Asia Cup - Phase 2: PAK vs IND

yayyyy.

finally once again we have a result more reflective of the traditional ass whooping record.

gnite all.

Pakistan today Out Played India in every Department, they were the better team today and they deserved to win, only consolation for me is that we denied Pakistan the Bonus Point.

Congrats Pakistani Fans, and Ehsan Bhai, Phir Milenge.

*Originally posted by Atlanta: *
I don't know whether to celebrate or cry.

If you are a Pakistani than celebrate...if indian...then cry,because then you are gonna loose by Srilanka:)

India India India :hula:

:o

*Originally posted by Some1: *

Abhi kooch bhi keh lo....I think for India it was mostly bad luck....the Wall, Sehwag and Kaif- there are not many occasions when all of them fail at the same time..

plus Pakistan was as generous as ever...giving away 36 extras...

acha? All three of them fell to good performances by pakistan. Sehwag and Wall with good deliveries and Kaif with an excellent piece of fielding. That is not bad luck. Only better opponents on one of its better day.

i told u that they gained one.

they've got a bonus point..

they r still in the tournament.

For the time being forget the bonus point.

Remember one thing we won today. We beat a team full of superstars and the second best team in the world, thoroughly outplayed.

:jhanda:

Hum hai pakistani.. hum jeetay ghay hum jeetay ghay…

:nuch: :nuch: :nuch:

*Originally posted by Aejaz: *
Pakistan today Out Played India in every Department, they were the better team today and they deserved to win, only consolation for me is that we denied Pakistan the Bonus Point.

Congrats Pakistani Fans, and Ehsan Bhai, Phir Milenge.

aejaaz bhai no hard feelings i hope.....we r celebrating because we still tryin to forget march2004....

Exactly my feelings. This win couldnt have come at a better time for Pakistan.

*Originally posted by saby: *

acha? All three of them fell to good performances by pakistan. Sehwag and Wall with good deliveries and Kaif with an excellent piece of fielding. That is not bad luck. Only better opponents on one of its better day.

Totally agreed. They played better today and out played Indians.

lets just hope that india looses to srilanka :(

Mubarak baad to ya all… Man! Finally… we did somethin… chaloo Shoaib Malik… :k:
meri Prediction bohat karab hoti jarahi hai…:frowning:

All of your points are valid...i agree with you...It was the good performance by Pakistan that India lost...not the mere bad luck of India...

Ramiz is scolding Moin Khan and rightly so. Being a senior player he needed to be aware of the situation and act quickly. He only threw the ball when he saw Indians running. Come on yaar. You have played 200 odd matches and should have known what tailenders are looking for.

Excellent and convincing win. we should have had the bonus point as well but too many extras, plus the failure of the middle order to collar India’s bowlers at the end of the innings cost us 15-20 runs which was crucial in the end.

Still when you beat a side like India by 60 odd runs we can’t have any complaints. Well done lads, our pride is restored.

:jhanda:

Ramiz is scolding Moin Khan and rightly so. Being a senior player he needed to be aware of the situation and act quickly. He only threw the ball when he saw Indians running. Come on yaar. You have played 200 odd matches.

yarr he is old now and his relexes r not that good anymore

** WE HAVE WON OUR ASIA CUP** i dont care if pakistan makes it to the final

Shoaib Malek :hula:

I can’t wait for Pak Bang | Ind Srilanka match!

cant they play it now ? lol

Originally posted by SalmanNY: *
WE HAVE WON OUR ASIA CUP** i dont care if pakistan makes it to the final

THAT IS IT...WE WON OUR ASIA CUP....BAQEE TO SUB DRAMA HA...SALMAN BHAI LETS TALK ABT THE MATCH U WERE RECORDING....