Re: Arrest Over Cricket 'Match-Fixing' At Lords
Fortunately, none of the four are chiknay enough to have any major worries while in prison.
LOL...true
Fortunately, none of the four are chiknay enough to have any major worries while in prison.
LOL...true
Beauty is in the eye of beholder
And waisay bhi inko koi faraq nahi paray ga saray g***oo hain
team management is definately involved too
I dont think Waqar Younis and Aaqib Javed are.
Hearing reports on Geo Super that Afridi had warned Yawar Saeed about Thest two brothers but they paid no heed to it. Plus Scotland yard has tapes about spot fixing during WC t20. wait for the source..
Whole can of worms may be opened..
Re: Arrest Over Cricket ‘Match-Fixing’ At Lords
Another important question is, will ODI and T20 go ahead as planned?
These investigations can take months sometimes. Will the rest of the tour go ahead with all “blamed” players replaced with others?
Secondly, are there any criminal consequences of this for players or it will be handled at organizational (ICC/PCB) level? Like if found guilty, can players be arrested or they can only be banned by ICC/PCB?
and finally
, I mean you really have to be DUMB to be M. Asif. Already bailing out of couple of almost career ending episode, If I were him, I would have not stepped on the floor of the hotel these Majeed bro’s were at let alone get involved !
You can safely say that about Akmal brothers for sure
would something like this happen if Wasim Akram had been punished a decade ago?
‘Oye yeh kya majma laga rakha hai tum ne Karam Daad…o band karo in jowarion ko…’
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=j49oLnewooQ
:omg: :omg: :omg:
Life must go on. and ODI’s should take place.
Legalities and Modularities will shape in coming days.
It should go on but unfortunately, Likes of botham and others are not "too sure about it"
Life must go on. and ODI's should take place.
Legalities and Modularities will shape in coming days.
Read amir’s lips…doesnt it sound like as if he said something on the lines of " Kaar Diyaa Hey Main Ney " ???
What has he asked the report for? to see whats his cut should be? ![]()
Pak Match Fixing: Zardari wants prelim report
Islamabad: Taking serious note of the ‘spot-fixing’ scandal that rocked Pakistan cricket team in the ongoing fourth Test against England in London, President Asif Ali Zardari on Sunday asked for an immediate preliminary report from PCB Chairman Ijaz Butt into the allegations.
The President’s spokesman Farhatullah Babar said in a statement that Zardari was disappointed over the media reports of fixing allegations against some Pakistani players.
“The President, taking note of the reports, has directed that he should be kept posted about the developments as to what happened and what is the status of any inquiry that may have been ordered or held in London,” he said.
“The PCB chairman has been directed to immediately submit a preliminary report about the incident,” he added in the statement.
Zardari, in his capacity as Chief Patron, directly nominates the PCB chairman and despite repeated criticism, he has kept faith in his nominee Ijaz Butt who was appointed in October two years ago.
The Federal Sports Minister Ijaz Hussain Jakhrani said the government was concerned by the media reports about players involvement in ‘spot-fixing’.
The minister said that PCB Chairman Ijaz Butt will meet International Cricket Council officials in London on Sunday to discuss the issue.
“It is disappointing and a matter of concern but we are waiting for a report from the board on this incident before we can do anything,” he said.
Jakhrani said that the government’s priority now was to ensure that the players returned home and are not arrested by the London Metropolitan Police if the allegations against them turned out to be true.
“We will take action once we get a report but I can assure you if any player is found guilty of such corruption, he will be banned for life,” he said.
would something like this happen if Wasim Akram had been punished a decade ago?
I have been saying this all along for years and years
I have read through the thread,but it's possible I may have missed this...but how did the NOTW get wind of this sorry affair?..
....and if the two Majeed brothers are dodgy,then why were they still kept as the players 'agents'?..
These players deserve the harshest punishment...how can they face their fans..family...friends...and most of all can they even look in the mirror again?
I am just sooo saddened by the whole situation...
It should go on but unfortunately, Likes of botham and others are not "too sure about it"
I am quite optimistic that it will go ahead. The sooner we start playing with different players, the better for us as a team, and as a nation.
However, I am quite certain that our team will not be touring to England for a good few years now :)
The real question is when was this video made where Majeed mentions certain balls will be no-balls? If they can prove it was before the match started, it's a smoking gun evidence.
Salman Crook Butt speaking:
http://www.justin.tv/vip__tv__#/w/349654160/3
stuttering… stuttering…
embarrassing that Yawar Saeed couldn’t understand a single question and butt kept repeating the questions to him in Urdu. the dude is too old to even hear properly. and this idiot is our manager in England?
Extremely disappointed by the way this press conference has been handled. Yawar Saeed should just have stuck to a line that those involved will be given an examplery punishment. Instead he comes across as someone trying to hush up the things, like saying, punishment will be according to the crime, nothing is proved so far, if Aamir comes out clean it will be good etc.
Mr Salman educated butt ki phat gayee hey