Are they Nuts??!!

The creation of Pakistan in 1947 was a decision made by our leaders and our Muslim nation. India was divided forever and rightly divided based on the Two nation theory.

What really amazes me is that the recent goodwill in relations between India and Pakistan , which is a good thing, is making some Indians see some illusions that we are ready to become one again.

I have come across various news lines which show Indian ministers, E Punjab Chief minister talking about the fall of Berlin wall. I mean what crap is this. Friendship is good for the region, however it should not be mistaken for a movement towards the end of Pakistan, or a form of confederation. Indians ka dimagh to nahi kharab ho gaya?

I agree. These people like Amarinder Singh should realize where they are and know what their words mean. Going to Pakistan and talking about "reunion" is stupid and creates problems diplomatically.

Let's focus on resolving disputes and not talk about same currency, reunion etc. I hope the Indian Ministry of External Affairs briefs leaders visiting Pakistan and lets them know that such statements are banned.

India and Pakistan are separate nations and let's leave it that way.

I am amazed at your answer talwar. So some people do understand. It is but realistic that such statements could only hurt the peace process by giving wrong signals. Many Pakistanis who want friendship would ofcourse start looking at such statements with suspicion, and maybe a reversal in the process of peace.

Re: Are they Nuts??!!

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
The creation of Pakistan in 1947 was a decision made by our leaders and our Muslim nation. India was divided forever and rightly divided based on the Two nation theory.

What really amazes me is that the recent goodwill in relations between India and Pakistan , which is a good thing, is making some Indians see some illusions that we are ready to become one again.

I have come across various news lines which show Indian ministers, E Punjab Chief minister talking about the fall of Berlin wall. I mean what crap is this. Friendship is good for the region, however it should not be mistaken for a movement towards the end of Pakistan, or a form of confederation. Indians ka dimagh to nahi kharab ho gaya?

Nahi, Hindus ka dimagh kharab nahi hogaya.

Why not a confederation? You guys are the same, culturally, linguistically, and even religiously to some extent. Do it, you'd like an unstoppable Hindu nation, it'd be a massive take over. :-D

India kaa dimagh kharaab ho gaya...seriously....to want to merge with a talibanized nation whose greatest export to the world currently is TERRORISTS.
It will be like inheriting a thousand Kashmirs.
(We could do with some of your fast bowlers though.)

I look at current day Islamic fundamentalism/terrorism and I say...thank you lord for the partition.

Yes, I am a HINDU INDIAN.

*Originally posted by Some1: *
India kaa dimagh kharaab ho gaya...seriously....to want to merge with a talibanized nation whose greatest export to the world currently is TERRORISTS.

I look at current day Islamic fundamentalism/terrorism and I say...thank you lord for the partition.

Liers!! Your state sponsors terrorism and has been doing it since 50 years!

Such name calling will surely bring peace to the Sub-continent. Good Luck!

I dont care if we join together to form one nation again but i honestly think all pathans should be joined toghther with their "afghan brothers" as they have kept on bothering us ever since i could remember.

*Originally posted by Some1: *

And as for this comment, surely he has been drinking a little too much of that daru.

Re: Are they Nuts??!!

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
.....I have come across various news lines which show Indian ministers, E Punjab Chief minister talking about the fall of Berlin wall....

Calm down Mr.

Pay respect to E Punjab CM. He does make sense. E Punjab is culturally, economically, and historically linked with West Punjab.

Most of Bharati development has been in the Southern states. E Punjab is the only northern state that has great potential that has been unrealized due to Hindutva fanatics.

W Punjab has so much to offer to E Punjab, just like W Germany had so much to give to E Germany.

Few examples are: Tourism, Travel, Business, Education, and religious visits.

For tourism, and travel, Lahore, and soon to be completed Sialkot airports can provide much better access to E Punjab. Delhi airport (or any airport in Bharat) is a mess. Businessmen from Amritsar, Jalandhar, and Chanigarh, can drive to Lahore, take the plain and be anywhere in the world quicker than any other route via Bharati Airports.

For education, LUMS, and GIK school system is much closer to home and still provides world class education.

