Assume I'm a complete idiot...

Re: Assume I'm a complete idiot...

I'm using nestlé for midget and genie.

The latter is doing fine but the older one has had his fair share of stomach bug issues...

All I can say is... If ure kid is on solids...they WILL get sick... U can not stop it from happening. Genie only drinks formula so she is safe.... Midget wasn't so lucky. That too with the amount of care I took... No outside food, no water other than nestle... Food cooked in Nestlé too... But unless ure kid will be washing its mouth with Nestlé etc... It's inevitable..them getting sick.

But thats ok too... U gotta do what u gotta do.

Oh and carseat in Pak?! Unless u have a pvt car with seatbelts... It's more of a hassle... Aariz couldn't get over the fact that the taxis dint have seatbelts :D

Genie I hold in my lap... I actually prefer it cuz she hates carseats... Cry free rides for the time being.

Khawa..are using nestle for genies formula?

Well we left our car with seat belts back home.. Hopefully it's still there n intact! :D my baby sleeps well in his car seat..I want one for home too! Oh well, if I don't have car seat, I will have the excuse not to visit everyone so probably it's a good idea!

That might not be liked by too many desis...:p
Be prepared for 'hum nay bachay car seat main palay hain'
Just saying...:D

Gtg: using Nestlé to prepare her formula... Actually it's the first time I'm reading bout boiling mineral water for formula feeding... I've always used mineral water as is until 4 months of age...and then switch to tap water ( this is for Denmark )...

For Pak... Using Nestlé as is..no boiling.

A friend suggested not to use Nestle but Evian mineral water...since you cant be sure with nestle...

This thread has been so helpful...I am going to Pakistan with my 2 year old and had no clue what to take, etc. You guys are so much help!

I agree! Thanks, all!

Too many GS toddlers going to Pakistan ..:)
This has indeed been a helpful thread...:)

^MashAllah

y'all should meet up and party at all the family weddings! :D

^ and call each other with their guppies names... I often call chips 6 chipsy when we meet..and now my family calls her that too. :D

We too are heading back to Pakistan with 3 kids next febuary iA!
Will read this thread in my spare time.

And that was exactly how I was introduced to your son..chipsy khala...!!...So much so,I find it weird when you call me by my real name...:D

All good so far, mA.

Pack lollipops for take off and landing. Helped a lot. Though Madam didn't seem too upset. MashAllah she was having a ball on the plane and LOVES Karachi and all its good humgama. Who knew 2 ABCDs=1 desi girl! (ok so hubby is British, and neither of us is "confused" but you know what I mean.

Brushing her teeth, washing her face, and washing her dishes in bottled water. Just to be safe. Kept lots of juice boxes, milk cartons, plastic cups and straws to keep washing to a minimum.

Giving her only ghar ka khan a. And only fruit is keenu.

Sleep on the plane was tricky. After the novelty of the plane wore off, she fell asleep fine, but we had to keep her in the reclined chair position rather than across the seats lying flat. The armrests don't go all the way up.i guess it's safer, but she would wake up periodically due to discomfort.

Will post later if I get the chance, iA. InshAllah the rest of the trip will go smoothly

Heyyyyy nice to see you Sahar and glad to know all is going well for you all!!

Ps: mouthwash and purell like a crazy person

Thanks, Niks!

Hey thanks for the updates Sahar...:)
Lollipops are a good idea.I should get some today.I am assuming the mouthwash is for you guys and not your daughter?

Hope you have a safe and happy stay there...!

Yup. Mouthwash for us.

Also, if I had our carseat, I'd be worried about it being stolen everytime we got out of he car. That and it being obvious we are American and visiting.

^ good point! Didn't even think that far!