younis
inzi
yoyo
razzler
moin
shoaib
sami
kaneria

^ and i am sure you gonna lose it.. tsk tsk… digi bhia… abhi bhi waqt hia… :snooty:

GO PAKISTAN GO :jhanda:

yeah .. dis time pak is def gonna win.. inshallah.. :jhanda:

nah i don't think Imran Farhat should be opening. I'd rather go with;

Yasir Hameed
Imran Nazir
Younis Khan
Inzimam Ul Haq
Yousuf Youhana
Shoaib Malik
Abdul Razzaq
Moin Khan
Shoaib Akhter
Mohammad Sami
Shabbir Ahmed

If Imran Nazir doesn't get a big inning going and gets out early we will have Younis Khan to get us the singles and doubles and still hit some boundaries along the way. Pakistan team will need Younis Khan in the next few years when some of the older players will start retiring, Inzi, Moin Khan etc. Shoaib Malik played a solid inning too and when he's on he can increase the run rate for us.

Imran Farhat should be benched for a few days. He hasn't done much in the last year or so. Maybe i am forgetting but i remember one solid century for him and the rest of his scores were around 10's and 20's.

They’ll play Imran Farhat instead of Nazir prolly bcuz of his bowling:hehe:

When does the match start according to the Eastern US time ?
_Salman

if he can get us 3-10 in all matches i’d be happy to replce shoaib akhtar with him even… :stuck_out_tongue:

i dont know, i am not comfortable with nazir...i would rather say that stick with farhat, as he has some bowling advantage...

nazir on a particular day, can hit a biggie (i mean 80's by biggie for him), but farhat is a kind of player who can convert his 80's to 100's..

SL did shine by beating india, but it was a close match....indian bowlers failed to keep the lankan middle order under check...

for the upcoming battle, i would recommend the following combination..

farhat
hameed
malik
yohanna
inzi
younis
razzaq
moin
shoaib
sami
kaneria

and P.S., our strategy against SL should be getting a big total...i dont think, we have the bowling line-up to defend a 240 target...

I think the problem right now is that we need a solid third seemer. Malik and Kaneria are the spinners, and are doing a good job...Sami and Shoaib are opening the bowling and are doing a good job. But like before, we have the fifth bowlers problem.

Razzaq's bowling has gone down the drain, and instead of getting better, it keeps getting worse. Our batting has been good so far, good to see Inzamam, Yasir, Malik, Younis all being in form. But its our bowling which needs to step up now, especially against a quality batting team like Sri Lanka and especially India.

naved-ul-hassan has proven much worse than razzaq....
and shabir, the only other seamer, seems no better choice either....

if we can get gul back in the team, we can have razzaq replaced by him....
but until then, the two seamers currently available r no better choices....

Imran Farhat
Yaseer hamid
Shoaib Malik
Younis
Yoyo
Inzi
Moin
Razak
Shabir
Shoaib Akter
Sami

12th man Naveed ( I hope he stays there )

“”“”:frusty2: “”“”" PLAY BALL !!!:biggthumb:

Yasir / Younis / Inzi will play the anchore roll and will beat SL with comfort.

*Originally posted by armughal: *
if we can get gul back in the team, we can have razzaq replaced by him....
but until then, the two seamers currently available r no better choices....

I´d also like to see Umer Gul come back, as he was looking very promising. I´m not sure whether I want Razzler replaced by him though, because he might struggle sometimes, but especially against good sides like SL and India he can always be a matchwinner.

Razzaq is the only player in the world who is in the team just for his late order hitting and he is best in the world in this regard. He should not be dropped as Moin's hitting days are almost over. So Razzaq is a must. Razzaq's bowling is a concern since last two years i think but he has to make sure that he does not go for over 6 an over even if he does not take a wicket.

If Younis Khan plays he should bat at no 3 where he can fiddle about with his singles and keep the strike turned over. Scoring his first ODI century against Hong Kong doesn't really prove anything, he needs to produce match-winning innings against the leading sides.

I thought Umer Gul was not in the squad. , so why mention him ???

Razzak can not be writen off as yet. may be just may be he finds his flow when it realy matters..

Younis might be happy batting after Malik as he also needs an anchoreman to kick blast his innings,and when he does,sky’s the limit for him…

:jhanda: Paki will beat SL :insha:

My team would be:

Yasir
Farhat
Younis
Youhanna
Inzi
Malik
Moin
Sami
Shoaib
Shabbir
Danish

I would drop Razzaq and just play one all rounder in Shoaib Malik. Against teams like SL and India we need 4 regular bowlers plus Malik and Farhat. While Razzaq can blast at the end, now a days he negates the runs scored by giving away too many runs when bowling.

can someone kindly tell me if ARY USA is showing these matches live?

Thanks!!!

---------x--------------
yes they are ! :smooth: Canada gets ARY Digital/one world same as USA

*Originally posted by ehsan: *

I would drop Razzaq and just play one all rounder in Shoaib Malik. Against teams like SL and India we need 4 regular bowlers plus Malik and Farhat. While Razzaq can blast at the end, now a days he negates the runs scored by giving away too many runs when bowling.

but seeing shabir performing lately, i think razzaq is still a better option, just because of the strength he adds to the late order....

last ten matches for shabir ahmed:
7 wickets, 463 runs in 92 overs

last ten matches for abdul razzaq:
5 wickets, 402 runs in 73 overs