Are you happy with your profession?

WHAT DO YOU DO? ARE HAPPY WITH THAT? IF YOU REGRET, WHY IS IT SO?

My father is a chemical engineer but he never wants me to join his profession. My sis is studying Medicine but she wants noone else in her siblings to follow her. Even she regrets why not she opted for smething else in her life? I myself regret for the subjects I have selected for my BS.
Why is everyone unhappy with what he is doing himself? And everyone sees other’s work interesting and worthful.

Re: Are you happy with your profession?

i m doing phd in electrical power .... but sadly my ans is same like urs ... straight NO...........i dnt like it ..................... mummy !!

i wanted to b something else .....

i think this should be in Career/Academics

Dove :wave:.. Alhamdolilah im ssso happy with my profession( Educational management/consultancy), that Im married to it:bummer:

I wanted to be a teacher but I got marraid young hence didnt finish my studies

^ oh chica girl sweets .. whose to say you cant re start ur studies?????.. go for it honney- education is never too late::)!!!

yeah I do think of going back to complete my studies but its kinda hard plus iv forgotten most things......

heyyy sweets.. it doesnt matter- once you re start it all comes back to you and besides its good to keep up to date with new thought processes and methods- you should pursue education- its a mashallah valuable and most rewarding career:k:.. Good luck and inshallah may Allah swt bless you!!! xx

**sometimes i have good days at work and sometimes i wonder what i am doing in this profession! lol!

but then what is a perfect profession?!**

**Its the human nature not to be satisfied with anything and also parental pressure is something to be reckoned with.

my regret is that i should have been a medical doctor by now coz i was in med school and i deropped the ball in the first year. i was kicked out from the program. after that i did what i didn't wanna do but since i've done what alternately was best for me and now i've successfully [alHamdolillah] gained a career job, i'm VERY HAPPY and VERY SATISFIED. shukr Allah kaa. ab aaNsoo poNchh gaye masha Allah :)**

No… :bummer:

cheers :hug:

:teary2:.. awwww mashallah and ur an example of choosing a path that was made with all hindsight and alhamdolilah uve made it into your success.. and there is always time to re evaulate your ambitions/goals… alhamdolilah may Allah swt bless you with a very happy, long, healthy and prosperous life:hugz: Ameen

Always remember that jo bi hota hai , allah ke hukum se hota hai .. and Allah swt knows best:k:

I am totally involved in to my job .I love it and I reckon it than anyhting.

^ ohhh mashallah good to hear it!!!:k:

yes, yaqeenan. har kama meN uskii hii Hikmat muzmir hotii hai…jis Haal meN rakkhe bande ko Khush rahnaa chahahiye :slight_smile: thanx and aameen :slight_smile:

yes sum ameen.. we have to thank allah swt for his small mercies... hum Allah ke bohat na shukar hai...May Allah swt forgive us and bestow his worldy pleasures upon us all ameen sum ameen xx**

i m happy ....but wana do it on large scale

I studied Finance and loved it while i was in school... but don't like it so much now that im working.. its just NOT me... i wish i did something else where i didn't have to sit behind a desk and work with numbers all day long :(

I dreamt of bringing Peace in the whole World, but all I got was a Peace Prize................:(

talk of putting the cart before the horse.............