Are you looking forward to Ramzaan or dreading it ?

Re: Are you looking forward to Ramzaan or dreading it ?

didn't you hear in the news that ReHman Malik has taken notice of the situation and he has ordered the concerned Ministry to make sure there is NO * loadshedding during the holy month of Ramadhan...

...pahle target killing to ROK deN musheer e bad-naam-e-zamaana ramzaan meN...last year i remember it increased significantly during the month of Ramadhan...may be there is a connection between load-shedding and targeted killings...when it's cool inside the house, [to, vo garmii se parishaan ho kar] the target killers do NOT go out to kill :D*

It was 49 degrees today from 12 to 3 pm. Sehri is at 4 am. Iftar at 8 - roughly. And i will spend every day working along with the rest of the crap. I am just wishing I have the patience, stamina and will power to fast.

Sehri at 4, iftar at 9.30, sure!
Although the samosas tend to make up for it, I’ll be on a diet this year, no oily food for me :teary2:

BUT there is a wonderful atmoshphere in the air, esp with neighbours and friends

what do afghans usually eat in iftar? kabuli channy?

on the first day of Ramadhan, when you are hungry, all the ‘Ramadhan Resolutions’ like New Year’s Resolutions, go out the window! agree? :smiley:

I was thinking about the same thing. It was disgusting, disgusting last year. No shame wahtsoever.

Insha Allah. Best Wishes.

Where do you live ?*

You can say that again. It applies to everybody. :D

I actually don't know. Since I went to the field in Jan 2008 I have spent every ramzan at home with my parents. This will be the first one I spend out side of Pakistan in 5 years. I usually leave 1 week before ramzan and get back 1 week after eid.

What I do know is they eat a lot of fruits and fried eggplant. I will ask my guys tomorrow.

My £800-900 worth of outfits and dresses say otherwise, I have to fit into them otherwise I'm royally screwed :(

Tanvir, I live in Lahndon

gotta do what you gotta do........... i never dreaded it......... just a bit concerned about how to manage the timings, garmi and loadshedding together...........never had an issue with hunger etc.

i think anyone should loose weight for health reasons rather than for the clothes they bought...but yeah, it can be a good incentive! :D

Are you getting married or something soon ?

Did you also cry like a baby yesterday with everybody else when Murray broke down like a little girl [j/k]. :hehe:

Good man. :k:

Is ‘loose’ weight easier to lose ? :hehe:

[Sorry don’t mind my rudeness. :)]

oops! my bad…agar Urdu hotii to aisii imle kii Ghalatii na hotii…i hate inglis, you know! to=too, do=doo then why not go=gooo [eeeeewwww! matlab to pataa hai na ‘gooo’ kaa? :D]…bhai, mo’aaf karna firangii zabaan merii na to maadarii zabaan hai aur an hii faathrii…bear with my loose spelling hahaha :cb:
inglis ij indeed a phunny lanuage! **:smiley:

^ Agreed.

Phew! Glad you didn’t say ‘bare’ with me like some people do. :slight_smile:

And for getting that and the last ‘loose’ right, aap to mo’aaf kiya.

Kiyaa yaad kijiye gaa keh kiss ra’ees se paala para. :k:

shukria jahaaN_panaah! ham aapke aabhaarii haiN! :slight_smile:

Yeh Urdu se achaanak Hindi ?

No problem. :)

Not too hot here so I've no excuse at all apart from perhaps dehydration as I'll be working full time, standing up most of the time and I usually feel really thirsty in the lab... Fajr at half 3, Maghrib at quarter to 10, yayy! Might get migraine the first few days but body adapts, we'll survive, fikar not!

Holy cow ! That long ? You must live near the North Pole or something.

People you work with will say you are crazy for not drinking water for so long.

Yes, Ireland. Allah taala balanced it out well. We don't have to put up with the roasting temperatures but we get longer rozas! :D

And yes, they think we're super humans to be able to do that but honestly it's OKAY! You eat to live, not the other way around. As long as you're eating twice in 24 hours, you'll b alright!