Atkin's Skyscraper for Islamabad. (Under construction)

Re: Atkin’s Skyscraper for Islamabad. (Under construction)

Why would some foreign company want to come in and clean your city, or your beaches? heh. Islamabad leased the land out to the highest bidder, at the time many people were interested. Maybe Karachi should lease out its beaches to a foreign company, that way karachi can use that money to clean the city up and the foreign company would be responsible fo running and cleaning of the beaches?

Anyway if you drive by the site of this mall/hotel, they have erected somewhat of a fence around the site. Interesting to see what will be happening there in the near future.

Just found out Construction is to start in April 2006, and will take 3 years to complete. It will be the tallest building in Pakistan. At the top will be a panaromic restaurant where you can see all over Islamabad. Will be able to withstand an earthquake of 10 on the richter scale

Re: Atkin's Skyscraper for Islamabad. (Under construction)

Guys if anyone is interested in upcoming projects such as this, you can search in google for "skyscraperscity" forums and there is a seperate section for Pakistan. (i am not posting the link as i feel there must be a policy against posting links to other websites).
There are quite a few such projects and you can see pictures and updates of different projects, you will get details and pictures about almost EVERY major project in Pakistan (including malls, roads, railways, airports, skyscrapers etc).

did the construction begin on the project yet?:confused:

April 2006 inshallah

WoW..it wuld b so awesome if it will be actually built..

but shouldnt gov try to spend more money on cleaning the cities and building skools for poor ppl instead of spending money on this huge building that most of the population wont even get to c?

What are you talking about, its a private firm building a private building, its not being built with govt money. Gosh, maybe the people who can afford 5 crore houses should spent that money on something else =) And there are tons of things most the population of pakistan dont go to but trust me, most of the villagers who visit pakistan will definetly see it, along with faisal masjid and sharaparian!

agreed

They have already started construction... Currently they are doubling the road around it...

i'd like to buy an apartment here..how much???

^ You can check on the skyscrapercity forum... They might know.

Really? where? I was in Isb 2 weeks ago and didn't notice any major construction,except for new fancy Army HQ

If you go to the Skyscrapercity site, they have posted some pics recently taken by a guy in february… Let me see if I can post a few of his pics…

This is according to guy named Techno Architect....
"The project has not been inaugrated rite now but it is expect any time next month. Currenlty the pix u will c, CDA is workin on the dualization of all service roads that form a perimeter around each sector. The Pix below show the dualization of road juss behind the Atkins Building.... The site has been covered from two sides. The camps are of FWO who r workin on the road project so dont confuse the situation. There was only only boring machine. My guess is that must be the one from which they took the soil samples and tested fer 3months n finally came up to the conclusion."

i also heard there was gonna be a disney land opening in karachi when i was like 13 or something... did it happen.....

^ wait till ur kids will b 13.. then ask again..

:lolz

well, since its a private firm , i think they will complete withing scheduled time… the only worry is whether they will start it at all :confused:

If govt/CDA delays the project, the builders may well come out with alternate plans to use their land.

Cant wait to see all these projects on the skyline..

Way to go Isloo…:slight_smile:

MashAllah, I hope it brings good foreign investment for Pak.
It will definitely add charm to Pakistan and Islamabad. May it be blessed for all. Ameen..
Umer

There are actually three other high rise buildings going up in Islamabad in the Blue areas. All are about 20-26 stories...

I searched for Skyscrapercity forum in google and my above post is THIRD on front page:D , that's an achievement.

Anyways, there are some 40+ and 50+ floors skyscrapers going to be built in Lahore and Karachi as well so you guys better check them out in skyscrapercity forums.