Asia Cup Final: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Dhaka Mar 8, 2014. H/L post # 377

re: Asia Cup Final: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Dhaka Mar 8, 2014. H/L post # 377

Akmal and hafeez drop catches , poor fielding , jaywardne lbw not given though it was out, Mishbah defensive approach instead of attacking, poor bowling from fast bowlers summarizes the final

and the biggest difference in two teams was Afridi. If, somehow he would have given the chance to play last six overs, he could have, hypothetically added another 50 runs.......which is ofcourse a hypothesis...but what DA have said pretty much summarizes the scenario. Come on...you cannot win a grand title with a mediocre performance...no way...this is not how it works :)

Aaliya jinxed it...

She is the one to be blamed :p

The astrologers were also found wanting.

jaywardan was almost 5 feet outside his crease...there is no way you can give that out

what a class player this guy mahela is...i am still mesmerized by his batting.....so many late cuts, subtle flicks, use of wrists all the time...he is an artist and we are lucky to see him batting live

And that too in losing one haha once again

jaya was also caught behind, but so was Misbah both given not out. Poor umpiring.

Same old record hahaha

Thread kis nay khola… :aj:

lala waleed...say we get rid of misbah...then what? who will be the replacement?

now if you dont give a reasonable answer, i will literally hypnotize you and you wont be able to post in KK...

Talk about being happy for your teammate. Shuker hai Akaml nai Fawad k saath sajda nahi kia :slight_smile:

waleed nay!

wehnever waleeed opens thread, paakistan loses

this was the fifth time in last 7 matches that waleed opened the thread and pakistan lost

and 25th time in 24 months that waleed did this and pakistan lost

waleed shd be banned!

^ Are you "sajda kiaying" on your KK teammate?

What is sajda?

bowing down :d6c:

Acha. Now post 371 gets a like.

260 represented a very good recovery after a familiar top order batting collapse but the total always looked 20-30 runs short. Remember Pak were just 111/3 after 32 overs. The final score was decent rather than competitive. needed 280-300 to test Lankan batting (they bat deep)

And let's not kid ourselves. Ajmal is a class act but our pace bowling is not world-class (Aus and RSA probably have the best pace attack right now).

Both Junaid & Gul lack serious pace: I would say they are about the same quality as NZ's Southee

Congrats to Lanka. They deserved it being the only unbeaten team in the tournament.

I am a fan of Fawad Alam now. The guy batted out of his skin. Misbah and Umar Akmal played well under the circumstances

H/L

[Thirimanne stars as SL down PAK to clinch title: 2014 Asia Cup Final (Mirpur) :: The largest library of cricket videos](Thirimanne stars as SL down PAK to clinch title: 2014 Asia Cup Final (Mirpur) :: The largest library of cricket videos

Re: Asia Cup Final: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Dhaka Mar 8, 2014. H/L post # 377

Afridi looks very dejected

Why blame Misbah?

The top order collapse and lack of penetration in our pace attack (overrated imo) were the reasons for defeat imo. Missed Irfan today

We were always going to struggle to defend 260 against Lanka (who bat deep) on such placid tracks