are your hubbies like this?

does your husband/wife change their tone/mannerism with you once they are at work/away.

not in a negative way, but just different.

when my hubby is with me, hes different as in we are like kids running around messing about and hes a husband. when hes at work and im on the phone to him, hes got this proffesional tone and just seems monotonous..now everyone at work knows he married, and im not suggesting anything dubious, hes honestly trustworthy typa guy, and i genuinly believe so. i just feel thats hes 2 diff people, one childlike and more fun and loving with me, even in front of my parents he has this proffesional monotonous quiet reserved `personality. he says its to show respect and u cant behave like that in front pof parents and work mates, he does text me in all his breaks and whatnot.

gosh this sounds silly. i think maybe i try too muvh, maybe im xpecting a text or call all the time, and maybe its me.,theres actually no issue with him, im just finding one, and the fact that he doesnt say i love you baby gorogeous all the time to me at work, i feel like hes almost insulted me…

arghhh so i sound mad?I actually think hes a normal perosn, and its me expecting alot…his personality is diff to mine, im more outgoing, loud and dnt get shy about saying i love you or whatever to him in public…he does. its me that initiates holding hands in public, he gets weird in case my mum dad, or uncle aunty see us…what a weirdo…

another thing, hies from pak, im from the uk. maybe thats why.

GOSHHH sound me out and hit me please if i sound silly.

Re: are your hubbies like this?

Hahahaha.....

I make him say "I love you" even louder on the phone when he's in front of his boss.....just to test him.

there is something called professional decorum, and also what you are doing, having lovey dovey calls may not work well with it. as far as PDA ppl are different and some are more into it and others are not. whether local grown or transplants or recent imports upbringing is a factor.

stop maknig an issue out of everything and it'll be fine.

hubby deserves sympathies.

he is a good professional guy thats it. My wife does that too ..she teases me while I am at work. Make me say things when i m not in a position …she says i sound cute when I get teased :smack::rolleyes:

Have you ever worked in office?? I think No... or else u would know how it is when you are at work.

Doesn't matter if he's from pak and you are from uk nadz. If he at work he needs to act professionally to be taken seriously. he can act all "lovey dovey" when he at home. To me even that is not necessary.

i think there is a balance required, and it depends on the situation as well. if i am in an office with the door closed doing my own thing, I can talk more freely, if living in cubicle land then u have to be more discreet, and even more so if in a meeting or something. my wife has called me while I am in meetings, and usually it is for something important, I would excuse myself walk out and talk but ppl can still hear so a brief conversation and coming back and apologizing for the urgent need works, if i walk out and am like, oh no i wuv oo, you hang up, no you hang up..will do a number on the business image :)

thank god for text msgs, if something is important she would text me and I will walk out to chat. most of the times text is all thats needed, its like can you pick up kids, I hve some emergency and will be late, or dont forget you have to update insurance info type of stuff.

we usually dont talk during work hours, its tougher for her being a teacher to call or get calls anyways

he doesnt work in office. and when we talk hes in the staff room. not office. he has this shy, reserved, very quiet serious type of guy persona at work and with fmaily. its only with me hes different and whatnot. thats understandable as hes himself with me and i love that, but id like abit mopre effection in front of others too, not saying he disrespects me, he just doesnt show me the effection i want in front of others..

hmmmmm

so why would you like affection in front of others?
he is affectionate and easygoing and loving when he is with you, is that not enough?

nope. i want it all the time, otherwise i feel its odd. because my aunt even asked me the other day does he talk to you......because hessooooooooooooooooooooo quiet, you cant even tell hes in the room. and when hes with me he yabbers on for hours. now i dnt mind him doing this, but when other ppl think hes just silent all the time and start wondering about our relationship, makes me think, maybe he should try being more chatty to ME in front of others, you guys dnt agree?

You weirdo

^LOL

It's okay guys....nadz123 is newly married and I think quite young than normal brides so give her some space.

erm im 23.

23 young tu nahi howa...i have seen 18 years old bride

baby gorgeous? :hehe:

no i think when people wonder, you should be the one to tell them that he is more reserved in company but is very easy going when its just the two of you.

These random aunts, aunties, khala phuppis chachis mamis, dont let their questions and inquiries make you dictate changes to your life or worse asking your husband to change.

btw what is it, you want it all the time because you think its odd, or you want it because aunty ji had a question, or both?