Are you bored by Islam?

Same here. Sometimes I might be turned off/away from people, but never from the deen itself.

mainy arz kia tha kay apnay nabi ki sunnat (daarhi) say koi kaafir hee keh sakta hay k main bore hoon

mainy yeh nahi kaha k jis ki darhi nahi woh kafir hai

app ko waisay hee lernay ka shooq hai

mainy jin ulma karam ko suna jin say perha … un ko ba ammal dekha …

ab agay app ki badnaseebe hay k app ko kabi koi sahee alim mila hee nahi

i dont think people can get bored by their religion, turned off maybe,but not bored. many of the imams/mullahs on islam channel for example, are completely out of touch with the youth here in the UK and portray islam as being a really rigid religion. they dont appeal to young people and dont know how to interact with them. this is a turn off!

Re: Are you bored by Islam?

i’ve got a lot of knowledge from reading all the posts in this thread, all thanks be to Allah ta’ala Who made me read them and thank u to all the posters esp those who’ve written in such a wonderful manner in favor of islam(the best way of living life. shokran ppl:k:

YOu are thinking too much Miss_Noland. Have you ever wonder how that brain that was given to you was made? Surely you are not gonna tell me evolution. Religion don't limit anything but gives you boundaries (The right religion offcourse) to stay within. Infact quite abit scientific research has been based on religious findings. I think you really need to start studying a religion to undertand it :)

Yeah and most was found to be wrong.. You can search the web if you like for that or start another thread and I would gladly participate.

Yes, I think too much and I believe everybody should think this much. I have wondered about how our brain was made but that's like wondering about everything is this world that was created. Wondering should not end, what should really end is people preaching stuff that doesn't make sense. There's nothing wrong with imagining what could be, but there's so much wrong with trying to say that whatever is imagined is the truth (religious miracles and all). It's your assumption that I haven't studied religion. I have studied religion more than I need to... and I am still in search for the truth and the mystical stories that are told by religious people do not help one bit!

Agree but at the same time there are things bigger then us that our small minds can't understand, I mean we haven't ever figured out whats within the Bermuda Triangle let alone understanding where we will go to once we die or explain our soul. HAVE YOU EVER WONDER WHAT YOUR PURPOSE IN LIFE IS? and what defines that purpose?

What you found was wrong to you but the billions in world are certainly satisfied and made sense to. The fact that there is a percentage out there who kills it all in the name of religion doesn't really represent the religion. I'm not assuming anything about what you studied, I'm just saying you maybe haven't gone to the extent of finding what you are looking for.

At the end of the day we all live by rules, without rules we be in ruins. Rules like: Don't kill, Don't steal, live an honest life, respect your neighbor, protect you family, respect you human beings and everything surrounding it etc ....are part of a true religion. Where is the wrong in this?

Aho not only bored but totally tired of Islam now and why…
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/pakistan-affairs/407249-zinda-dilaan-e-lahore.html#post7228584
6 back t2back blasts Allah mafi yehi Islam hai tu ajiz main is Islam aur Muslims se:(
**what kind of Islam is this just to force a person to wear certain type of clothing or kee women inside the barn??? Bas yehi Islam reh giya hy in ka **

YOu are not making sense here, are you blaming islam here? or individuals?

Please explain for someone with my limited knowledge where in Islam does it say what you claim. If you cant back it up then please stop spreading what you assume bases on what you see oh jahils in this world.

Perhaps you need to start looking into weather Islam allows this or not my friend…

As a matter of face, I have! I don't know why I am here. I don't know why any of us is here. I can wonder about that all my life and never find any answers. Having studied about the Universe, I can honestly tell you, religion only limits your understanding of it by feeding you lies. The universe is incredible, just look through a telescope! The answers do not lie in a book that was written 1400 years ago. Maybe for you, but it certainly fails to answer the very question you have just asked. Does religion tell you what your purpose is in life? It tells you to live in guilt and fear here and then you will go to heaven because you are a believer. That does not answer jack!

What you found was wrong to you but the billions in world are certainly satisfied and made sense to. The fact that there is a percentage out there who kills it all in the name of religion doesn't really represent the religion. I'm not assuming anything about what you studied,** I'm just saying you maybe haven't gone to the extent of finding what you are looking for**.

Why is it that people always assume that if I haven't found faith means I haven't looked hard enough? You have already made up your mind that the only way I will know the "truth" is if somehow I convince myself that religion is true.

