are u a lawyer/doc? `mashallah!!!!`

whts funny is we all will be doing the same after 10 yrs from now :omg:

i mean adding colours :cb:

Re: are u a lawyer/doc? mashallah!!!!

lol...i hope not....

i really do hate such aunties... and i really dont want to end up like one of them...thats my biggest fear actually:(

we wont realize it at tht time :hehe:

ya seriously, what' yuo gonna do with PERSIAN????

The degree in Persian or even some other language include lots of other areas besides the language itself par meray rishtaydaron ke saath kaun maghaz mari kare.:bummer:

I thought maghaz was somethign related to constipation :bummer:

by that we can conclude…becoming a typical aunty is an unavoidable process in ones life…it sucks but such is life…sigh:|

You’re talking about chaar maghaz that is used in medicines and food. I’m talking about maghaz(brain).

lol maghaz mari…true…ignore your nosy rishtaydaars…

:mehr:

oh ok:cb:

i’m really sorry but, :rotfl: LOLOL.

I am doing BBA, 2 of my aunties daughters are my age and are becoming doctors...

so when we all started with our bachelors and I told them what bba was about...they said, "acha tou dukandaar banna hai aap nay" :)

So Im going to be a certified dukandar by the end of this year! :D

Wow.

I get the “chadd parhai, kee karna par ke…bachay paida kar”

:rolleyes:

lol…this reminds me of the dhamki i get from my mom when im being all faltoo in the house…

'bus, humain nai chaheyen aisi perhaiyan…tumhara **bandobast **kernay lagi hoon bus main" :eek:

^ :hehe:

just what my sister used to hear around 15 years ago

ho gaee graduation aaab tumhara bandobast kertee ho :slight_smile:

lol..this word bandobast is so funny and all mothers use this as a lethal weapon to threaten their daughters :P

I came across with the same mentality by an uncle. They were our relative and his daughter was discussing with me what she should take in university. I was guiding her and i said .. you can go for computer science as well. at the very moment uncle came in and he started saying that she has to be doctor or this n that.

I said, why not computer science .. I am doing the same thing and its pretty hot .. .. his reply was .. "computer science guys don't have job and they end up opening a computer shop" .. I was like WTH .. honestly, do you even know how hot this field is. your every single thing is based on software being written by software professoinals and .. you don't even know.

his reply was .. "one of my brother's daughter did it and she never got a job" ..

I asked, from where did she do and what was her score ..

He: from some open university in pakitan and she got 3 Gpa .. .. I was like she is not even that capable to compete in the market and just 'caz of her you are labeling all computer professionals .. ..

Uncle/aunties got to update them selves .. and they should say mashallah if someone says .. "I am software engineer" .. :D

^ I hate computer people so bloody much! :grumpy: EVERY single job advert is looking for a computer geek! I shoulda gone into computers!

you should hate yourself that you din pick the right field rather hating the computer robots .. ;)

There are so many careers out there the aunties aren't even aware of. rejoice.