I have heard and read the hadith where it’s stated that omitting the Asr prayer (without valid reason) will result in the invalidation of your good deeds for the day; mraning your naikiyan for that day are not accepted. I understand that all 5 of the prayers should be performed and all of them have their importance. I know that skipping Isha amd Maghrib is a,ong the signs of hypocrisy…which is a grave matter. But yikes…to have your good deeds not accepted for the day is pretty scary too. So, now I’m wondering that…good deeds would also include namazain and recitation of Quran, right? Would this then mean that if you missed Asr without valid reason, then would other good deeds such as ritual ibadat…as in your other namazain not be accepted either?
In the case of wazifas, I have heard people say that they are more effective if one also maintains their 5 prayers. Emphasis is placed on ALL prayers. But now I’m wondering that shouldn’t a special emphasis be placed on the Asr namaz since it carries a heavy consequence and its omission might mean that wazifa you read for the day may not be accepted.
the great importance is given to Asr prayer because it falls in during the time when 9-5 business activities are winding up for the day and also people are most busy in their daily routines, it's easier to miss the Asr prayer and that's why it has been emphasized through aHaadees.
you lose your day's nekiyaaN if you miss Asr prayer is NOT substantiated by any authentic Hadees/aHaadees as far as i know.
^ Allah k banday, itnay confidence se cap locks/shift key maarnay se pehlay check to kar letay k aisi hadith hai bhi ya nahi. It exists. The first place I came upon this hadith was in a copy of the Quran that I have. Now I doubt that a weak hadith would be placed in the Quran. Whether it's a sound hadith or not is another issue, but it does exist. Slow down a bit before responding.
The Messenger of Allah (p.b.u.h.) said: "Whoever misses the Asr prayer, it is as if he has lost his family and wealth."*
(al-Bukhari 2/30, Muslim 626 and others) from the Hadith of Ibn Umar, (May Allah be pleased with him).*
It is related from Aboo al-Mulaih Aamir Bin Usaamah bin Umair Bin al-Hadhalee, who said: "We were with Buraydah in a battle on a cloudy day, and he said: 'Be early with the Asr prayer, for the Prophet said: 'Whoever leaves the Asr prayer, then his actions will be invalidated.'" (al-Bukhari 2/31,66, Ahmad 5/349-450, 357, 360,361, al-Baihaqee 1/444, al-Baghawee in Sharh us-Sunnah 329, and others.)
^Thanks, TLK. It 's not just any actions that will be annulled, but more specifically good deeds…as seen in link below.
But I’m thinking that for those who do regular wirds and wazifas for a maqsad, they should obviously perform all prayers but make it a special point to avoid missing Asr if it would lead to their recitation not being accepted. And this is just my own opinion, I’ve never heard a buzurg or shaykh emphasize this though and I wonder why.
aHaadees are meant to emphasize a point and it does NOT mean what it literally says. a lot of aHaadees you will read that says a lot of things and if you believe in literal meaning of those then a Muslim can NEVER be successful in this world or hereafter.
little things will make impossible for any Muslim to go to jannat after death. if you look at aHaadees, you will KNOW what i am talking about.
aHaadees are meant to emphasize a point only and it should NOT be taken literally. only Qur'aan is taken both literally and/or figuratively.
aHaadees are meant to emphasize a point and it does NOT mean what it literally says. a lot of aHaadees you will read that says a lot of things and if you believe in literal meaning of those then a Muslim can NEVER be successful in this world or hereafter.
little things will make impossible for any Muslim to go to jannat after death. if you look at aHaadees, you will KNOW what i am talking about.
aHaadees are meant to emphasize a point only and it should NOT be taken literally. only Qur'aan is taken both literally and/or figuratively.
wallaho 'aalam bissawaab.
So, you could've just said that the hadith may be open to multiple interpretations. That's understandable. But cap locks say that you're emphatic about a point and at least be one should be sure that something EVEN exists before emphatically deciding it doesn't.