Are they Nuts??!!

*Originally posted by ravage: *

madhanee bibi, .....the seperation between religiously divided people as advocated by our ....founding fathers.

Ravage Bhayya, Founding fathers advocating divide? You must be talking about Ameer-ul-Momineen Hazrat Ghandi, the general of Khilafat the terrorist movement.

……why would my forefathers, and 10 million others have left their homes, family and social circle to live in completely alien ethnicities, mostly by far underdeveloped than their own.

This is the height of prejudice and bigotry Mr. Ravage. Are you talking about 10 million (One hundred Lakhs) of Urdu Speaking people moving to “underdeveloped” Sindh? I thought you were not a follower of MAToos. Why so much hatred?

This attitude towards Sindhis is sickening. FYI there were no more than 1 lakh Urdu Speaking who moved to Pakistan in 1947. Rest of the refugees (around 12 million) were from East Punjab who were mostly settled in agricultural areas of W Punjab. So your assertion of living in *“completely alien ethnicities, mostly by far underdeveloped their own” * applies only to the made up stories of Urdu Speaking group. Thanks to Liaqat Ali Khan, 1 million more Urdu Speaking people were “imported” from late 1948 to 1952. LAK instituted policies and nepotism allowed these importees to get hold of plush jobs in banks, police, and railway. You need to brush up your knowledge of Pakistan.

It is about time people of Karachi learned Sindhi and appreciated the Sufi culture of Sindh.

I would say S*ut up you fool---antibol! Our forefathers including mine migrated from East Punjab and many of my family members gave their lives to reach a separate country for Muslims called Pakistan. Your stupidity and ignorance is just too much. My grandfather's brother was put on a spear by a Sikh. Many others were martyred by Hindus.

All you know is crticize without giving a thought to anything. You talk more like a Hindu Indian than a Pakistani. Maybe you are a traitor. How dare you disrespect the sacrifice of millions who migrated for my beloved Pakistan. How dare you!!!

What the hell do you know what sacrifice is? Yes millions gave their lives for this great country that you are mocking at so easily! and this sick mind of yours, never did we ever had any ethnic problem to the place we migrated. Never! We are all Muslims and one. So keep your sickness to yourself!

and yes...

Reading your posts gives everyone a head ache.

*Originally posted by Islamabad: *
Reading your posts gives ..[me]..a head ache.

MAToo brains aren't capable of rational thinking. In the absence of neurons, the head would definitely hurt.

Sorry I can't help you with that affliction.

P.S. My previous post was a reply to Ravage’s insane rants against Sindhis.

Why do you guys take such statements seriously? Particularly those coming from politicians?

You visit a country and somebody shoves a microphone and asks you some silly questions. 9 times out of 10 you will respond with such inanities. This is as true for politicians as it is for the common folk, say, the parents of some of the kids who undergo medical treatment in India. If you were to believe them, the whole of Pakistan is just waiting to embrace the Indians. And, you have the convenient guys to be hung on the pole - the 'politicians' and the army, who apparently are stopping the people on both sides.

How would those on this board who pour scorn on the US really really react if they are suddenly on prime-time television and are asked, "so, what do you think of America"? My bet is that they would go ga-ga about it.

both will never merge but hostilities will end

On the first visit by an Indian head of state to South Africa, the place where Mahatma Gandhi launched the satyagraha movement, Kalam said European countries fought each other for over a 100 years.

“But today there is European Union and there is common currency,” the President said.

He was attending a reception given in his honour by the Indian High Commissioner S S Mukherjee.

“Like that one day will come it will happen here. We (India and Pakistan) too will become friends”, he said in reply to a query.
http://www.ndtv.com/morenews/showmorestory.asp?slug=India%2C+Pak+will+become+friends%3A+Kalam&id=60423&headline=India,~Pak~will~become~friends:~Kalam

interesting thread, a lot of different opinions every one is correct in one way or another, but i agree we need to improve our relations with indians, they are not that bad as we think, talwar yeah those bihari kebabs are kafi mazaydaaar

but :lol: at matooos

old thread, resurrecting cause at that time i didnt have anything to substantiate my largely personal experience based knowledge. The thread seemed to go cold after i went on a hiatus of sorts.

Firstly, saying an area is/was underdeveloped does not automatically correspond to a ‘rant’. You do not expect every parts of a country to develop at the same rate, nor do you expect every part of a country to be urbanised.

Obl I do not wish to bicker with you at the level that you come down to which was partly because I didnt respond sooner. But anyhow, was reading an article about Pakistan in encarta that directly substantiates word for word what I said.

i was talking about Jinnah, Iqbal, Liaquat ali Khan, everyone who strove to secure us our seperate nation.

There was nothing indicating ‘hatred’ in my post. do not assume stereotypes about my positions wrt pakistan.

The sufi culture of Sindh is beautiful. Nevertheless the fact remains that 8 percent of what constitutes Pakistan today came from urban areas across the border. My use of ‘development’ was strictly in that context. Not necessarily in context of historical/cultural richness.

http://ca.encarta.msn.com/encyclopedia_761560851_2/Pakistan.html

Kindly spare me the conspiracy theories..

old thread, resurrecting cause at that time i didnt have anything to substantiate my largely personal experience based knowledge.

Oh man! It took 15 days for you to look at Encarta? Haven’t you realized that Encarta is meant for junior high Amreeki kids getting ready for their SAT.