Trade has enormous opportunities. Traders of Lahore, Gujranwala, Gujrat, Wazirabad, and Sialkot can benefit tremendously once E Punjab markets and labor pool is opened up.

Religious shrines of the W Punjab are a great place to show the tolerant and caring side of the W Punjab. The people of W Punjab have already shown the love and care during the recent cricket series.

It is time to come out of the MAToo terrorist thinking and join the people from across the border for the common uplift and prosperity.

Khuda Hafiz, Wahe Guru Dee, and Namaste

And Aloha for anyone from Hawaii

Yes, Punjabis have a lot in common on both sides, including language. But that is where the worst partition violence happened.

For better or for worse, India and Pakistan went different ways in 1947. If I'm an Indian leader, I should be sensitive to the fact that there were reasons behind the partition and even if one disagrees with them, it is a historical fact.

We should first focus on resolving disputes and as we progress, begin to trade and liberalize borders while maitaining sovereignty. Calling for common currency or open borders is not called for. This is not the Berlin wall, but a partition agreed to by both sides. Let's maintain our separate identities while trying to be good neighbours.

*Originally posted by Talwar: *
Yes, Punjabis have a lot in common on both sides, including language. But that is where the worst partition violence happened.

For better or for worse, India and Pakistan went different ways in 1947. If I'm an Indian leader, I should be sensitive to the fact that there were reasons behind the partition and even if one disagrees with them, it is a historical fact.

We should first focus on resolving disputes and as we progress, begin to trade and liberalize borders while maitaining sovereignty. Calling for common currency or open borders is not called for. This is not the Berlin wall, but a partition agreed to by both sides. Let's maintain our separate identities while trying to be good neighbours.

Talwar bhai, no lahori nihari for you ;)

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Talwar bhai, no lahori nihari for you ;)

Actually my favorite dish now is a well made Achaar Gosht with spicy Bihari kabab for appetizer. ;)

my favorite dish is.. Achaar Gosht with spicy Bihari kabab for appetizer

I was wondering if you were from UP or Bihar.

Now it shows you belong to the great state of Bihar ruled by King Lallu the Kallu.

I ain’t a Bihari, not that there’s anything wrong with it. I just like Bihari Kabab.

I also like Karachi Halwa, Kabuli Anaar, Hyderabadi Biriyani and mirchi ka salan. In fact, I generally eat meat only as part of sub-continental dishes.

Yep! Violence is truly deplorable.
However it is time to move on from 1947. **
Both Bharat and Pakistan have committed worse atrocities since then.

• 1971 East Bengal,
  • 1980's destruction and murder of Sikhs in Delhi, and the Golden Temple,
  • Post-Babri killing of thousands of Muslims,
  • Thousands of Kashmiris murdered during the last 20 years,
  • 2000+ burned and hacked in Gujarat and 30,000+ thrown in concentration camps.

You keep your RSS Mullahs in check, while we finish off our MAToos.

Well said Islamabad bhai. Anybody who thinks that Pakistani and Indian Punbaji's can easily live togeather should go to any big city in the world and check the desi gangs. Most of the times its pakis and sikhs fighting it out like fools.
As tragic as it was the partition was for the best.

^ Not true. Punjabis lived together for, lets take a guess, over 3000 years. It was the divide that religion created between brothers. I think religion should have been the one that was partitioned and not Punjab.

It were MAToos who were responsible for killings and murder.

It was the divide that religion created between brothers.

madhanee bibi, it is religion that will keep the divide intact. thus the seperation between religiously divided people as advocated by our pakistani founding fathers.

regardless of who was responsible, the fact is that there was and will be violence across the divide based on religion remains.

we pakistanis prefer our religious identity over our ethnic identity. warna why would my forefathers, and 10 million others have left their homes, family and social circle to live in completely alien ethnicities, mostly by far underdeveloped than their own.

underdeveloped? in what way? in cunningness and in jackassness perhaps. Don't ever say stupid stuff like that in person to someone.

Over a 100 million Bengalis also thought that too, but it didnt last long.

...I ain't a Bihari, not that there's anything wrong with it. ....

Ok so you are living in Dilli, born to parents from Bihar? There is something very uniquely Lallu (woops Laalu) about the great state of Bihar. The writing is on the wall (on this board).