Are you bored by Islam?

Iam not here to cause controversy but do you feel long-bearded Mullahs and niqab and hijabi women put you off your religion? Also, do you feel these Mullahs isolate younger Muslims because they always make them feel so sinful? and say that nearly everything is Haram when sometimes it isnt?

Do you feel terrorism and Islamaphobia is putting off our younger generation from turning to Allah?

What is Islam for you? and are you bored by it?

Re: Are you bored by Islam?

What country you live in?

Nope, its chiknay girly looking boys and half naked women who put me off my religion.

of course not ........how can one be bored of his religion

why do you ask? and it's england by the way

I am actually bored with people questioning Islam and trying to convert it into something it is not for their own personal benefits.

Islam is a way of life. You accept it or you don't. There is no half-assing it.

islam for me is the perfect code of life and sorry i am not bored.

I think you're positing two different ideas - one is boredom the other is disenchantment.

If I was bored - it would mean that my faith or devotion was weak and transient if external forces caused me to lose interest in my religion.

On the other hand, being disenchanted because of how certain people (the hardliner mullah types) promote a perverted view of Islam is understandable, but speaking for myself, it makes me ask questions and seek my own answers instead of relying on others for their interpretation of Islam. This in turn brings me closer to Islam because I have a reasoned understanding of my faith instead of blind following.

I wish, I wish the media got bored of Islam ...

PS: eww @ the video nasir posted, i think it can be removed now!

I agree with you Sehrysh

I stopped listening to long bearded Mullahs a long time ago and actually went back to the text of Quran and interpreting myself. Saw such a huge dicotomy between what the Mullahs said and what Allah said.

because I see that over and over, how self hating attitude of NON fob pakistnains turn into discomfort with islam.

No, Islam gives me that soothing warmth in my heart and a peace and serenity which washes over me so that Allah's laws become a liberation rather than a burden..

I would feel so lost, vulnerable and cold without my religion.

Islam means submission (to God)..

It would seize to be submission (Islam) if we started changing it to our own whims and desires...

I know I'm not perfect but Islam is perfect...

...I'm tired of people trying to make Islam imperfect to suit their imperfect selves.

We only start finding Islam boring when we infect our hearts with a spiritual disease through continuous disobedience and sin.. As a punishment we are made deaf, dumb and blind so that we can not see, so that we can no longer taste the sweetness of Faith..

Meditate on the Noble Quran and you will know that it is indeed a miracle, it will answer questions in your life and you will feel as though the Lord is talking to you direct.

None of us are perfect, we have the perfect set of rules that is Islam and all we can do is try and follow it to the best of our abilities...

I know I'm sinful but I hope that on account of my belief in Tauheed I will one day be forgiven and pulled out of hell, even if I have to atone for my sins before that.

I might be better than another brother in one aspect of the Deen (voluntary work for an animal/childrens charity) and he might be better than me in another aspect of the Deen (inviting others to Islam)...

We shouldn't be offended when fellow believers point us in the right direction and vice versa, nobody is better than anyone else, we all have our strong points and weak points, you might be better than me in one aspect of the Deen (modesty) and I might be better than you in another aspect (Prayer) or vice versa..

We should all advice each other without being offensive.

May Allah submit us all to His will.

temptations eh?

I think too much resistance to hearing what is right is causing our new generation to turn away...I think parents losing their influence on their kids is causing people to turn away...I think parents not setting the right example for their kids is causing the younger muslims to turn away, I think the new liberation and freedom concept has been taken too far and that is what is causing people to turn away not women who wear hijab or niqaab, or mullahs.

iam sorry but what?

non-fob pakistanis probably have a self-hating attitude towards their culture and probably have the line between religion and culture blurred.

I for one, don't have a problem with Islam. But I know many youngsters who can barely recite the pehla Kalma and when I ask them why they don't dedicate more time towards their religion, they say "cuz its boring" or we don't wanna be a "mullah man". How rude is that?

Islam, for me, is everything. I don't see how I could survive without it. I just thought the negative media and crazy psychotic Mullahs are starting to isolate these kids who need Islam in their life.

Not by Islam but Muslims:chai:

bored by islam..no

annoyed by dumbasses talking smack as muslims or against muslims..yeah

that was so last decade :yawn:

^ i agree 100% with you Niksik.

but what is the reason why parents don't set good examples anymore? are they too busy trying to earn more money/get material items?

**Ab dekhu na aj kal wal to wall carets a giey tu ghar main joty lan amana hu giya zarorat-e-… ke tehat magar i sko Islam keh daity hain Musalman:D ke masjid main bhi jotey utar ker jaty hain tu ghar main bhi joty mat pehnu(Ghar aik Madir/masjid:D) yeh Islam nahi Musalman hain ju zindagi ajeeran ker sdaity hain khud se ahades ghar ker **
Joty main namaz perhi ja sakti hai magar hamrey mufti kehty hain nahi woh os sadi ke joty hon jab Islam ka aghaz howa tu theek aj kal ke joton main nahi perh sakty:smack:

No, not that.

I think it could be peer pressure... here's an example, you go to someone's place for dinner, it's maghrib time, no one gets up for namaaz, you feel awkward getting up yourself for the fear of being judged as "oh he's showing off that he's such a namaazi" and you let go. How do you instill a sense of discipline and love for Allah when you yourself are running away. It happens a lot these days.

The other day we were at a dawaat, tons of families with kids, only a handful of people got up to do namaaz, and during that time, no one bothered to turn the music off. Now kids watch, they just got a lesson that it's pick and choose time. And then they blame the mullahs.