Asif CONFIRMED as player with illegal substance in IPL

Asif’s B sample tests positive](http://content-uk.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/current/story/365502.html)

abay yar the WADA permissible limit is 2 ng/ml so I guess we can safely say bye bye to Mr. Asif for the next 12 or may be 24 months.

Just an FYI, his nandrolone levels were 13 ng/ml back in 2006.

Re: Breaking News - Asif CONFIRMED as player with illegal substance in IPL

charsi gayaa kaam say.....

Read Asif’s explaination. Its so funny. Asif you forgot to notice one thing, you are “guilty” in either case.

Asif’s Statement:
“They took my urine samples at the same time in the IPL and the tests have shown up different results,” he said. “That certainly makes my case stronger.”

Cricinfo - Asif’s B sample tests positive

Good grief, for a second I thought a brand new dope scandal involving Asif have generated 3 pages of replies..

Look out for PCB (whatever's left of it now) to overturn the ban.

bechara asif, done in by foreign conspiracy

Re: Asif CONFIRMED as player with illegal substance in IPL

Any foul play involved?

bilkul bhai, teraa case bohot strong hai, jaldi se apnay mohallay ki panchayat call kar, sab theek ho jaye gaa

wow. this guy is hard core pangi. He must have been taking that steroids even after the first incident. Quite unbelievable that a player who got off easily the first time would still be doing the same thing.

• 'This is Spartaaaaaaaaa' and kicking Asif right where he holds his future.

he must have mixed water

hahah,, good one...

I wonder who paid for Asif's Switzerland trip.

Good question. I can tell you that Asif didn't stay in a hotel. Asif was staying at the house of my friend's brother in Geneva who also picked him up from the airport and drove him to the WADA lab the next day.

My friend whose name is also Asif called me this evening and told me. Apparently Asif and his lawyer had no contacts in Geneva and one of his friend in Islamabad arranged his stay in Geneva. According to my friend, asif thinks that the IPL committee comprising of Gavaskar etc will be sympathetic towards him and hopefully he will not be facing strict fine/ban.

they are relying on change in test results .....

charsii agar itni jaldi sudhar jaaye to charas ka kya fayda :omg:

Asif's hearing before the tribunal is today. Lets see what happens. I think he will get a 2 year ban.

Asif’s IPL drug case hearing adjourned

:hmmm:

This topi drama should be stopped now. Put Asif out of his misery; ban him or clear him.

Asif to face IPL drugs tribunal in London