are pakistani women smarter than pakistani men?

check out the latest karachi matric science results. i thought boys were supposed to be better at science and maths than girls are. how come then, girls have topped the matric science group? is it because women are nerds and they study more while boys have better things to do with their time such as having fun? note that the pattern of women outperforming is repeated every year.

“…According to results, Sana Pasha of Falcon House Grammar School North Karachi campus secured first position with 95.18 % marks, Tooba Nawaz of Lady Bird Grammar School secured second position with 93.29 % marks and Nisha Usmani of White House Grammar School, Ishba Mushtaq of Karachi Public School and Muhammad Hasan Khan of Chinniot Islamia Public School jointly secured third position with 92.94 % marks…”

also i remember there was a famous court case few years back in which a khatoon candidate challenged quota system favouring boys in karachi medical colleges. apparently on merit, women were getting about 2/3 seats in medical colleges. to restore the balance, inteyzaamia decided to discriminate in favour of boys. another reason was that women doctors dont practice after graduation because of family commitment. so therefore to ensure that country has enough doctors, men were preferred.

i agree with intizaamia pov. precious seats should not be wasted on women as long as women dont agree to make useful use of their education. the family excuse given by women is not a valid reason in the age of enlightened moderation. i think women just want to sit at home where all day, they can drink chai, gossip and put nail polish. family pressure is a bahana given to avoid work.

Re: are pakistani women smarter than pakistani men?

in every board, in every college and in every university results girls mostly top
because of several reasons
no doubt about that

girls are smarter than boys on average

but true geniuses have always been guys

its like girls are better than guys in cooking but all the top chefs in the world are men

or girls are better than guys in sewing clothes but all the top tailors and fashion designers are men

on avg desi girls are more nerdy than desi guys.

PS: ab dekhain tamasha

Abhi tak to kuch dekhai nahin diya ...

All of you guys are forgetting the education system we have... it promotes "rattafication is the best qualification", you don't have to be "smart" to top, you have to have good memory as well.

they are busy in cafe and shadi forums :D

:rolleyes: at some of the replies here.

I think girls not being given the same freedoms as teenage boys might have something to do with it. While guys are outside playing cricket, the girls really don’t have much choice. They can do parhai, or do ghar ke kaam. If they have the luxury they can shop all day long, I guess.

I think its also a drive to prove yourself. Boys are praised left and right. They can do trashy at anything and its still “my sohna behta”.

Another reason is that uneducated jaahil girls don’t really end up with the best of men.

Guys have stopped taking studies/school seriously (or did they ever take them seriously?), they just take everything for granted whereas with girls now trends are changing or have changed. Girls now are more serious in seeking career and therefore are taking school more seriously.
And besides that, girls don't have the same freedom as guys when it comes to activties outside school and home.

I don't think that is quite true... my dad would say that my sister took her school seriously and my bro didn't... and same is the case with rest of the extended family, if guys don't show good results, they are not praised.

but girls are not getting into workforce with rattafication, they are smart. I know last year 3 of my class mates graduated with MBAs. 1 girl and 2 guys. The girl got internship at PSO (she did her research, applied on time, and went through all the procedure) and the guys were asking her.."hey can you get us into PSA too".....

^ Did that girl top in her matric too? What I meant is that raking in high percentages doesn’t really mean you are genius as our education system is … :mash: but I am not saying they are dumb either. You need to be smart as well as have good rattafication memory, being smart alone or being rattafier alone wouldn’t get your very far … atleast in our education system (until HSSC that is).

Yes, she was one of the smartest students of out batch. And yes, I know what you are saying, but what I was saying is that guys for most part are non serious about their future, it takes them a while before start taking their future seriously. And yes our education system is def. to be blamed...

I dont believe that statement is right. In Pakistan, girls have freedom than men. Where else you can find women like Asma Jehangir whi have no sharam or haya? Plus, there are sooo many guppans in this forum who can access internet as freely as guys- just my 2 cents, alhamdullilah :slight_smile:

^ yaar ye 2 cents sambhal ke rakh lete to achha thaa

Kiyoon? Mein jab bhi type karta hoon tu dil se type karta hoon, haathon se nahin!

mujhe shak thaa, ab nahin hai ... shukria

I'll disagree,

Girls are very good with memory and RTA kind of stuf but when it comes to problem solving or financial modeling kind of stuff most of the time they have no idea what they are talking about.

I think it is to do with natural ability and tendency, girls or females brain and body structure is designed for teaching and training, and thats where they are very good in.. for example, we seldom see a male nursery teacher, females are best at that, same thing can be seen when it come to family managment is a family crisis, women can handle crisis better than men ( as they don't sell their men and/or advocate killing ) .

Most of the girls work hard and study regularly daily whereas it is very difficult for boys to sit and study. They do more roaming than studying. My niece is in class 8 and she gets marks above 80% every time while the two nephews hardly make 60%.

Yes very true analysis.