Re: Arghhhh!!!!!!!!!
i dont get annoyed at all infact i get annoyed when there is too much interaction over small things like ab kya ho raha hai, kay haal hain, maine yeh kiya aaj, tumne kya kiya...like small things and that too everyday.
Usually I call her first thing in the morning, when I am half sleep and we usually talk for about an hour. By the time I have finished I am fully awake!
Then I call in the afternoon, usually for about 10 minutes. Then in the evening call again but the time varies, but usually for 30 minutes.
so somewhere between 20 mins to 3 hrs? holy cow. its good but holy cow. i mean it must be after work or something, right?
i do the same brother, not to this extent, but very close. lol
Yes you are right, life is bland if you don't talk to each other and the husband just treats her as a maid.
I started by calling her less often in the first week, but since she is the sensitive type and missed me a lot, I then started to call her more often, and to give her the time that she deserved.
^Nice.
If a guy doesn't like talking or feel the need to, life will probably continue that way. He will leave home in the mornings with a few words, be 'busy' at work all day, come home for dinner, you might exchange some comments over dinner unless you have the T.V. on etc. Yeh, once you're married you will spend time together but whether he will engage in conversation very much is something else.
very nice arshad, mashAllah! keep it up.
Usually I call her first thing in the morning, when I am half sleep and we usually talk for about an hour. By the time I have finished I am fully awake!
Then I call in the afternoon, usually for about 10 minutes. Then in the evening call again but the time varies, but usually for 30 minutes.
Yes you are right, life is bland if you don't talk to each other and the husband just treats her as a maid.
I started by calling her less often in the first week, but since she is the sensitive type and missed me a lot, I then started to call her more often, and to give her the time that she deserved.
He is your fiance and will not run to anywhere. Remember, he is not your husband. :@:
That's what she said!
should be separate thread on annoying fiancee
On a more serious note, have you brought up these concerns with him? If your feeling for him are truly fading because of his lack of communication, maybe you should talk to him about it and explain that. That could get his butt in gear and be more communicative, on the other hand, if it doesn't phase him, then you have to ask yourself if you are willing to be with someone who just isn't that up on expressing himself and talking much.
Don't u get annoyed when your husband/fiance/bf doesnt care. I just hate it so much. If he (my fiance) doesn't talk or give the slightest news of how he is and whats up its all okay with him. I mean i know he is fine but whats the big deal if he just comes out of his shell and initiates something himself. He hardly drops an email himself, hardly starts the chat even when he sees me online, hardly asks about health if i am unwell. Its so annoying!
I hate to be the clingy needy sort of girl but its so annoying. Its every girl's basic need to talk to their guy. We do get to converse properly but that's like once in 2-3 weeks that too if my luck strikes! I know he is busy with his work & and it is a demanding job but i am already tired of being understanding on this thing. I have a right to some of his time too. Once in the blue moon he does drop an email which too is a one-liner. Wow what a progress! I know for sure he isnt interested any where. But i fail to believe he is always busy. He has the logiv of 'the lesser the better' .. Arghh what ever!
This is when we girls resolve to emotional and sensitive schemes. I tried not contacting as well. For almost 2 days and he didnt correspond either. Now what am i supposed to do .. keep waiting for him to after ages give me priority as well. I hate to be the demanding sort and i am not liking my needy self either but i cant find a solution but to initiate and keep in touch myself. For him,i dont think i exist much. I know myself and that if i keep running after something so long i get sick of it and stop caring myself too and i fear that may happen and i stop caring as well. Its not something good to happen. also, he already knows that i want to communicate with him and there are my expectations as well.
This post of yours is a living proof that you have excellent communications skills , use them on him for a change. :@:
what
Re: Arghhhh!!!
This thread made me lol a little bit and not at the OP per se, but at the human condition.
Some women complain because their finace/bf/husband doesn’t give them enough time, while others are unhappy because their fiance/bf/husband wants all of their time, thus leaving them without any “me” time.
Of and the same applies to men.
It just seems that very few people are happy with what they have and the grass always looks greener on the other side ![]()
But it was so relevant and on point, I couldn’t resist :sid:
EXACTLY how I feel right now..
ah well not bothered at all.
Well, my advice is communicate with him in a manner he understands. :)
Stop talking for a while and do exactly what he does - just leave him be. Wait and see how long it takes for him to talk to you. If he doesnt call or talk for 3 weeks, let it be. Your tried your best and now its his turn so leave the work to him now.
You cannot speak German to someone who speaks French.
LOL @ the “he is just your fiance” argument…yeah he is just the guy you’ll be spending the rest of your life with, that’s all. ![]()
I dunno how some girls have this concept ingrained in their heads that something magic happens after the BIG DAY and all your problems disappear. Life isn’t a Disney movie. Usually problems get worse not better after marriage. Don’t ignore the warning signs, sort it out.
Hint: by sort it out, I don’t mean posting on GS.
haha this is a typical problem love, and seeing your post made me realise that guys are just wired that way.
There is nothing you can do to make him change this until you are living with him. You can resort to scheming and talking to him about it. It'll show some betterment for a while but then he shall relapse back into his comfort zone and the cycle will start again.
that's just how it is
thats the point…you ‘‘might be’’
and not ‘‘will be’’…
thats precisely what the difference is between ‘engagement’ and ‘marriage’
If you're early in the relationship then I'm surprised, aren't couples supposed to be sickly lovey dovey to each other all the time, generally it only gets this dry after marriage (sorry married peeps, I said generally, not always. Please don't kill me.).
When you actually talk does he seem interested in what you say?
I'd address this issue, it'll only get worst with time.
Unless I'm making a mountain out of a mole hill and he has a really demanding job/home life etc. Then I wouldn't make such a big deal out of it.