Atheism explodes in Saudi Arabia

Re: Atheism explodes in Saudi Arabia

I never said that people shouldn't be free to choose their religion or even to leave it. I only said that we may expect that an atrocity on a grand scale or much lesser one such as the ways of the Saudi govnt would lead more people away from religion, but the opposite can also happen.

OK. Amen to that.

^Yeah yeah whatever…don’t get used to us concurring. :chai:

Actually we’re still on diff pages. While you expect more of the same trend, I hope for the better because worse atrocities have led to accelerations.

I am surprised at ur response. You made a good point. And I acknowledged it. Am I missing something?

I'm just messing around with you. Never mind.

...yeah and multiply that by 1000 and you get the number of apostates. Of course, who in their right mind would actually openly confess to leaving Islam when it is punishable by death at the constitutional level. There are countless websites and social networking groups that allow apostates to form some sort of a support group. But why would you ever pay attention to that? Let us all believe in propaganda we get fed everyday...it is easier that way, innit?

well hopefully they will establish a fairer and sensible animistic version, worship them tree spirits and the planet etc. <3

Yes the poor always suffer.

money can buy happiness?
Low-Income Americans More Often ‘Very Happy’ Than Middle Class: Poll
But it’s not the poorest Americans that are least happy. When broken down by income group, it’s those earning between between $75,000 and $99,999 that were least satisfied, with only 29 percent found to be “very happy.” Those making the least, under $34,499, were actually the third happiest income bracket out of five.

so true. even online apostates get bashed and threatened, imagine how we would be treated if we declare out in public among muslims that we have left islam?

so its considered insensitive to call it a fairytale but its not insensitive to consider murtid/apostate as wajib-ul-qatl and its not insensitive to tell us that we will burn in hell for eternity? its not insensitive to tell someone they will be in hell for not accepting the ‘only’ truth? its not insensitive to consider non-muslim traditions as Jahiliya/ignorance? it’s not insensitive to mock pagans and idol worship? it’s not insensitive to make personal attacks and bash someone for criticizing religion as it happens all over this forum but never gets noticed by someone like you who seems so concerned about mocking and insensitivity? some double standards you have there.

Wow, just unbelievably wow. :(

Bella, you surely cannot be unaware of your sentiments for Islam. So, did you join a predominantly Muslim forum only to bash Islam? How very 'sensitive' of you.

A person who bashes Islam more openly might be more tolerable in a regard than one who puts up a charade. You enquired about a clarification on the apostasy ruling at the start of your former ill-fated thread, however you shunned explanations as an enlightened and moderate version of Islam. This can only yield the question which version of Islam do you see as the truth then? The extremist version? If you are hell-bent upon believing that only the extremist version is the truth, if your heart and mind are both closed to any explanations that are less than inhumane, then why did you even put up a front, a 'naatak' of asking for a clarification of this ruling? How 'sensitive' of you to feign diplomacy.

You did not want to give the Muslims here a fighting chance to defend their faith. And thus you behaved very much like the man who sentenced that woman to death with no regard for her defense. You insisted upon seeing Islam with the same prejudiced and unmoving and dark lens that you condemn others for wearing. How very 'sensitive' of you, Bella. Clearly, you are still reeling from that debacle of a thread and as cold and harsh as it may sound, I am so glad that many members saw through it. You did have a smattering of supporters, but the majority saw through your 'sensitivity' in that thread.

How much of the Prophet's seerah have you read to know how much abuse and degradation he and his followers suffered at the hands of the pagans and People of the Book and the compassion with which he treated them? The very compassion that attracted them to Islam. How much of an effort do you truly put in studying Islam as opposed to learning about it only from news headlines and corrupt leaders? How much of your family is still Muslim and what is so 'sensitive' about believing they are followers of a ruthless faith? I admit that I have only recently in the past two years made more effort in learning the Quran with tafsir and seerah. But how 'open' would one who is so severely averse to Islam be in trying learn about it? Not much.

**You are sarcastically saying that "it's not insensitive to consider non-Muslim traditions as jahiliya/ignorance." So, tell me Bella, how highly do you think of Islam's traditions and rulings and practices? Surely, you too, must think that some aspects of Islam are jahaalat. So that must make you INSENSITIVE as well. **Tell us, Bella, where do you think us Muslims will end up in the hereafter if there is a hereafter? Maybe at times you thought some of us will rot in hell for some of our beliefs? Bella, you are not all that sensitive yourself and you are certainly not the farishta in terms of thoughts and attitude that you think yourself to be. You are not wholly without the bias, prejudice, condescension, that you rail others for displaying.

You want us to show 'sensitivity' to other faiths. Lol, it's funny Bella. The truth is that nobody likes to hear their religion 'criticized.' You will be okay with criticizing Islam, but you will not stand for criticism of atheism and paganism, tab tumhari 'sensitive' soul ko aag lag jal jaati hai. You are therefore not as secular or open-minded or even as 'sensitive' as you so firmly believe yourself to be. And once more, you will attempt to defend yourself by giving examples of the Muslims' intolerance toward other faiths whilst conveniently turning a blind eye to your own bias toward Islam. Try this little exercise, Bella. I want you to point your index finger out as though you're accusing someone. Notice the direction in which the three other fingers are facing. Hence the saying, that when you point your judgmental finger at an individual group, you will find your own three fingers pointing back at you.

all i mentioned was that criticism and insensitivity goes both ways. its fine if you and others like to criticize and mock atheism, secularity, apostasy and any belief that you want, but also be prepared to hear criticism back. i find it very hypocritical that the moment someone says anything about your religion, they are called 'insensitive', yet no one calls out on those making attacks on someone simply because they have different POV when it comes to faith. people have made countless insensitive and mocking remarks yet no one has been called out on that from the religious peoples side who seem so overly sensitive the moment someone has anything to say about their faith. such hypocrisy and doublestandards.

^Oh chal chal, rehn dey with that weak defense. :chai:

Criticism and insensitivity does not go both ways for you. You want Muslims to display tolerance and open their minds and ears and hearts to those of other faiths, while you madam, don’t want to give the Muslims a chance to defend themselves in presenting Islam in anything less than than the inhumane and ruthless light which you insist upon seeing our faith because you’ve closed your own mind to it. Bahut khoob. So spare us your rants about having tolerance and sensitivity and open-mindedness for others if you’re not going to recognize the biases/closed-mindedness within yourself.

oh please stop with your lies. dont tell me my mind is closed when you have serious inability to comprehend and understand. criticism , mockery, insensitivity goes both ways, sadly, you’re unable to understand or even see that. strange how you ignore all the attacks and intolerance shown by some people in the thread you’re referring to but you’re calling me biased. your hypocrisy and double standards are crystal clear.

This.

And this.

And this.

By the way, the other thread was far from Ill fated. You made valid points. As always.

^Of course, as always, Southie. It was only a matter of time before aap ne bhi Bella Madam ko bachanay k liye beech main tapak parna tha, I was expecting it as it has become very predictable. Shabaash, in ki delicate saansitivities aur transparent charades ko aap support karte rahiye; the last thread of hers was no debacle, it was a super-duper hit. :k:

Excuse me?

As for bachana, bella holds her own in debates. Cause she has truth and logic on her side. She don't need nobody to bachao her.