Are u leaving ur credit card at home??

I just read a report on CNBC that stated that now ppl are leaving there credit cards at home when they go shopping cuz they fear that they may end up spending an amount that could get harder to pay back in this economic turmoil.

So All the guppis and guppans with credit cards please tell me the economic and financial situation in ur country/ state/ city and is it really happening there? and u or someone else is leaving there credit cards at home???

Re: Are u leaving ur credit card at home??

mine are already maxed out :bummer:.

No credit cards, just the debit card. credit cards are bad news with the rate of interest they charge.

I do have one credit card in my wallet but I only use my debit card. It's become a habit.

thats bad, and thats the reason ppl are leaving their cards at home, mere apney paas paisey hote to apko bhi thorey bhaij deta but mera apna bhi yehi haal hai lol.

couldnt agree more.
but dono ehsan bhai whenever i open my wallet i always pick out credit card and spend more than i should :S

thats a good habbit, but u can use ur hubby's cards, unki khair hoti hai.

And the reason you ask is............because you bought "VISA" Stock?.........:(

lolzz m nowhere near the banks and credit companies stocks lolz, i play safe :P

Management should’ve read this before you were picked as moderator :mad:

j/k

You being an investor, I didn’t expect this :asa:

lolz neither do i expect this from myself.
i better start thinking now :S

I prefer debit card, and credit I use a certain amount in a month to build up credit. But no problem playing it safe.

i have no problem taking credit cards for shopping, can you guys send me yours since you are not taking them out. they must be miserable with cabin fever.

it depends, i dont use debit card online, and have points and all on credit cards. big ticket items are always on credit cards, just esier if there is an issue.

I had one credit card in college that I barely ever used. My parents gave it to me incase some emergency occured. I was traveling around for 2 years after so I never used it during that time either. Once I moved back home, I was spending wayyyy too much, shopping/ renovating my room/ etc etc and I even saw my mom raise eyebrows a couple of times while looking at the bill but she didn't say anything. After a while I realized I needed to stop having credit cards otherwise I would be too tempted to buy whatever I want all the time, not to mention my parents were paying for all of it. So I canceled all the ones parents had given me, kept one incase of emergency but shut that one down as well a few months later.

Now that I am married, I am trying to get into the habit of saving because pretty soon I will have responsibilies, budgeting, etc to do and I only keep the debit card now because it declines as soon as I go over my spending limit :D

thats a smart approach bro. my cards also pay me dividends and i end up spending em so lavishly that its not even funny.

Wow hope u get to see a nice change after u move with ur hubby. all the money managment thing sounds kewl

^:)
hubby doesn't mind what i spend but i feel that 'being single' days are definitely more laidback where you can spend without caring much but once you're married, you should be more mature about your finances.

I still use my credit card, but for making large purchases. Most fo the time i use my debit card.

Either its a credit or debit its all in your own hands.I use credit cards most often but I know what I am spending so it doesn't bother me.YOu have to get organize everytihng before your month starts.

Wow, good to hear that ppl organize and plan everything b4 spending unlike me.

Eco you are not married yet I think enjoy.

sounds cool (H)