Rest of us has to grow up and dig a little deeper. I’d urge you to do more homework may be with a 1 year hiatus of sorts.

Let’s just assume for a moment that “[Urdu-speaking] Mohajirs [in fact] were the vanguard of the Pakistan Movement, which advocated the partition of British India in order to create the independent nation of Pakistan for Indian Muslims [as per Encarta research]”.

How come Allahbad, UP didn’t become the capital of Pakistan?

It is high time that the vanguards guarded themselves from the cooked up theories.

p.s. Ravage I could never question your love for Pakistan. I am just trying to point out fallacies in the “sunee sunaa-i kahani" (heresy).

post post script: Read my response again. You are trying to describe the situation in 1947 using the population figure from 1997. 50 years is a long time to skew your theories.

obl, you assume that I spent 15 days researching for your benefit, which I assure you may be reassuring for your self appraisal, but unrealistic.

Encarta may be for high school kids, but as an encyclopedia its a hell of a lot more credible than your estimable person. In case you've never picked up one in your life, you should know that it generally contains credible facts in order to give a 'atleast this much is black and white' in a gray world. Most disputed facts are accompanied with a caveat. As you may notice that is absent. Substantiate your points if you can, I have done so with a VERY credible, absolutely neutral source.

and unless you're presuming that the migrants reproduced at a skewed rate the 8 percent today would roughly match the 8 percent at the outset. to make my point further conventional wisdom would indicate that rural areas (read: non-migrants) with less access to birth control and education would probably have a higher chance of reducing that percentage.

How come Allahabad didnt become the capital? Even though that point is incidental in that it was in the encyclopedia's text and not related to my post. Anyhow, presumably because it is not in a contiguous Muslim area as was the demand of ML.

ps.. suni sunayi kahaniyan are probably hearsay, unless you're listening from that Muslim lesbian.

obl, you assume that I spent 15 days researching for your benefit, ....

Just opened a different thread. Just in case people following "Are they Nuts?" really go nutz.

*Originally posted by antiobl: *

Ravage Bhayya, Founding fathers advocating divide? You must be talking about Ameer-ul-Momineen Hazrat Ghandi, the general of Khilafat the terrorist movement.

LAK instituted policies and nepotism allowed these importees to get hold of plush jobs in banks, police, and railway. You need to brush up your knowledge of Pakistan.

It is about time people of Karachi learned Sindhi and appreciated the Sufi culture of Sindh.

i dont want to have nationalism, but urdu speaking ppl were more learned and thats why they got the top jobs, farmers in sindh were not educated ( not their fault, but also not the fault of mohajirs)...any how, you seem to have the most wierd theories that man has never seen.
first we had your theory that soviet union broke down because of lack of navy and now this "fact" that mohajirs did not migrate but were "imported"....great job twisting the facts...you must like to watch the oriely factor, the spin master....

Indians joke about that Pakistan and Hindustan should become one. I know I have Indian friends who just enjoy saying that. Some of them go even further and that must not be taken that seriously. Pakistan eik musallam haqeeqat hai, why do you guys become so angry on hearing such fallacious statements.

*Originally posted by Minerva: *
Indians joke about that Pakistan and Hindustan should become one. ...

Yes!

The day false Baha-Rat-i nationalism dies and RSS MAToos are caged.

indians' dream is that Pakistan will join india, God forbid, this will never happen, i pray that it doesent, and as for these indians here takin a lot of BS, all i have to say is your a bunch of internet tough guys, basically all of you are cowards, never can say something on to face but through media and other resorts you get your frustration out for not having Pakistan, or drinking whisky in Lahore Gymkhana, didnt you learn your lesson!

Jazba :k:

jazba,

lets not talk about lessons, bangladesh is living proof of lessons learnt. do you see india urging bangladesh to merge with india?

the only indians who dream of pakistan uniting with india are RSS and similar hindu-MAToos, and some liberal MAToos who think such a move will improve the region. and maybe some indian muslims whose families are split across the borders.

pakistanis are far more wary of losing their identity than indians are in such a move, paranoid even. especially the mohajirs, who have sacrificed ethnicity, money and local ties for the cause of a muslim pakistan. pakistanis consider such thought sacrilegious. whereas to indians, its easy to say stuff like oh we could have had the best cricket team.

no two islamic countries merged how you expect two different
religens mix?

indians don’t want pakistan, as the one way street of benefits would lead straight into pakistan. why on earth would they want it? a 2 minute cost-benefit analysis will tell you that.

like i’ve mentioned before…wishful thinking, but don’t flatter yourself. nobody is trying to merge with pakistan. lol @ this being “the indian dream”. more like nightmare, which is why they would never allow it. i’ve heard this idea that indians want pakistan ONLY from pakistanis and never from an indian. why is that? :hehe:

india is on a different level right now. don’t expect them to look back or down anytime soon.

Looks like you need to read a little into the history of your own country before you shoot your mouth off.

The number 2 party in your country, those who ruled it since the early 90’s till recently were essentially founded by and ruled with the support of the RSS and VHP. The godfather of those groups was a man named Nathuram Godse. Sound familiar - he killed Gandhi.
Read Godse’s famous request…
“He asked for his ashes to be immersed in the Indus, the holy river of India that flows through Pakistan, only when the Mother India was whole again. For over half a century, Godse (Nathuram Godse’s brother) has waited for the day when he could travel to the Indus with the urn containing his brother’s ashes”.
You would be surprised by how many hindus support these views, just look around the internet.