As a Pakistani or Desi etc do you hate Indians? Completely open minded thread

I was inspired by Reha ji’s thread and by some interesting comments made there. I don’t want to judge anyone’s feelings but rather understand. I know there’s history, political issues, wars etc Obviously it’s not one sided and there are people who hate on both sides. I’d be surprised if there were Indians on GS who had those feelings though. Most I’d hope would come here because they feel some common affinity. I’m asking about whether you would hate an individual Indian just because they are Indian without knowing them or based on assumptions. Should an individual be held to account for actions of others they may not be associated with?

So, do you hate indians? If you do what are your reasons? If you don’t, what do you think has stopped you? Does it indicate patriotism? Especially for those living in Pakistan and not knowing Indians in real, does it make more sense? If you were to go to a foreign country and meet someone Indian, would you be open to friendship with them if they were friendly? Do you think your feelings more than hate are just an indifference? The opposite of like is indifference rather than hatred. So it’s possible to be neutral rather than positive or negative towards something.

Also, if someone did hate someone because of background whether they were Indian, Pakistani or Sri Lankan etc would it be something you would keep persisting to challenge or leave alone? After a point, would you think everyone has their experiences and entrenched attitudes are hard to change anyway.

I don’t want to judge those who do have feelings of animosity as I know it’s complicated. So please be free to express what you would feel.

As a Pakistani or Desi etc do you hate Indians? Completely open minded thread

No is never hate an Indian (or anybody) just for their nationality. The only thing that can cause that would be when their exhibit of animosity against my country or religion. Yes that's where I may loose it

Re: As a Pakistani or Desi etc do you hate Indians? Completely open minded thread

no

Re: As a Pakistani or Desi etc do you hate Indians? Completely open minded thread

No!!! Ick!!!

no

Hate those who go fishing among them

no. my best friends are indians. theyre nice ppl. :)

I dont see a point in hating an Indian only because they are Indian. Hatred should be an individual thing , it becomes a bit dangerous when it becomes a mass hatred. We only hate those who have hurt us in some way or form. but hating someone for no reason isnt healthy at all.

No, of course not..

I find the mass hatred thing so odd.. esp from people who don't want to be hated for being Muslim (or Pakistani) because of the actions of a tiny minority of lunatics in our religion.. Can't hate an entire group of people because of the actions of a few.. I don't have a problem with Indians or Jews or any other group as a whole..

Only if he is punjabi.

yes.

I am a hater.

Nope.

No, it really is just hate.

The former.

:flower1:

^ the only apt response so far mA!

absolutely not.
that's what the governments want sheeple to do.....

I am quite a hateful person:( so i kind of hate anyone when i feel like it.

But in all honesty , when I compare cultures (india vs pak) I dont like their food and dresses. I find pakistanis have grown a sense of contrasting colors and pretty designs. Indian clothes mix edgy colors and gobi ke phool ( iremember one time i went to indian market and I came back wanting to stab my eyes). When speaking of food, its always khatta.

Looks like Indian markets are cash cows for eye doctors.

what is this cow talk?
Southie, u hate Indians or not? Any type? I feel they are like a box of chocolate. Too much can be unhealthy and maybe annoying but sweet in short amounts.

wow. Such succinctness. Mam, you have impeccable eye for fine detail. French people are known for pyar not hate.

Wait so far technically the answers are 8 likes and 4 not likes(including ginti) +2 southie. Not bad. It’s aight .
I can attend a GS meetup without having an anxiety attack. If the ratio was 8:5 or 8:6 may be it would be different.
(^jk)
Ps. I think you were not serious in your answers

Answered this question many times in past..

No I do not hate Indians !

Where you been? Busy traveling between. D TO L TO K TO L TO D?

I already gave my answer. Time is money. Can't repeat.

I don’t hate Indians for being Indian.

But I dislike strongly the idea that we should have been one country. We shouldn’t have. I’m glad we’re not one country. I’m glad that Pakistanis don’t have to be governed by non-muslims. A muslim has a right to be part of a country where the majority and the democratic process favors muslim values. Where being muslim is not something to be ashamed of, and for that, Pakistanis are mashallah very lucky, even though they don’t realize it. I wish they did, and maybe the country would be more progressive and advanced if people took pride in that they are in a country - a muslim country - that offers education and refinement, and I wish they took that and ran with it, and spread roshni throughout their country. If Jinnah’s dream were to be really truly followed, Pakistan would have been a place where muslims from all over the world would come for education and enlightenment. People would be trying to immigrate TO Pakistan instead of away from it.

And people in India who hate the idea of “A Pakistan” - those are not people I care to have anything to do with, and fact of the matter is a lot of Indians poo poo the idea of “A Pakistan”, they resent it’s creation, and they resent it’s people.

So let’s not bull around with that.

They also support RAW-related terrorism in Pakistan, although they may not call it terrorism. But it is. Blowing up bombs in public markets and blaming it on a shia-sunni split and running off IS terrorism. Financing GEO to spread pro-India, and anti-Pakistan, even down to anti-pakistani military propaganda is absolutely irresponsible. Kidnapping our fisherman and throwing them in jails to rot is irresponsible.

There is plenty to be angry about , forget about history and even the Kashmir issue.

And thanks a lot for Altaf Hussain who is clearly being paid by the Indian agency to promote terrorism in Karachi. People like me and my family would have a comfortable home there if it weren’t for the India-based terrorism happening in that city for decades now.

So, uh, Indian? Um great, good for you.