Asif, Butt set to contest ban at CAS

Re: Asif, Butt set to contest ban at CAS

Five years from the day of suspension which should expire in 2015. hopefully ahead of the ODI WC.

Akhtar never sold his country for money never fixed any match......Even though he had other problems short temper but he was one of the most patriotic Pakistanis ever and always will be !

Please dont compare Asif to Shoaib Akhtar, fine Shoaib had his issues with authority and temper but he was loyal to his game and to his country, so what if he had issues in his personal life.

Yaar i'm not supporting any of them

I'm just pointing out how favourism influences our judgement

Sure Aamir confessed and served his Jail Term .....

But what happens if Asif is successful with his lawsuit????

Would PPL at PCB but also Pakistan Cricket Fans wish for him to come as much as PPL right now do with Aamir????

Exactly ..... he had other short comings but selling his Country wasn't his trait

And he was way more talented than Asif. With proper mentoring and guidance he would have been a great player.

That said, I would not want Asif and Salman to get a reprieve.. They are cheats and would always be..

If Marlon Samuels can come then Why not Asif and Amir .........:@:

Pakistan Cricket News: Cricket ‘in my veins and blood’ - Salman Butt | ESPN Cricinfo

So is sattay baazi and lying.

This guy is a shame to humanity

Such a pathetic low life sold his country got convited now saying cricket its in my blood

I agree, Akhtar has upper hand on him in this, I was pointing to his non-cricketing issues, nakhray-bazi etc.

He should have just said “Cricket is in my blood”, coz it is blood that runs through the veins (we are not stupid), veins and blood dono kehne ki koi zaroorat nahi :snooty:

actually he should have added arteries also.

And what is a Sri Lankan doing in this thread?

Dont know any of these players or their playing and or fixing record. Cricket is just a game. Give them a year ban and be done with it. As for this patriotism business, ban each tax evader from employment. And the unemployment rate would reach 80%.

Comments are not country specific. Too much corription in the sub continent in every sphere. Treat these guys with the same degree of severity as most tax evaders. And give them concession for their being very young.

Rehabilitate, not punish.

same thing an Indian is doing in this thread :barbie:

With passage of time i feel bad for the trio. I guess i wont mind if they are allowed to play in PSL and make their living. No special treatment for Amir though, all three should get the same treatment.

send him an email and put him right. :@:

Give me his e-mail…and i’ll tell him more than that :cb:

[email protected]

:@:

tauba tauba…

par itni door email likhnay kee kaya zaroorat hai aaliyah jee…mera matlab hai…abb mughay sharam aa rahiee hai kehtay howay…:blush:

Uncle apki yeh wali adat abhe tk nhe gayi :nahi: