Are you afraid of your spouse?

By afraid I mean, do you think about possible consequences of some action before you do it because you know you will get the wrath of the Khan, I mean the spouse? :chai:. Do you know how to handle your spouse when he/she gets mad at you? How do you prevent future civil wars?

Re: Are you afraid of your spouse?

YES i am afraid of my wife. She is a cleanliness freak and does nothing but makes my life difficult. :(

Lol at wrath of Khan. His last name happens to be Khan. I am so using this phrase in front of our kids :D

Yeah that has happens thrice but then it was annoying because I don't wanna be scared of him. I wanna respect him. We talked about it & now I kinda know certain things that tick him off. He thinks I am too seedhi & kind of doesn't like the part where I am always willing to help others. I am working on it. Kind of.

How do I handle the situation when he gets mad. I let him know I didn't know he was not gonna like what I did, apologize (that's a big big deal for me as I firmly believe in only apologizing when you really mean it) & promise I'll be careful next time. Masla solved. He does the same if situation is reversed.

The only way of preventing future wars is knowing what your spouse likes & dislikes & I am not talking colors or food here. Major moral values. As long as husband & wife share the same values. There are hardly any wars.

i used to be...of his sudden temper flare-ups. all good now though since our little talk.

oh and most dangerous thing to be afraid of is their "its ok" or "its fine" or "acha theek hai" ...that totally means nothing is ok or nothing is fine and you gotta do emergency drill ...

iam scared of my husband....i love him but its not an equal reletion......he is the boss and i am treated as a kid
he is an ill mannered man

I'm not scared of my wife, but I am a bit of a masochist. (for those who think this word applies to sexual deviancy only ... stop thinking that please) LOL

I am not even gonaa post in this thread. Any reply can be and will be used against me. I know that.

:eek:

on day of judgement there was a looooooooong line of husbands outside heaven.

"farishta" said : wo loog jo apnee BV sai dartey theey wo line sai nikel ker saperate line bana leen

everyone but one guy moved to this new line. Farishta was happy.

Farishta addressed this brave man "aaah at least we have one brave man who was not afraid off begam"

guy goes "brave wrave ka tu pata nahee, begum nai kaha tha ager iss line sai nikley tu tangeen toor doon gee"

^ Lol. Lets be real. Most of the time its the female population that's scared of their spouses :)

^ In all fairness this is absolutely true ... even for those relationships that are almost perfect ... it is a matter of defence that the woman compensates for that fear by being overburdening and fierce but very few men realise this and they get angry at the anger that is put towards them.

I'm not afraid of my wife, she is afraid of me, I mentally abuse her and then point and laugh.

That is so true. You said it all in one long sentence.

Men. Read it & learn a woman's psychology.

Bhai aap ki shakal kafi hai darane ke liye ... lol

its a trick....as they say "Bud say Budnam bura".

if you see around you (or your family in particularly) men are the ones who hold grudges. we women have soft corner. and we forgive easily (to get beaten once again). we women also have cat fights and we try to solve matters using dialogues (forgetting the very fact that the issue will reappear).

its life. and men dont like to be fooled over n over again. but they forget that they are connected to these people.

only that you gals use Punjabi gandasa movie dialogs ....

^My family in particular. Do you know my family? : suspicion arises: Do I know you Zobia? Gupshup seems to be getting smaller & smaller day by day. Or was that just a general sentence (hope so)

True about the fact that we women have a soft corner. Men on the other hand do forget about things but they make sure their wives/ladies never do. Egoistic losers. Most of them that is.

Holy crap, I wish we had a jaw dropping smilie. What a white lie. You switch the gender around in your statement and then it would be true.

^ strange …we mostly see wives cursing/complaining about their husbands on GS and yet they have courage to post “we have soft corner, we forget everything” :omg: