Aryans or Dravidians?

Re: Aryans or Dravidians?

If you think that was racist, then be it so, i don’t care if you misunderstand my statements. :slight_smile:

Yeah, i do feel better when someone calls me Aryan, are you happy now? I’m Proud of my Aryan origin, what’s it to you?

Desi physical appearance is usually attractive with a few ugly ones like with every race.

I’ll be honest with you I don’t usually find pure Dravidians attractive or pure Aryans for that matter. The pure Aryans you talk of have that boring bland look to them and sometimes something what we call “phitkar”, they’re white and a lot of the times have light eyes and hair but I don’t find them good-looking at all, long gone are the days when people considered light skin and hair a thing of beauty and it would make up for everything else they lacked in features and stuff. Some ethnic groups are just so over rated.

Who cares about pedigree or mongrel? It’s proven that on average mixed race people have a higher IQ and are more attractive than so called ‘pure breeds’ and no race is truly homologous, interbreeding was bound to occur at one point, new races are forming all the time and all humanity is related anyway because as per our belief we all descended from the same couple.

I find olive/wheatish skin, dark eyes and hair, tall height and a decent built most attractive just like most my Hindko people have, I’m not a fan of the pasty look, I have quite fair skin and get it tanned regularly but I’ve got Desi features which more than compensate for my pasty ‘Aryan’ skin.

Mixed people get the best of both worlds a lot of the time, take John Abraham for example his dad’s Iranian and mum Dravidian and he turned out better looking than most pure Aryans or Dravidians, same with a couple of my friends whose dads are Sri-Lankan and moms white and their looks could piss over the best of Aryana and Dravidiya.

..hayat..my facts are pretty straight...this is actually quite different then osama bin ladin's personalized version of Islam..because osama bin ladin started up his own school of thought, after the fact (Islam). you obviously don't know much about the subject or about vedic heritage..my family life centers around aryan beliefs and customs (which i don't participate in any longer) cuz moms parsi.

i've been given all the religious and every other type of training they give to us arya youth who are so pure and noble..i've been to the ashrams...learning sanskrit.......we're almost untouched..lol..you know..by the lower dravidians..they taught us all of this...its something to be proud of right ayran shponkai?

i know exactly what this aryan rubbish is about..and nobody can brag about their aryaness..and still claim to not be a racist..they dont go together.

whats true is aryan shponkai..i have not misunderstood you..i know exactly what ur saying..and thats what bothers me. whats it to me? ill be honest..it does mean something to me..thats why i took out this time to write this post. aryan pride or any nationalistic, ethnic...etc pride..goes directly against our teachings..in something we call...Islam. im assuming ur muslim..and when i hear this stuff from hindus or zoroastrians..im like..whatever..i can explain it to them...but i can't expect them to understand..because they're teachings sometimes encourage this ridiculus form of pride.

Nothing wrong with talking about it but it gets ridiculous when some idiot schmuck prides himself over his race and thinks his being a pure breed or belonging to a particular race makes him better in some way than everyone else.

Nowadays these things are outdated, cutting your bridges and giving importance to silly things like this is unnecessary, race has no impotance, it’s the way you act and look is what people look for. It’s like caste, parents saying you can’t marry a Kami girl she has to be a Jatti or Pathani of good lineage, it’s ridiculous, I think low caste girls are usally the most beautifull.

I’ll marry Latinas, Arabs, Pakis… and have lots and lots of cute Mongrel puppies. :blush:

Desibanda, If you're still around would you plse tell me where you got that info, books websites etc.

Thankyou.

I'll be honest with you I don't usually find pure Dravidians attractive or pure Aryans for that matter. The pure Aryans you talk of have that boring bland look to them and sometimes something what we call "phitkar", they're white and a lot of the times have light eyes and hair but I don't find them good-looking at all, long gone are the days when people considered light skin and hair a thing of beauty and it would make up for everything else they lacked in features and stuff. Some ethnic groups are just so over rated.

Well you must have not seen the Pure - Arya beauty, i bet you'd fall for it on the first look. By the way, it's not that if you are Aryan you have to be beautiful, there pretty and ugly in every race.

whats true is aryan shponkai..i have not misunderstood you..i know exactly what ur saying..and thats what bothers me. whats it to me? ill be honest..it does mean something to me..thats why i took out this time to write this post. aryan pride or any nationalistic, ethnic...etc pride..goes directly against our teachings..in something we call...Islam. im assuming ur muslim..and when i hear this stuff from hindus or zoroastrians..im like..whatever..i can explain it to them...but i can't expect them to understand..because they're teachings sometimes encourage this ridiculus form of pride.

Don't confuse Islam with Ethnicity!

Leave Islam out of this discussion, people like you always try to get away from the topic by brining in Islam.

I am a faithfull Musalaman Alhamdulillah, i am proud of it, but with it i'm also a Proud Afghan - Pashtun - Aryan. now don't try to teach me what is right and what is wrong.

you soooo don't get it. and im not gonna waste anymore time..since "people like me" get you uncomfortable..and "people like me" achieve nothing when trying to explain such an easy and straight foward concept to someone as hard headed as you. oh..and i would fall for IT on the first look? what is wrong with you? Only Allah swt can help you. So may Allah swt help you. Ameen. ( an i mean that dua..so don't sit there and think im being spiteful and type up some nasty message after i pray for ur mental health, because I CARE about it.)

