJ activists on Wednesday **agitated at Darul-Aloom Taleem-ul-Quran Raja Bazaar **against the murder attempt on the party’s Central Secretary Information Maulana Aurangzeb Farooqi and target killing in Karachi.
So callling SSP a terrorist organization is "nonsense"?!
Please take a chill pill. No one is being personal here. Just showing facts about that madressah which belonged to a known terrorist organization.
There is no reason to be upset.
You are just blaming one side ignoring the mistakes by other side coupled with your takfiri/khariji posts that remains un eidited till date.
I never said that burning that building or killing their members was a good act. It was stupid and a criminal act. Obviously.
But to say that the madressah or its members were innocent sunnis minding their business is also wrong. And this is what I see people trying to portray here.
I am saying that the madressah belonged to a terrorist organization. Those terrorists did not represent sunni majority of the country. They have killed both shias and sunnis (both deobandis and barelvis) in the past. So there is no need to sympathize with them as if they were an innocent party.
Why would me calling SSP a takfiri/khariji party make you upset?
See what Ahmed Noorani has to say about it. And before saying that it is a false account, do see that the account has about 9000 followers.
Ahmad Noorani @Ahmad_Noorani](https://twitter.com/Ahmad_Noorani)16h
3 facts:
1-Seminary ppl planned to attack
2-scuffle started after Maulvi’s speech
3-Procession ppl kil seminary students after clashes start
only if you can bring yourself to condemn all killings as vehemently as you condemn the killings of sunnis.
On topic: Killing of innocent people is reprehensible no matter on what pretext. It is just as bad if shias do it as when sunnis do it. No ifs or buts about it. I am a little skeptical of the idea being pushed here by both sides.
-Why did shias attack this particular mosque and not countless others that must have been on the way if there was no provocation from inside this mosque.
-I heard in one of the programs that this route and the timing is agreed between the authorities, sunnies and shias. The agreement is that the jaloos will start after zuhar prayer and sunnis should clear the mosques by then. According to shias, the incident occurred around 3:15. If that is so, why were sunnis still in the mosque.
If shias’ claim is taken at face value that sunnis were firing from the mosque, how many shias were killed? Why weren’t more of them killed if they were being fired upon?
Conspiracy theories that media is on the side of shias are laughable to say the least. Same mentality that plagues some white people in majority white countries that they are being persecuted in the media. In the same program, the crew on the scene said that their video footage was destroyed and they were threatened by both sides for giving more coverage to the others. They claim that their vans were at the verge of being torched as well. I would actually commend the role of the media if they refrained from blaming one party or the other based on incomplete information. I have not watched any coverage of the incident so can’t be too sure of these claims. I just can’t accept that in a majority sunni country where most of the media owners are also sunni, the media would side with a minority.
I have to echo Shamraz though. Incidents like this are symptomatic of deep divisions that have been nurtured in the name of religion. The sooner we shed the mentality that islam is in danger and in need of saving from one group or the other, the sooner we can be on the way to healing.
khoji is calling names persistently, when someone mentions it, he replies like he is 'masoom'. I wonder how can he get away with such things each time.
I never said that burning that building or killing their members was a good act. It was stupid and a criminal act. Obviously.
But to say that the madressah or its members were innocent sunnis minding their business is also wrong. And this is what I see people trying to portray here.
I am saying that the madressah belonged to a terrorist organization. Those terrorists did not represent sunni majority of the country. They have killed both shias and sunnis (both deobandis and barelvis) in the past. So there is no need to sympathize with them as if they were an innocent party.
Why would me calling SSP a takfiri/khariji party make you upset?
Mairay Bhai kia main uss masoom bachay key katti ho gardan key sath pic post karon jiss ko inn Rafzeon darindoon nay bay sharmi kay sath halak kia hay ?
tauba tauba, itnii nafrat to maiN ne Hindus aur Muslims ke beech bhii nahiiN dekhii jitnii yahaN shi'a aur sunni ke beech dekhn aur paRhne ko mil rahii hai...Allah sab par raHm farmaaye aur sab ko 'aql e saleem 'ataa farmaaye...aameen.
راولپنڈی سے نوائے وقت رپورٹ کے مطابق دارالعلوم تعلیم القرآن کے مہتمم مولانا اشرف علی نے ہنگامی پریس کانفرنس میں بتایا ہے
کہ سانحہ راجہ بازار کے دوران دارالعلوم کے 14 طلبا تشدد کر کے قتل کئے گئے اور 106 افراد زخمی
،
ڈنڈوں سے حملہ کیا گیا‘ جوتوں سمیت مسجد میں داخل ہو کر بے حرمتی کی گئی، پٹرول سے آگ لگائی گئی
‘
دارالعلوم کی لائبریری کو نذر آتش کر دیا گیا ‘ قرآن پاک کو شہید کر دیا گیا۔
یہ انتظامیہ اور حکومت کی غفلت کا نتیجہ تھا کیونکہ **3 بجے کے بعد عصر کے وقت جلوس راجہ بازار سے گزرتا تھا
‘ اس بار ہمارے خطبہ جمعہ کے دوران جلوس راجہ بازار میں داخل کردیا گیا۔**
There were rumours of children being slaughtered, there still is no credible proof for that. Apologies for communicating that information without any proof.
Will see the videos as given on the shia websites like lubpk from where all these information like ahmednoorani tweet and the images are posted by shia posters. If they have point then i will post my apology on the point similar to this post.
it is not about point scoring and i have no regrets in accepting if i have commnicated any thing wrong.
tauba tauba, itnii nafrat to maiN ne Hindus aur Muslims ke beech bhii nahiiN dekhii jitnii yahaN shi'a aur sunni ke beech dekhn aur paRhne ko mil rahii hai...Allah sab par raHm farmaaye aur sab ko 'aql e saleem 'ataa farmaaye...aameen.
Mairay Bhai yah sirf iss liye hay kah Media aur so called liberals sirf aik side dikhatay hain , kum uz kum aab to logoon ka maan laina chahiye kah Taali aik hath say naheen donoon hathoon say bachti hay .....
Idhar jo kuch howa acha naheen howa leekan jub kuch Khud sakhta Fakhtaoon nay (sorry aap ko naheen kah raha hoon) nay inn hamla awaroon key himayat shuru kar di kah yah madarsa tha he takhreeb karoon ka ......... agar woh inn key himayaat nah kartay tou yah thread 1 ya 2 page say aagay nah jata .... main nay kati hoi gardaon kay sath videos aur pics daikhi hain aur main sub kuch idhar share nheen kar sakta hon to maira ghussa to fitri howa na ? Iss he tarah jub unn ka koi marta hay tou mujhay batain kah kabhi iss forum par kiss nay aa kar kaha hoon kah Bilkul theek mara hay ?