Asia Cup - Phase 2: PAK vs IND

SalmanNY: As much as I want Pakistan to hand India a disastrous defeat, I think Pakistan will lose. Our batsmen will certainly not throw away their wickets but rather hand them over.

:yawn:

doesn’t matter Pakistan won or loss this match. I want Akhtar to be trashed by Sehwag, Dravid and the most by Irfan Pathan. I want this rascal’s career in dirt. Can’t stand him on screen anymore.

jesi shakal wese amal. :mad3:

*Originally posted by Chandbeti: *
^if only the world would run on your instincts.

BTW, is this the next match on the schedule?

Haan..I told them if this is not on schedule then CB ka gussa jhelna..

shoaib is the most hyped player in the world and he has never produced, not a single time against india or other decent opposition. he is past his best, which wasn't even that great. unless he shows us something, i think this three ring circus should be thrown out of the team and made to earn his way back. tendulkar seems pissed he'll dominate again.

ghoooshhh smoothy bhia.. itna ghussa… take it easy and win for the victory..

salmannNY: aap ke moon main ghee shakar :stuck_out_tongue: i always have this feeling that somehow we will beat em.. even for this match.. but our team usually end up disappointing us…

but lets see what we do in next match… insahllah Pakistan will definately beat india and then india beat srilanka… and then final will be india vs Pakistan… awesome isnt :love:

*Originally posted by TUMS: *
shoaib is the most hyped player in the world and he has never produced, not a single time against india or other decent opposition.

Tums yaar, wont you count Australia and Newzealand decent oppositions? Shoaib HAS produced but not as frequently as a leading fast bowler should and he needs to produce agaisnt india to erase some bitter experiences he had in the test series.

^if only the world would run on your instincts.

BTW, is this the next match on the schedule?

C bitiya, i tell you PAK will win in flying colors. As for the schedule, its on cricinfo.com ..:) lazy bummm.. chalo shabahs look it there
-Salman

i think so too

ummmm... only chances of beating india is jab apni batting click karaygii.. i think we were unlucky against srilanka..if we opt to bowl first , I think we've a chance of winning.

well lets see on sunday

Pakistan will finally win I can feel it in my heart. :jhanda:

but… mera dil bara kamzor hai. :bummer:

our opening really needs to click

Let me weight in here folks
See, I will be watching the game tomarrow with a heavy heart, i will stay up all night even though I know we will likely get thrashed....
First time I posted here was right before we lost in that now infamous World Cup match :(
Heres how I would play it
Nazir
Hameed
YoYo
Inzi
yunis
razzaq
malik
moin
sami
shaoib
shabbir
if inzi and yoyo get out fast the match is over no questions
youhana has shown me nothing of note in a very long time he has to show up for this match otherwise his status takes a big hit
sami and shaoib can only really limit the damage
the indian batting is too strong and deep to totally stop

but just like i said when we played in them in the world cup
inshallah we will win

okay..in how many hours does it start?

about 20 hours:sleep2:

okay..in how many hours does it start?

Starts Sunday 10am UK time that is 5am New York time.

^^ 4:30 not 5:00EDT

14 more hours to Paki ass whooping. :bummer:

dont act like a baby just because pak lost one to SL badly. They are too good to fail again. It is gonan be a close game.

Regardless of the loss/victory, i am getting excited and nostalgiac. It reminds me of the atmosphere, excitement and the matches previuos series generated. Though we lost it but it produced some truly memorable moments.

Hope to see a similar match tomorrow with hopefully a positive result for pakistan :jhanda:

I think my Pak friends here are coming too hard on their team.

Lets put things into perspective.

I, for one, consider Pak's team composition ideal and second only to Australia's for one day matches .

Pak has good attacking bowlers and at least three big-hitters (Razzaq, Moin, Malik) to supplement technically well-equipped players like Hameed, Youhana and of course Inzamam. Add coach Woolmer to the mix and this is a lethal combination for One Day Matches.

Now lets look at their performance. They almost chased down India's 340+ total in the first one dayer of the recent one-day series and in fact with only a little bit more application , may have gone on to win the series which was closely fought. The end result was a close 3-2.

I feel the only chink in Pakistan's armor currently is the Spin Department but that is not a big deal as spinners seldom win one day matches for their teams .They require more time than fast bowlers to settle down to a rhythm besides being easier to smack.

I feel Pak's 122 all out in the pervious match was "one bad day at office"...just as Woolmer put it...not indicative of what the team is capable of.

So to all Pak fans... cheer up ! I have a feeling Sunday will bring GOOD NEWS .