Ashes 5th Test- Oval

Re: Ashes 5th Test- Oval

there is nothing worng, except that there is slight chance that Australia may chase 250 in 40 overs and then one chance to regain Ashes in 18 years will slip away from the hands of england and the whole nation will never ever forgive Vaughan. But then again he is Michael Vaughan and not zabardast or John Buchanan:D

what great sixes :hehe:

Is Pietersen is the hero of this Ashes? He is the leading top-scorer and "the man" saving this Ashes for England in the Last Test.

zabardast… go for this thrill…

question ? comment ?

kya ho gya hay bhai, why pietersen is the hero? A hero should be someone who helped england in winning the Ashes and therefore that man should be Symonds since he didn’t play the series otherwise England would have lost the series definitely by 5-0

bhai, Flintoff nay aapka kya bigaara hai. Leading wicket taker as well as third highes run scorer.

There are no two views about this.

okay that cracked up alright :rotfl:

Yes…in this situation…he is the hero to regain the Ashes…had he been out on 30-40…England might have not won the Ashes…

PS: England team-work was better than their counterparts…Flintoff-Giles combination…individual works…Pieterson of course…Simon Jones…Hoggard etc…

Guys...this match is becoming academic...no declaration from Micky Mouse Vaughan...

The England lead is already 276 with just 37 overs to play...

Thats another discussion.

Final Drink session called.

Drinks...beer & cheers... :)

unfortunately doping is not allowed on the cricket field or in the pavillion otherwise Vaughan must have taken your advice.

Yes, there are always many options and in this series selecting a single person is very difficult.

This last match was the most important one and it is saved by Pietersen. Flintoff has performed well too.

Umer shame on you. I cant believe you are not acknowledging the efforts of symonds.

Huge six by Pieterson.

Enlighten me.

Yaar...ab tou declare kar dou...Ashes are already in for sure...otherwise Ponting & Co will be complaining to the media and their nation that they did not declare and we did not get the chance and so we lost the Ashes finally...hmmmmmm