Asking husband's permission....

Re: Asking husband’s permission…

What about going to toilet? What if husband is not around and she has an emergency :confused:

She should take preemptive measures and take permission in advance :DThere is a solution to every problem. You just need to look carefully :smiley:

Re: Asking husband's permission....

or have an attached bathroom.

if wives dont want to ask permission, fine
if husband wont ask permission, fine
but then dont complain if husband does not give you enough time

all of you who think asking permission is unacceptable, then what i understand is that it is not marriage rather a contract (i can do whatever i want you can do whatever you want, just dont interfere(?))

But marriage IS a contract :cool:!

Marriage IS a contract. We can find some hadiths about the need for asking husband's permission. But just like many girls don't do hijaab, they can also opt to not follow this part of Islam which insists on having husband's permission. Its their choice and if their husbands are still happy with them, we are no one to judge them.

Did you girls took permission of your mijazi khuda before posting the replies in this thread? :nessy:

PS: on serious note. Why make issue out of everything? husband and wife need to know about each other’s plan so they dont end up having schedule conflict. My wife does not have any problem ‘asking’ me ‘can i make plans with ammi on such and such day? koi other plan tu nahi hai na?’ or I ask her ‘is is ok if I visit so and so people on such and such date. Koi aur other plan tu nahi?’ Does that make my or her naak nechee?

But then Life1 would have to shut down :crying:!

haan aap ki dukan band ho jayee geee :smiley:

Of course you should inform your spouse and other family members of your whereabouts. But I don’t see why some people here have a problem with people not explicitly asking their spouses for permission for every single thing.

....and thats why I say married life is all about gray areas. Its not black and white. Rules can not be set to live happy married life like you have to take permissions or you will not take permission no matter if hell break loose.

Happy, good and smooth married life is constructed on the basis of one good gesture/deed at a time towards your spouse. Think of each good dead as a building block....

that is my point, why do spouses (esp women) freak out of their other half are doing whatever they want??

my trouble is women are always double minded, if you wanna fly free fine, but then dont come to GS and reailze you did not read the fine print, which you set youself

so, if you think its a contract then accept it as a contract

women, they bring islam in whenever it serves their idea. hijab no islam, permission, no islam, bf no islam. spending money, yes islam husband is supposed to provide,

i mean seriously...

yes i would...

there is a slight twist to this also...if i was just informing him and he said no to something even though i hadnt explicitly asked for permission ...I would refrain from doing it

unless he was a jerk...in which case i'd probably always want to rebel :p

what do i think about it? i think when ur married ...you should realize that there are two of you atleast one, if not both of you should include your significant other in each other's lives as fully as possible...

Actually men are no different, they bring Islam whenever it serves their idea, beard no Islam, wife's privacy no Islam, gf no Islam, spendthrift no Islam etc etc.

if you are curvy, you dont need to ask for his permission. Only skinny girls require permission.

lolz, see this is exactly my point

instead of giving a straight forward reply/response to the topic you are putting on excuses,

just give you reponse, and dont justify by saying guys do it too

if you want to discuss flaws in guys we can start a new thread, plz have mercy

But we're not disagreeing with the fact that women follow Islam when it suits them. We're not saying it's the right thing to do. :) But kiddo, men do it too. You speak as if men are angels that can do no wrong. Every post of yours seems to be filled with you whining about how awful women are and how they're all going to hell. Why don't you acknowledge that men have their faults too?

:omg: :omg: :omg: :omg: :omg: :omg:
i know all those curvacious stuff is just back in fashion one day ago.