Point out a single Muslim star that attended the wedding. Hell, even Ritesh Deshmuk attended.. thats just a disgrace and yet SRK couldn't attend.. WOW!!
Plus sending an invitation to these guys doesn't mean they would come when you speak of aamir and srk being good friends of salman...
Even Saif is not there!
Ritesh Dehmuck's dad is a politician - he may be a bad actor but his family is influential in India
yaar galiyon kee baat nahi hai, but the entire world media is looking up to the wedding and look up to amitabh as if he's god, my point is HE's NOT!
yea deshmukh's dad is a politician and wohi baat naa, contacts dude contacts! amit knows a politician and the 17th richest man in the world, anil ambani! nothing can stop him...
ahhhhhhhhhhh!! i want to see the dham wedding!!!!!!! srk and them are at war at the moment, it would be dumb of them to invite him if they dont like him =/ retards!!!!!
God people are bringing muslim angle to this!!! amitabh has said that only emotionally close friends will be invited for the wedding.. Not just that it is a very private wedding.. Hrithik is next door neighbour but he is not invited!!!
Danny denzonpa and other old friends of amitabh and others who helped him in bad times were invited.. In fact his valet and other servants were given special invitations..
Ajay, sunil shetty and goldie behl(husband of sonali bendre) , ram gopal varma sanyjay dutt were invited cause they are close freinds of abby..
Did aamir khan invite abby for his wedding last year!! noo.. so why should abby invite him.. Salman u can understand and as for shah rukh he has his war with amit.. I don't see why people should make it as a hindu-muslim thing when even hrithik,akhshay and others are not invited..
thanks for clearing that up Nidhi. I knew it was something like that.
dude u r not even indian, so the heck are u posting it in every single post or urs..get a life..there r much better ways of degrading everything abt India.
^ The media hyped so much about her look and clothes and all but she is wearing a regular banarsi sari with a bad hair style perhaps its the picture i don't know but all in all the wedding is hyped much more then it is - i have seen Pakistani weddings which are actually bigger and better, because whatever i heard about being done in their wedding was actually done at my khala's wedding (sari's with gold work etc)...priety is looking fab by the way. poor rani even though she sucks up to every other person especially karan johar/srk and bachans even then she wasn't invited to the wedding.
and oh i never thought about this hindu-muslim factor in the wedding, but reading some peoples comments i do think it did existed, and about SRK's war with the B's well jaya bachan said on KWK that she has a soft corner for SRK in her heart so he was perhaps not invited only because of the religious factor..
omg!!!!!!!! where did u find those pix!!!!!!! =) i love ash!!!! i just knew it was going to be a traditonal outfit instead of a normal trend outfit =) im so proud of her she looks very beautiful!! she is dressed in a traditional outfit rather then a modern day outfit so she is sticking to her culture more =) maybe she is going to wear different outfits for different party'z!! =) she is so cute!!
Most of the time, Indians go very traditional/old fashioned at the religious ceremony. But then they go for the modern designer stuff at the reception. From what I read, the reception will be held at a later date.
no i am not related to srk just like you arent anywhere near the bachans so i guess keep your mouth shut - why are you getting all upset for them? and reality check none of the muslims are invited is what made everyone make such comments. and i dont think you were let inside the house so you should be arguing about such factors either - what i saw in the news and read in the articles made me say that, whatever they did in this wedding is actually comman in what i have seen in the weddings i have been to in pakistan. bhonkna aata hai kaatna bhi aata hai magar insano ki tarah samajhna nahi aata. p.s. i commented on the decoration and band walas etc and the dresses which were talked about and i talked about the same stuff i didnt go deep otherwise you would have seen such comments samajhnay say pehlay he nahi bolna chahyeh
God what is wrong with having a small wedding with very close family and friends invited. I don't know why some people are getting all worked up over nothing. And there is no stupid Hindu-Muslim angle to this so stop spreading lies. Plus, the guest list has been kept private so we don't even know who was invited so lets not make assumptions here.
Ash is south Indian and it's completely understandable if she wants to wear a south indian styled wedding dress. Of whatever i can see of the second photo where she's wearing a mustard colored sari, she looks really cute.
^ There is nothing wrong with that but tell this to weird people like nidhi who want the whole world to think like them - obviously they are the so called famous people and talks/gossip like this would be there even if they go the least important thing; i dont understand why people get so upset if someone doesnt like the celebrity they like or say something about them which they dont like. as for traditional wear as well there is nothing wrong, i just said that most indian brides wear that now was there anything wrong with that?