i have no problems if they shave their heads or legs or whatever..or they dont allow boxing..but i will not like it if they kill shia for being shia..maybe to u it doesnt matter that ur shia brothers are gettin killed but i just dont like it
and prestine these people did shave their heads..i listen to ESPN radio in the morning and they were making fun of it
Sheraz bhai…
I have no information on persecution of shias in Afghanistan. I can take your word for it and condemn it like all good muslims should. But I am afraid, without any appropriate research/knowledge on my part, to put any response to this matter will be unjust. So I won’t comment on it. If indeed it is happening, its sad and bad.
Whether the heads were shaven, I don’t know. Probably they were. Was it wrong? Yes. Was it a punishment? Probably. Does it prove anything? Hardly.
Take care… and sleep well
Don’t Blame me…
C’est La Vie ![]()
Oh mon dieu.
Regardez commence ici une autre conférence intellectuelle.
[This message has been edited by Zalim (edited November 09, 2000).]
Pristine the sports director of Afghanistan appologised for this inconviniency but the authorities were very stubborn and there attitudes were not apppreciated by Pakistan Islamic organisation(something like that) they actually condemmned and termed there actions “unislamic”..I’m telling you I’m not making it up.
.. Perhaps after the incident the pakistani players were exempted from the rituals or something you mentioned
anyways The important point is we won the soccer match.wohooo!
GFQ, Youngbrat, Cooldude, and others, here is the hadith…sorry for the delay… (physics midterms..
)
"Musa bin Ismail, Umro bin Yahya bin Saeed bin Umro bin Saeed, Apnay dada kay mutalliq rawait kartay hai kay : May Abu Harera (rz) kay saath Nabi ki masjid may madina may betha hua tha aur hamaray saath marwaan bhi tha. Abu Harera (rz) nay kaha kay may nay Sadiq o Masdiq (Nabi) ko farmatay huay suna kay meri ummat ki hallakat quresh kay no umar larkon kay hathon ho gi. Marwan nay kaha kay in larkon par Allah ki lanat ho.
THis is the THIRD topic under the 29th chapter named Kitabul fitn…
Brothers Taliban's are not killing Shia or any other minority, it is just a propaganda gimmick by the Kuffars. Taliban are fighting the so-called Northern Alliance the real thugs, who get help from you name it Russia, Israel and India to name only few. So lets just remove this misunderstanding about Taliban, they are very simple and good people who are just trying to bring peace and enforce Islamic law in Afghanistan.
hope u are right musalman .. muslims killing muslims is probably the worst thing that can happen
Can someone please translate that for me in english?
I want to be sure what it says, before I can conclude anything.
Thanks
We are the Taleban! Resistance is Futile!
Well, basically what X-Communist has written, roughly means:
Hadith: "Some youngters from Quresh will be the cause of death of my (muslim) ummah".
I don't know if it proves anything. I have serious doubts if we can consider Taliban to be Quresh (or from Arab, at all). Plus the term 'death' (or halakat) can also be treated as "istaara" meaning "difficult times". If you look at the history of muslim ummah, enough difficult times were survived by this ummah, starting from right after our Prophet (SAWW) left this world.
If, at all, you insist on taking the literal meaning of death as "completely exterminated", then, per my belief it is still some time in future, bcz b4 that happens there are many things which are gonna happen, including the arrival of Imam Mahdi (RA). Thus I won't be too worried abt it, right now.
Re: Shia persecution. I would imagine that more shias should be on the southern side of Afghanistan due to its proximaty to Iran. If, however, as Musalman, suggests in the fighting currently underway in the North, should some shias be there and are in a state of war with Taliban, that will hardly qualify as a racial persecution. We all know, that the present conflict in North Afghanistan is more of political power-struggle, then any secretarian violence.
Take care!
Don't Blame me...
C'est La Vie :)
Originally posted by Musalman:
*Brothers Taliban's are not killing Shia or any other minority, it is just a propaganda gimmick by the Kuffars. Taliban are fighting the so-called Northern Alliance the real thugs, who get help from you name it Russia, Israel and India to name only few. So lets just remove this misunderstanding about Taliban, they are very simple and good people who are just trying to bring peace and enforce Islamic law in Afghanistan. *
I've heard the same actually.
America is scared because it thinks that Afghanistan is training Mujahideen to fight against her.
May Allah strike fear into the hearts of the Kuffar.
Her??? Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmm she be a perfect wife for Afghanistan
AMMMMEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEN!
I Agree Pristine! Your right 120%
yes pristine…
u have a pt…i mean that was my question from the begining…yes, we can assume…but that sitll makes an ass out of u and me…(lol)…but then…yeah…talibans are one of our farmost rebellions in the islamic history (recent)…and we should help.not accuse…
it just popped into my head and i wanted to get ppl’z opinion in what they think (with support) so i could get such demeaning thougths out of my head…
Yesterday is history,
Tommorow is a mystery,
Today is a gift,
That’s why we call it PRESENT!
Originally posted by X_Communist:
**I was reading some hadiths from teh Sahi Bukhari and came across one that stated:
THe prophet said that the end would be near when the ummah will be killed by young, careless muslim boys.....
the first thought i had was, is that referring to the talibans?///i mean, i support the talibans for their major rebllion, but couldn't help thinking.....can anyone else see it in a differnt way?**
The young people (Teleban)in Afghanistan who were fed up with corruption of their leaders launched a revolution and swept across the entire country. The fact that there was no resistance from the local population gave legitimacy to their government. What started as a revolution within Afghanistan has now become a movement through out the world. They have given a new philosophy and hope to the down trodden people through out the world. Their beleif is that all victories, death and defeat is by the Will of Allah. Armed by this indomitable faith they make a formidble foe who are not impressed by any armed might and pose a threat to all tyranny. THE West, (particularly) the US who were considered impregnable are no more sure of their armed might and have started a propoganda campaign to undermine the Taleban.
All nations who have committed and are continuing to commit atrocities against defenceless peoples anywhere in the world are scared of the Talebanization of of the supressed societies. As long as there is supression and injustice in the world Talebanization is bound to happen.
As somebody rightly points out
"RESISTANCE IS FUTILE".
Originally posted by AbdulHameed Khan:
What started as a revolution within Afghanistan has now become a movement through out the world. They have given a new philosophy and hope to the down trodden people through out the world. Their beleif is that all victories, death and defeat is by the Will of Allah.
...subhanAllah.