Are the TALIBANS a warning?

I was reading some hadiths from teh Sahi Bukhari and came across one that stated:

THe prophet said that the end would be near when the ummah will be killed by young, careless muslim boys…

the first thought i had was, is that referring to the talibans?///i mean, i support the talibans for their major rebllion, but couldn’t help thinking…can anyone else see it in a differnt way?

X-communist, can you post the hadith up here in its original context..with references please.

I couldn't find any hadiths by Al-Sahih Bukhari that stated what ever you said it did.

Maybe I didn't look carefully, so can you please tell me which one.

There are alot of meanings to that word "Careless". Can you give me your point of view of by what it stands for there? What kind of careless Muslim boys is it speaking of?

Because I personally dont find any Talib to be careless or have any careless intentions.

Thanks

We are the Taleban! Resistance is Futile!

I've looked as well, i'd like to read this too.

Jazakallah

youngbrat i dont think u know whats going on in afghanistan..they have destroyed alot of shia towns..these people are messed up

pakistani soccer kids went to afghanistan to play a goodwill game with afghanistani boys..so as soon as they got to the stadiums..police rushed to the stadiam and arrested all the paki boys..do u know for what reason?? because they were wearing the usual soccer shorts..so for Saza they shaved their heads..these ppl are screwed up..killing innocent people

soon there will be more afghani in pakistani then pakistanis

Sherazz: Check out this site for the views from the other side.

http://www.taleban.com

It’s good to get both sides of the story.

to say somthing and to do somthings is totally different..i m telling u whats happening there..u should watch some news for a change..i m teling u what i see on tv, do u have ztv or tv asia? if u do then u should just watch news time to time

yaar.. you should know about media propoganda.

Where do you think Zee TV and other news channels get their reports from? Bloomberg, Reuters or other news sources?

but the thing is its not just tv u know..it hurts when they are killing ur own people

you've got a point there.. but you can't condemn a whole society from the actions of a minority.

I'm not justifying them one bit, but after doing some research it is clear that the west is clearly trying to shift our attention towards the negative aspects of the Taleban.

Recently, there was a bit outcry when they didn't let women work.. do you remember that?

What I actually found out was that women were still working in hospitals, schools etc etc. They were stopped from working where their honour as Muslim women may have been compromised.. and they were still on FULL pay. The media didn't tell us this.

I actually admire for what they did, fighting Jihad against Russia, surviving and now trying to rebuild their land... gotta give them some credit.

As I said before, i'm not justifying their actions one bit, but you've got to look at both sides of the story before you pass judgement.

well i have no problem if they make it a Islamic country, like Iran etc..but to kill minority because of religion, that hurts..even my dad was telling me other day 'k pooray pooray shia town tabah ker diye hain' u really cant hide stuff like this

That is true, under Islam you cannot persecute anyone for their beliefs.

I hope Pakistan turns into an Islamic Country too.. where they don't kill people cos of their beliefs.

i think in pakistan we have problems because people are too emotional..and these outside powers like america and india like to take advantage of it..they have to start somthing and then the people of pakistan takecare of the rest

Sherazz! Do you really expect me to waste time answering someone who gets his information about Taliban from ZTV?

We are the Taleban! Resistance is Futile!

youngbrat i said they are one of the source..u dont have to waste ur time because i dont consider them human

I am sorry ppl,i still havent got a chance to actually walk upstairs, take the book out, and write the hadith down…sorry…I’ll do it soon,(not at home at the moment)<<<another lame excuse,but its true…

Yesterday is history,
Tommorow is a mystery,
Today is a gift,
That’s why we call it PRESENT!

good point there!!

i wouldnt watch that channel in a million years…they’re obviously biased.

[This message has been edited by hk (edited November 09, 2000).]

Well sherazz had stated a true incident ,This news was also in DAWN and Ive read it only from there..Pakistani Islamic organistaion really condemmed this kinda behaviour by Afghanis and at the same time also elaborated there actions as unislamic..

Well our one and only Dawn can't lie
!!!

[This message has been edited by sherrybaba (edited November 09, 2000).]

Originally posted by Sherazz:
youngbrat i said they are one of the source..u dont have to waste ur time because i dont consider them human

Yaar, you're a Muslim - thus you cannot believe that. Allah will judge them not you.

Ok fellas… time out.

It is highly unfashionable to take Taliban’s side on any forum. So how can we have any sort of interesting discussion, without anyone willing to play their side… Watcher bhai…let me borrow your custom and be “The Devil’s Advocate” for a while, s’il vous plait!

Ok, the incidence quoted by Sheraz is absolutely correct, but its a bit old. Let me give you a low down on the latest…

Afghan Club is a famous football club/team in Peshawar. They went to Kabul to play a friendly football match. Mind you, football is a very popular sport in Afghanistan. Anyway, so they went there and the Islamic guards (or police) in Kabul raided the stadium in the middle of the match to point out that the Peshawar team is not fully covered. The minimum dress/hijab for muslim men is from waist to knee. And so the match was abandoned, and the Pakistani players were sent back.

Now don’t give up. Our Pakistan team was much more determined than you are, folks. They went back! The same club again went back to Afghanistan after a few weeks, this time wearing a longer version of the shorts. Lo and behold! this time the match was again interrupted by the Islamic guards…“Why, what now?” you would say… Well, “Its Elementary, Dear Watson”… it was time for Asr prayers…

Anyway, to put the perspective back, the Afghan football team was all bearded (required of all muslim men) but the guests from Pakistan were exempt from such mandatory requirements… They just played the match (won it!) and got back safely.

If you feel that Taliban did something very unislamic in the above incident, please share…

PS. Needless to say, the Taliban government, has also banned another sport…well, I am not too keen a supporter of boxing anyway, but I really liked the reason why Taliban banned it. They say that as per Islamic traditions and values, it is against the human dignity to hit another person on the face in the form of punches…! Wow, man, I must say I am speechless. Can you have a more perfect interpretation of Islam…?

You ‘religious maestros’… this is a challenge to all of you

Take care… Ta ta!

Don’t Blame me…
C’est La Vie
:slight_smile: