ARY did the same what GEO did few days ago

question is why this went unnoticed??? ary jo itna shor macha raha wht about this?

ARY did the same what GEO did few days ago - Video Dailymotion

Re: ARY did the same what GEO did few days ago

Not only ary ....samaa as well...played the qawali in morning show wedding

DA its called jumping at the opprtunity...geo is already under limelight because of ISI issue .....ppl are not happy about it either.....so ary the opponent is grabbing every other opprtunity to malign geo .....but they have forgotten kisi per keechar uchalnay say khud k kpray bhi gnday hotay hain

What the h

Then why only geo is under fire. And mubasshir luqman should be suspended. I was right in the other thread that he is a phapha kutni

Sub morning show band ho jany Chaney nach Ganay shadi k Ilawa Khuch nhi ha

Geo has crossed lines with the pakistan army because they openly accused the army of hamid mir's attempted murder. the army retaliated by shutting down geo in all cantt areas. This is the final nail in Geo's coffin. accuse someone or something of blasphemy and they die a quick and painful death in pakistan.
kameene

Capital Talk is not going to get its rating back till Hamid Mir comes back.

Utho Jago is gone

Khabarnak is going to lose audience because Aftab Iqbal is gone.

and then that joker AKA Amir Liauqat...

I think GEO has started the beginning of its end.

so, all those Haraam channels will now move to Dubai and start telecasting from there. this is the Halaalah they have to perform in order to make all their channels Halaal again for those Mullas in Pakistan.

good idea na? :D

ARY did the same what GEO did few days ago

All those predicting Geo's demise can take my words Geo isn't going anywhere. Reason is that it's an established institution and whenever a party or institution has it's roots very well established, you just can't suppress or finish it that easily.
It might not be a perfect example but just ask someone abt PPP during zia's regime or MQM during naseerullah babar operation when it looked they were done but actually no.

Btw I'm not a geo fan at all but quite sick of the ongoing bashing and pressure just cuz they criticized a holy cow

You can't compare GEO to PPP or MQM. Those groups are political parties, and moreover, they have guns and ammo. GEO is just a channel, and the only thing their CEO has is apparently a lot of illegal property and bank accounts taken from bribery money.

Dr. Shahid masood was saying geo workrrs sre upset bc they think nawaz sharif is going to dump them

Media is an institution, not Geo!

Geo is just an established private sector organisation that's becoming increasingly unpopular by each passing day.

There is a vast difference between a dictator surpassing democratic party through employing brute force, censorship, extra judicial killings, kidnapping, imprisonment, and stamping intellectuals with treason charges, and court following a legal procedure to cancel a private company's licence on the basis of evidence presented. News of The World, the most widely read and best selling tabloid paper established in 1843 got closed down in 2011 in Britain due to phone hacking scandal.

Let's not turn a bloody TV channel (s) into next Holy Cow, just because you don't like the existing Holy Cow.

Where did iqbal from khabarnaak go?

Some times i feel may be we were better off with only ptv...we were never mature enough to deal with this much azadi....its sickening to see how ppl can use mazhab n patriotism (knowing they will have far fetched effect) for
their personal gains/vendetta....inko khauf e khuda bhi nai hay

Ps.imagine molvi hazraat would be cursing geo in their juma khutbaas today

Ary are now showing that video and saying its a low attempt by geo to say we've done the same thing. They are saying yes we did play the qwalli but the environment was different , then showed Shasta's shoe waving. I remember two days back mubashir was saying how is it even possible to have that qawalli playing. It's disrespectful . How can you compare veena etc But now their argument is we played it in a more respectful environment than geo

I hope all this eventually leads to total banning of "weddings" at Morning Shows.

Wtf is this trend of having already married couples get married on TV in turns by all different channels?

tera kutta kutta hai, mera kutta tommy :snooty:

Great solution. More bans. More liberty taken away. That will learn them.

just heard on the news that Jang and Geo group reporters have attacked the Press Club meeting and forced it to abandon it's proceedings.

Punjab Government has passed unanimously a resolution condemning Geo and Jang reporters' attack on Press Club.

:khumar:

What are you talking about? If Media is a institution Geo is a part of it. Thsi media group is established for decades.

There was a time when Jang group had a evening paper called AWAM. not sure if its there now as well. Once govt banned that, they originated the paper in the same red format with a different name.

and why would SC cancel their license? Cuz they are blasphemous? Blasphemy is the most abused word in Pak on the name of which ppl get murdered and nobody is even there to apprehend them. and people like Mumtaz Qadri become your hero.

And in any country/culture which really wants to progress, there should not be any holy cow. But as you admitted here army is proving itself once again to be the one which cannot be criticized, guilty of which should be charged blasphemy or wut not and supressed by all mean.

You dont like something you express your disapproval in a democratic way not by issuing fatwas and violence

Wow army kahn se aa gai. By the way just heard geo ppl got into argument wth cable operator n didnt let them do their press conference.