LOL - Bro, care only for yourself, i have my Allah SWT whom i rely on.

Now listen hun for the last time…

remember how long this post was aab e hayat? now its all gone because you couldnt express yourself without insulting people :frowning:

I’ve seen a pic of one particular supposedly pure blooded Aryan and he looks like a mouse compared to me, no Aryan beauty there. :snooty:

Islam preaches that only Allah (swt) can pass judgments. We have no right to imitate Him.

Yes, only Allah is the ultimate Judge, the One Who will hold us to account after we die, such that we enter Paradise or the Fire. And God is also the judge of what we should consider righteous or reprehensible, on a personal or social level.

God is the judge of right and wrong, sure. But He didn't leave this a mystery to us! That is the point in revelation, which He did through His prophets, including Adam, Noah, Abraham, Moses, Jesus and Muhammad (peace be on them all). They all taught that only God is worthy of our worship and devotion, and they also taught which deeds should be increased, and which must be shunned.

So yes, God is the judge. But that doesn't mean we shouldn't point out what is wrong, according to His guidance. It's a duty to advise people and help them to be among those who please God and with whom He is pleased.

i don't randomly put in alhamdulillah or whatever in my daily speech cuz i wanna look like some great muslim..i put it into my speech..cuz the Prophet saws did it..and so did his earlier followers..and he is an example to all of us. so don't try to make me look bad..i'm just doing what I feel is right..if ur irritated with it..take it up with our beloved Prophet saws when you meet him inshAllah..not me..ask him why he used it so much..and tell him how much it bothers you. tell him he didnt have to do that to get his point across..that it was unnecessary..i'd love to hear it when you say it. and ur entire post otherwise..was a waste of time..you don't seem to understand that I UNDERSTAND pretty much everything ur saying..and still ur trying to prove ur point....after knowing that the form of pride you hold..is WRONG AND completely against islam. IT MAKES NO SENSE MAN!!!!!!!!!! and why do i past judgement? dude..ima muslim..i care about this going down the drain Ummah..I can about what my kids will be exposed to in the future..i fear of what ur kids will be taught in the future inshAllah. that's all.

Yeah so who is being proud here?? I was merely pointing out historical facts. Stuff that belongs to a discipline called anthropology. You were the one lecturing me on this and that.

Don’t waste your time on him my sister, sadly a lot of people born into Muslim families these days are nothing more than cultural Muslims, they’ll practice what has been passed down from their elders of both the good and the bad instead of looking into the beautiful teachings of our religion and finding out for themselves, Islamic Pride and Assabiyyah (Racial/Tribal/National Pride) cannot exist in ones heart simultaneously, I was like that once but now I’m working on it and all I care for is the Ummah, who cares for Paki Indian? Punjabi Gujarati? Aryan Dravidian?

Pashtun brothers are only honorary Aryans anyway, their facial features and bone structure clearly resembles Semitic people, they don’t usally have the sharp Aryanic features, I think the Semitic theory about them has more weight to it, they might be Semites with Mongol mixed in them in some regions and Aryan and Turkic in others, definitely not pure Aryans, not that here’s anything wrong with that because everyone is special in their own way.

…So they’re Semitic and Hail the superior Aryan race. :snooty: Joking.

The only pure (or purest) Aryans in our part of the world would be Iranians and Kashmiri Hindu Brahmins, maybe some people from the Northern Areas and a few other Northern parts of the Subcontinent.

My tribe is of Brahmin descent with a heavy mixture of Pashtun, we’re still considered honorary ‘Pathans’ because of Intermarriages with the Pashtuns way back up the family tree, really we should have left the caste system behind us after becoming Muslim, but the Jaahil Muslims still kept it only changing the titles, the foreign Muslims became the rulers and some of them thought they were the crème de la crème also the high caste Hindus who became Muslim were also given honorary titles like ‘Sheikh’ and ‘Pathan’ and were considered no less than the Pashtuns and Mughals etc. It makes me sick sometimes that we call ourselves Muslim yet we’re worse than the Kaafir westerners in this regard, actions speak louder than words, we should live Islam if we’re truly proud of it.

mashAllah brother Ranjhan :).

Have i ever said that all Aryans are beautiful? YOu guys don’t understand a thing…duh!

If anything Pukhtoon's are not aryans....they are an ethnic group which is not indigenous to the Afghanistan/Central Asia or even Sarhad....and perhaps find their origins in the Middle East...could very well be one of the lost tribes of Israel....

Secondly what about the intermarriages of Pukhtoons/Afghans with the Mongoloid and Turkic races of Central Asia and beyond????Hazaras, Uzbeks, Kyrgz, Kazakhs, and etc. are all either Turkish and/or look mongoloid.....So I don't even think Pukhtoons/Afghans/Central Asians are any purer Arayans as South Asians.....

^ Ahk...if you say so....i believe you guys are the purest Aryans...maybe Afghans are Dravidians.....

what the fcuk was that?? First off who the hell are you calling savages? 2nd are you saying that us Arabs don’t have any history? dude you no what go to hell! dumb ass jerk!

Arabs have had a civilization but not as long as the Indic or Iranian civilizations. Afaik, the Mesopotamians and the Babylonians were not ethnically and linguistically Arabs. Arab influx into Iraq started only in 700 AD or so. The peninsula by itself has only seen a nomadic past for long quite unlike the sophisticated Aryan civilizations of Iran and India.