Re: Asia Cup Final: Pakistan v Sri Lanka at Dhaka Mar 8, 2014. H/L post # 377
There was no need to play 3 pacers who lack penetration on these flat tracks.
Junaid, Gul. Hafeez, Afridi and Ajmal + part-time Fawad were enough. Should have dropped Talha and played Sohaib Maqsood. It might not have made any difference in the end...
There was no need to play 3 pacers who lack penetration on these flat tracks.
Junaid, Gul. Hafeez, Afridi and Ajmal + parttime Fawad were enough. Should have dropped Talha and played Sohaib Maqsood. It might not have made any difference in the end...
i was shocked to see 3 average fast bowlers.....FURIOUS.....i wud have added rehman instead .. to add more variety as he is a left hand spin....fine he had one bad day but the guy is a pretty handy bowler..... he also restricts runs...not sure where did zulfiqar babar go
nonetheless, i dont want to sound like a broken record but i started to yell few days ago that dont play with even 2 fast bowlers let alone 3....these are very very slow tracks....and our dumb brainless think tank kept on playing 3 medium pacers who are out of form as well....with no speed and swing.
remember we use 2 new balls now...so no chance of reverse swing plus these jokers bowl medium pace in 130s so they cannot really swing reverse anyway...you need 140K+...plus fast bowlers' balls will come on the bat more easily on these dead tracks and hence easy to hit...not to mention these brainless idiots kept on bowling short,wide and length balls!!!
if anything, they could have added shoaib maqsood instead of talha (as you pointed out)..as it would have given misbah more confidence and he might have accelerated between 25th and 35 th over....lets face it, misbah is of very cautious nature and we cant change his nature.....and we cant kick him out as we need him in the team desperately....he is the nucleus....so what can we change? we can change misbah behavior only if he has confidence that we can bat deep...you will then see a different misbah
to ager main kiss smiley use kar laita to tum mujhy *GAY *kehtay…
Tum abhi say aesi hi ho… ya bachpan say hi aesa illogical sochtay ho…
behoda. badtameez…
afsoos… You need to consult a hakeem Sb of gali kay knoy wala… mamla serious lagta hia… mujhy to aur bhi pakka yaqeen hai kay kahian kisi chez ki deficiency na reh gai ho…
jaywardan was almost 5 feet outside his crease...there is no way you can give that out
what a class player this guy mahela is...i am still mesmerized by his batting.....so many late cuts, subtle flicks, use of wrists all the time...he is an artist and we are lucky to see him batting live
honestly i didnt watch but this is all over net n TV