At the end of the day we all live by rules, without rules we be in ruins. Rules like: Don't kill, Don't steal, live an honest life, respect your neighbor, protect you family, respect you human beings and everything surrounding it etc ....are part of a true religion. Where is the wrong in this?

Right..we need rules. Religion was a necessary evil before, it helped us back in the old age but now it's holding us back. We have come up with better ways to prevent crimes that screaming threats of hell fire. People know the difference between good and evil and the consequences of their actions and it is not hell.

Noland - Religion (more appropriately: faith in conventional light) these days is not so much about the truth as much as its about man's emotional & psychological needs, and his physical limitations against the elements.

Despite all the material progress of the last 400 years, the late 20th century saw a resurgence of religion, all over the world for all religions, that is still continuing. Why? Because very successful people all over the world still go to bed every night wondering ... so far, so good, so what?

Alhumdulillah Proud to be Muslim, N keeping Beard N Wearing Hijab is part of our religion.

No.

Is that what the mutawa said. I am proud to refuse to accept there version, despite having been hit by them when I was in Saudi. Thought they were mad then, and still think so.

wht would u accept then if u r muslim ?

People complaining about long-bearded Mullahs and covering Muslima's yet have to see orthodox jews and orthodox Christians.

Imagine that Scenario after this little information:

We have a conversative German Family in Germany. So strict in following their faith that they don't allow their children to go the public schools (i.e. mixed classes). The School filed a complaint against them. The End of the Story is that the Parents have to send their Kids into public Schools.

Imagine that with a muslim family. The newspapers will be full.

i strongly diagree wid r point of view. if u talk to a competent scholar he will give the appropriate answer. if u need fatwa (an opinion by a scholar on a social or religious issue in the light of shariah) they will give in black and white.
But what u need to search for a rite kind of person who is well versed in the field to which ur question relates.
For example if u want an opinion regarding the permissibility of hedge, derivative or short selling (in the stock market) u need to take some pain to find the scholar who is well versed in the particular subject. In our life for open-heart surgery we dont go to MBBS (RMP)............ we got to heart surgeon.

i have seen many threads in fashion and beauty section member asking “who is best for bridal make up in Karachi SABZ , alle nora and xyz” or ppl asking 4 best hair stylist in lahore but have never seen someone asking 4 best mufti 4 a fatwa regarding interest , trading and neother issue. The simple reason is deen is not our priority and we are not serious in adhering shariah principle.

The 2nd reason i have seen is habit of ppl that they dont know ABC of the shariah and start asking the stupid question by presenting their weired and ridiculous logics. thats kind of unserious attitude definitely entail silence from the other party.

Recently a member who has developed the habit of bashing alim deen and islam
on some criticized on the tax system of Pakistan in such a ridiculous way that speak volume of his ignorance about the subject........... i asked him to explain why so criticizing the certain aspect of the tax structure ............ he did not turn up . So this kind of attitude should be avoided.

What we need to do is to search 4 the right person who can answer our queries related to deen. Keep in touch wid them and most importantly be respect to them. We have plenty of qualified and competent alim alhumdulillah

Alhumdullilah i am proud to be a Muslim and having Islam as religion.

bhai dr. zakir naik and xyz is not our role model our role model is Prophet (PBUH).

Dr. Zakir Naik is very a distinguished scholar of the comparative religion. but he is not expert of fiqqah, Islamic Jurisprudence and rest of the branches of deen.
in the mosque where i offer for imamat should i call dr. zakir. every alim is important.

growing beared is important man! as it is sunnat e moiaqdda and fuqaha has written that in their books that if someone do imamat who has no beared “namaz ada ho jaay gi magar karahat kay sath”.

what should molvi/ islam supposed to tell u … do u expect him to tell u about the latest NASDAQ index or about Pop Chart… alim e din will tell u about deen or aur woh kia karay …
same way lawyers talk about the law, CA’s ans ecomomist talk about economy and finance, doctor about health.
let suppose some MBBS doctor on a TV start giving legal advice on a TV wud u like listen to it and rely on it… i think ur arguement does make ne sense. use bit of common sense why professionals are invited on the TV … to talk about the subject relating to the field of experty.

on the other hand i have seen few times “GOD channel” and the persons doing the show on it (i dont know whether they are clerics or some xyz ) doing weired motion, shouting all the time and tattoos on their bodies. majority of our ulema are more humane and decent in their gesture and postures and the way they speak is very unerstandable even for a layman.