Asia Cup - Phase 2: PAK vs SL

this Woolmer guy is just making me laugh

"It was a perfect batting strip but all the dismissals except for Mohammad Sami were all self inflicted.

"The question is why? As a coach I will have to find that out," he said.

really?????

ME: Miandad could'nt find it out. ha ha ha ha

Woolmer says "I won't say disorganised, Pakistan had bad days before and will have bad days in future but since the preparations were good we have to find what went wrong."

ME: preperations were good ha ha ha ha. so they were when JM was coach.

So
1. preperations are good
2. Players are listening to the coach
3. talent to hay hee bohat (koot koot ke bhara hua hey)

result: 0 (zero) going down

Coach is surprised, should I be surprised too?

^ Difference b/w Woolmer and Miandad is that Woolmer is a qualified coach and Miandad was not. Woolmer's man management skills are far superior then highly scolding Miandad. Woolmer's reputation is on the line and he will do anything in his capacity to sort out things rather than scolding players (like Miandad used to do)

Lets not get carried away here.

Pakistan has always been like this and i suppose will always be like this.

They have ana bility to be excellent and miserable too, so lets give them one more chance against india. If they fail that too miserably then true, something needs to happen.

Woolmer made which team win?
Why is he considered as an undisputed king of coaching?

Give another chance.. hmm. The only person who deserves a chance is Asim Kamal.

*Originally posted by rizwanfareed: *

They have ana bility to be excellent and miserable too, so lets give them one more chance against india. If they fail that too miserably then true, something needs to happen.

I hope Sunday is not that day. :D

*Originally posted by Robert: *
Woolmer made which team win?
Why is he considered as an undisputed king of coaching?

Takea look at his record with South African team, warwickshire county. You will see.

*Originally posted by rizwanfareed: *

Well said. I have no hopes form India match either but I m willing to give this new management time to adjust in hope that days like today disappear slowly.

Don't start talking about Woolmer yet. Miandad in his last stint was successful in beginning too, remember after world cup??? give this guy (Woolmer) at least a year.

God, our team sucks!! :smack:

aesey lagta hai jaisey pehley kabhi cricket kheli nahin ho :rolleyes:

I miss my old team…:frowning: the one i left behind in pak in 2001…:frowning: this team sucks like hell :bailan:

I was sleeping when Pakistan was batting so didn't see the dismissals.

Now as i just watched the highlights of the match , inzi n yoyo! what were they doing?

why the hell do you want to take charge of murali in his very first over?
and yousuf youhana? no comments really!! Imran Nazir was like giving catching practice to the slip.

shoaib malek was unlucky as he was just taken on point. If we don't show our stupidity , we can get a big total and beat team like srilanka.

bowling was not bad. Razzaq , Shabbir , Sami n Shoaib bowled pretty well.

There u go again.

Bob Woolmer criticises his players after Pakistan’s Asia Cup defeat by Sri Lanka

Woolmer critisizing players just like Miandad used to. :smiley:

good, now we are even. India lost to Sri Lanka and so did Pak. :hula:

oh, so Pakistan has a chance… hurrraayyyyy

yeah, against UAE maybe. :d

i was talking about the cup :snooty:

err… dont know what happened to our team.. i guess kisi na kisi ke baddua lagi hai.. may be indians ki(cuz we were so happy when sirilanka beat em) or may be javed miandad ki :konfused:

i dun have any words… but certainly this was an eye opener for our team.. inshallah they will play well against India… inshallah… please no moree defeats… :frowning:

**“The question is why? As a coach I will have to find that out,” he said. **

abay…tu kiya tera baap bhi nahi is why ka jawab nahi de sakta :hehe: Pakistani players are self-coached/self-centered that they don’t like to listen to the ones who are paid for the job.

Imran Nazir was given chance against a strong team while he threw away his wicket (as usual) in last match. He is just a better version of Afridi…nothing else. Wooliyee tune kiya churs pi rakhi thi team selection ke time ??