Are Pakistanis in Britain disturbed by this trend?

Re: Are Pakistanis in Britain disturbed by this trend?

they are getting financial support by the government, because they are at poverty level etc etc.
And you know what, for some people that is all fine and dandy and they will come up with dozens of excuses or tangents to justify this abuse of the social safety net, but this sort of abuse means that people who are not cheating the system and are in a situation that they need help, they have access to less from the pot due to reduced benefits and services, or others who are doing well have to put more in the pot in taxes etc.

The hypocrits in tje community just view the local law as not applicable and not compliant with their religious rights and dont think there is anything wrong with it, that is the type of crowd that is ready to make excuses for ass clowns like anjem chaoudhry, or the crazies of hizb ul tahriri or the former mohajiroun, or the ghuraba, or any of these little psychotic cliques of maladjusted fringe lunatics.

Frankly I dont care...have a harem for all I care dawg, but pay for it yourself.

but how are they cheating the system? Please explain.

Some people would get even more step ahead and claim even having kids is cheating the system coz you receive benefits.

Wow. :frusty:
Having multiple wives is a right, but not a privilege. These idiots think just because it’s allowed that it’s a must. “Why not” mentality at its best :rolleyes:

If they want to take on the responsibility to have another family, then take the responsibility of supporting them your self. Why take away from people who may actually need the financial support?

Not only taking advantage of the system, but taking food and other resources away from needy people.

Not just them, anyone that cheats the system in any way, totally unacceptable.

Like someone already said, not only are the giving Muslims and Islam a bad name, they’re bringing down the morale of man kind as a whole. :hinna:

Everyone has to work for a living, yes? If you're disabled or genuinely need help, then fine, that's exactly what it's for, but if someone is capable of finding a job, even if it's minimum wage, then they should do so. Taking aid *without any intention of finding employment *is cheating the system, and there are some immigrants, not just Desis, who want to immigrate to certain countries simply to live off the state. That should make anyone who works, and pays taxes, very angry.

There is something called personal responsibility where if you can only afford to have a single household and 1 kid, thats what you do, you dont have a dozen kids with 3 wives just because you live in a society which will not let the kids go hungry and be punished for the pathetic excuse of a father that they have. Its a safety net, available for people who fall onto hard times, its not supposed to be a planned source of funding as it is abused by people, desis and non desis.

Ghost14 sadly I knew of a bengali family who lived in the area, living it up until the dude was arrested for fraud where he found a weakness in the system and was registered in different councils. receiving housing, and renting council provided housing to illegals, yet claiming benefits from differet councils. went to jail for a while..shameful, yet even then there were some making excuses for him

^ Wow that's pathetic. I think people confuse criticizing the abuse of the safety net with criticism of Islam (you know, 4 wives and all that), which may be why they were defending him.

That's a perfect way of putting it.

u know even if the are living on the dole how mch are they acctaully getting? i mean u make ends meet what knd of life is that?

Back to this first article, I wonder what your response is to people like Imran who see polygamy as a god-given right to do and even hide from his wife. [Shows what kind of good Muslim he really is].

Well, as the article states polygamy was very rare in the past few decades but now it’s on the rise. So something must have triggered it. I think it’s the western style of life. Back in their countries there’s a big social stigma against people who do “it” with more than one partner. On the West there is no such thing, having multiple partners is normal. So when the young Bahawalanzai moves from Ahmadabad to London and sees his English peers doing all sorts of fun (but haram) stuff with girls, he wishes to do the same. And that’s where the religion steps in. He can have more wives, he can have more naughty fun and that’s exactly what he does. And I love how the guy tries to justify greed and lust. “God has created us the way we are, that mankind desires more in wealth in sexual desires.” God gave us reason and some of us still act like morons. The fact that he didn’t tell his first wife about the second marriage tells us a lot about him being a good Muslim.
Aisha’s story (from the article) is a really interesting one. It’s sort of a taboo topic in Muslim societies but that is something that occurs way more often than some would like to admit. Another reason why you should never-ever trust hijabis.

Well I surely wouldn't want to live in the UK and marry my sister or daughter here where British Muslim [Pakistani] men have made a joke of marriage. And its disturbing to hear this sort of stuff is increasing, with 20 000 households already abusing this practice that Islam simply permitted, to be used in a situation where this is a solution to social ills.

I don't believe that having multiple wives is a "right" or "entitlement". Both husband and wife have the "right" to be happy within the marriage. I don't see the basis for it in the Quran. Verse 4.3 deals with the plight of orphans. Verse 42:38 talks about mutual consultation between people. Marriage in itself is comprised of one mutual consultation after another. Allah swt wants our marriages to be filled with love and tranquility, not jealousy and turmoil. Women have the right to say "no" to a polygamous lifestyle. As I've said before, we are not compelled to accept a polygamous marriage against our will. We have the right to feel happy and secure within our marriages, and we have the absolute right to monogamy. I can't believe some of these families are cheating the welfare system in the UK, and using the money to fund their polygamous lifestyles. It's really shameful.

I believe there was an earlier thread in regard to marriage contracts and stipulations against the prospect of a polygamous lifestyle. Most of the sisters appeared disinterested in the topic? I would take a closer look at that.

In regard to cheating the system, it's rather easy. Do not register your marriages. The mothers (assuming they are unemployed) will then receive food stamps, housing, and other forms of government aid.

Are Pakistanis in Britain disturbed by this trend?

So for these families, is that money really enough to support everything tho? I know it takes a lot of effort to have apply for these kinds of benefits, atleast now a days but how can a mother of 1 or more children have sufficiently enough? People like this are disgusting... But I have yet to see it here, don't know anybody in this case except for that show on TLC, "18 kids and counting" or something like that. That dude has 6 wives or something.

The bolded part sums up my thoughts on the matter, as long as the men involved are doing justice between their wives.

If you get into details, you will see that there is a segment of society that may not live in abject poverty but through benefits fraud, and tax fraud..i.e. working on cash basis only. it happens in US also,

The do not live rich, although depending on how big the fraud was, it can be rather large....but getting subsidized housing, benefits, etc etc makes the total out of pocket expenses lower than it would be otherwise.

These men are not doing anyone a service really, the system gets abused, and the kids are mostly dependant on the social safety net, which while adequate for getting by ..is nothing more.

Kabhi kabhi mera dil karta hai, jo log bure hain ya is ^ qisam ke kaam kerte hain, unhe goli maar dongi. Jaise ke Imran saahib jo ghar main biwi ke hote hue bhi apni nazar ko behekne aur imaan ko kamzoor hone ki ijaazat de sakte hain...aur na sirf ghalat kaam sochna balkay amal kar ke phir usay justify bhi karna. Bewaqoof selfish aadmi!

I am really hoping to get the feedback of British Pakistani members here. What are their views on this trend and is it a major or even minor concern for them now while considering marriage?

Do britisher's on this website even know people who are pulling off these stunts?

And I say stunt, because having sexual variety while making tax payers pay for it is quite a stunt.