guyz, how do you talk with girl in arrange setup when you see future spouse first time/meeting?
Re: arrange setup
You go sit on their lap and get served a hot cup of tea/coffee and a variety of snacks to go along with it.
Wow... this is such a Halal way of staring at girls while you can enjoy yummy snacks and tea served by her. You can keep on looking at her for as long as you wish. You can ask her as many questions as you like. You can thus waste her and her family's time and then go back and do the same with as many girls as you like and keep on rejecting them until you expect to find the BEST girl in the world.
Good luck on this adventurous and beautiful journey in which you will have full support of your family (most probably)...
Not to forget, after about a year or two of free food testing you are most likely to settle for someone who is not even half good as the others you rejected. Lols. Haha
I am sorry but this whole rishta process is getting to my head really bad :halo:.
@ Ashy... your post is directed at??
Hate the game, not the player ladies.
Haha well said
Don't waste half a day and some snacks on a potential rishta and his family but do waste a year or more dating someone which includes all those trips to the movies, dinners at fancy restaurants, gifts and whatnot... do that until you find the perfect partner... umm yeah way more efficient.
@ Ashy... your post is directed at??
Directed at all the desi men who are currently working on the project of finding THE ONE in an arranged setting under their moms/ sis/ bhabis supervision :D
What did you think?
Directed at all the desi men who are currently working on the project of finding THE ONE in an arranged setting under their moms/ sis/ bhabis supervision :D
What did you think?
So what do you suggest they do? Please advise.
Yup 99% of the time they end up marrying someone much lower than their initial expectations… when finally they reach the stage WHERE IS SHE? ![]()
I know i have seen that happen so often that it not funny anymore, i kinda feel bad for them too but hey they broke so many hearts too
So what do you suggest they do? Please advise.
Well what I plan to do for my brother in the future, (if he already has not selected any girl for himself), I would ask my mom NOT to just keep on visiting innumerable girls families. We should just gather as much fact about her like age, education, height, family background, picture ect everything through email etc. We can just accept the girl in this preliminary stage or move on to other potential and then only visit those we are very much sure of from the detailed information we already collected. We can avoid taking the guy unless we plan to take the matter forward to save the girl from embarrasment.
I have been through unfortunate rishta visits where the guy had a demand of 5'8 girl and the family still visited me (I am 5'6) and then the told rishta wali aunty that the girls height is not that much although they KNEW my height before coming. So I do not want other girls to go through such useless visits.
Any other suggestion from anyone is most welcome. May be we the new generation can take some steps towards trying to minimise this cattle market tradition.
May be we the new generation can take some steps towards trying to minimise this cattle market tradition.
Thank-you! I am inn for this.
p.s 5'6" is objectionable? Wtf. Lol mera kya hoga kaalia :p
@ Ashy: Yes that makes sense now.
Hate the game, not the player ladies.
But aren't the players keep on extending this game because they think it benefits them?
They want to have the BEST girl on the planet for their son and for this they just keep on knocking on every door, have a look at their girls, and reject them. Why do not they have a look at their own sons? Whether the son is less educated, does no have a good job, is just an average looking guy, they want CHAND KA TUKRA for their son at any cost. Why do not they just go and propose Miss world, miss universe and miss Pakistan for that reason?
But aren't the players keep on extending this game because they think it benefits them?
They want to have the BEST girl on the planet for their son and for this they just keep on knocking on every door, have a look at their girls, and reject them. Why do not they have a look at their own sons? Whether the son is less educated, does no have a good job, is just an average looking guy, they want CHAND KA TUKRA for their son at any cost. Why do not they just go and propose Miss world, miss universe and miss Pakistan for that reason?
The "THEY" here is often not the guy but his family. So i think its high time the guy's family stay home and lets the guy decide what he wants :D.
To be honest, I think girls are way more fussy in this matter.
Please elaborate. How are girls fussy in an arranged setting?
..now i know why you are not mod of life1 ![]()