Re: Aryans or Dravidians?
razea ji zara detail mein bataiye humne aise kya keh diya jisse appki itni taqleef hai??
i used to be a hindu..and i was a brahmin from the north..we followed a more vedic form of hinduism..i don't know how to explain it exactly..but it was a bit different then how lower castes practice it..and my family always stressed this whole aryan thing to me..we are of the arya race..we are nothing like the dravidians of the south..and they would go on and on talking about the lovely arya race..and just contemplating it over and over again..having discussions about it..like it was the greatest thing in the world. and they would always make the distinction. this has always bothered me. especially when i became muslim, it bothered me to hear other muslims talking about such things..things i had turned away from.. u gotta understand that while the word aryan might actually means "noble" in sanskrit....it is the root of the many social problems india faces today..it is the black spot that strains our sanskruti..and lashes out with ugly racism..that is still evident in india through the supposedly demolished caste system. i just think that as muslims..there are other issues we should talk about..issues that bring us together as muslims in unity..rather then push us apart..and i feel the distinction of aryan and dravidian just divides us. it may not seem like a big deal to you..but i see that it is..and I don't think our Prophet saws would like to see his people sitting around talking about aryans and dravidians and whos what..and bashing our Arab brothers and sisters while we're at it..when we have so much to overcome.
razea madam, when i entered the topic there was no talk of aryan superiority or dravidian inferiority.. the truth is there that north indians and a few southies are aryans.. rest are dravidians... u cant deny that.. someone came up with the bizarre theory that pakis are arabs.. that blew the fuse... show how much ppl can do to appease their arab masters.. besides, arabs are the most racist atleast we dont think of it all the time.. they discriminate us brownies everywhere and everytime.. thats why i hate them.. in fact HATE them... and i will continue swearing at them right and left as long as they remain racist..
waesay i am curious... do u mind telling me something abt urself... i am fascinated by ur conversion to islam.. what were the motivations for conversion? did ur entire family convert? if u feel uncomfortable answering these questions in public, u may pm me.. and of course only if u dont mind discussing this..
innnitttt yaaar, nobody cares for arabs or their culture, whites love our culture, it makes me soooo warm and bubbly inside when a gora asks for a curry recipie or when a desi track comes on an english radio tation, like they played angel eyes and a song by punjabi mc today and all the fit gori girls were loving it, they luv us desi guys but if you told them ur an arab or irani or afghan, they’d think trampy “rag head”.
Go Desiiiiiiiiiiii..............
Where are all the smilies on this site? i can't find them anywhere?
click "go advanced" and click on ur fave smilies
okay ill do that.
so you people are proud that your heritage come from Hindu and Sanskrit and not Arab but some how managed to lose senses of perception and humor? must be Arabs
what were u trying to say?? :scratches head:
desibunda all I'll tell you is this. think real hard, read again if you have to and then think again - but pleeeease don't get on my case because you don't get something
lol..i dont get it either. maybe its the way you worded it atlantis.
The light skin Pakistanis - Indians do have Aryan blood in them, but they cannot be classified as the True Aryans, because they've intermingled with the Dravidians and other local races.
innnitttt yaaar, nobody cares for arabs or their culture, whites love our culture, it makes me soooo warm and bubbly inside when a gora asks for a curry recipie or when a desi track comes on an english radio tation, like they played angel eyes and a song by punjabi mc today and all the fit gori girls were loving it, they luv us desi guys but if you told them ur an arab or irani or afghan, they'd think trampy "rag head".
aryan..(thats what you like to be called right..makes you feel better about urself?....does it take away the insecurities?..cuz other then that little bit of information..you got nothing else to offer to the world?)...nevermind..um..why is racist scum allowed on this board? isnt that like equal to some of the other inappropriate talk that goes on and those members are banned?
^ talking about racial origins and anthropology is a fascinating subject which tickles the dna. it's not at all racist unless somebody like adolph mian comes along and tried to clean up the place.
Getting back, I have a question - what is the most commonly used evidence to show the aryans moved eastward and not the other way?
aryan whatever his name is..was being racist atlantis..in case you missed the end of his stupid statement. and alot of times..fascination in such a subject does lead to what adolph hitler did..i suspect he started off the same way..went on to "bigger and better" things.
Razea, get your facts right. The term Aryan has existed for quite a long time until Hitler misused it for his political. It's like deingrating Islam only because Mr. OBL is misusing the name of Islam for his dark deeds. Think rationally, everything will fall in place.