Are Jinns Real?

Re: Are Jinns Real?

Its in the book. Refer to Post #1. It will explain the source :slight_smile:

It was probably fog. It is very foggy in lahore. But yeah.. I’ve heard alot of Jinn storied in lhr. There was this one rumour about this haunted house in defence, close to Y-Block. Then there was this another 12foot long grave in someone’s backyard in N-Block <<& this 1 is real, no joke. 12foot long grave.. and that too, in ur backyard, is damn scary. I once went to see it.. took a peak over the wall, but couldn’t see much, but I know many people who have seen it. Lahore is a very F*cking scary place man.. scares the **** out of me at night whenever I am alone:crying:

Anyways, Jinns are mentioned many times in Quran. I believe there is also a surah called “Al-Jinn”(??).

Also, the topic starter said that they only appear in form of birds, or dogs?? I don’t think that is entirely true, because I remember reading a hadees about where one Jinn took the form of a bichu (dunno how to say it in english> spider maybe??), to make its way through a large group of people, and near the maulvi/imam who was making a speech.

I have a few questions which I don't have much knowledge of.

What exactly is it that is written in the Taveez? How is it shirk? I mean, I always thought the Taveez had something written in it such as: Bismillah; or Allah-hu-Akbar.. or one of the verses from the Quran. I see that alot of mothers put Taveez necklaces/lockets on their young (usually baby) children. Is what they do wrong?

2nd question is:

I've heard people say such things as: if u have a Quran-Pak in ur house, no Jinn (or anything evil) will enter your house. Is this true or a myth?

I can’t seem to find the answer in 1st post. Can you be more accurate?

[quote=“Crescent_”]

**Dreams and thoughts **

The jinn have the ability to affect us while we are dreaming. The Prophet (saw) discussed this issue when he (Saw) said : If one one of you sees a dream which pleases him, it is from Allah so let him praise Allah and speak about it. But if he sees other things which he dislikes, it is from satan, so let him seek refuge in Allah and not mention it to anyone and it will not harm him." (Sahih bukhari)

jabhi kehte hain, drawney khuaab dusron ko nahi batana chahiye!

This is very scary man… because just today, this question out of nowhere appeared in my mind… shukar hai Allah ka, I did not elaborate on it anymore. Whenever I do something bad, in my mind, I tend to say: forgive me ya-Allah, the Shaytaan made me do it. But one thing, I do not understand. In Ramzaan, the gates of Hell are closed, and shaytaan is locked away. If shaytaan is locked away, who was behind these thoughts which appeared in my mind???:eek: :confused:
Somebody with more knowledge on these issues, please help me out.
Thanks
May Allah bless your soul, and save you from sin.

i don’t understand why is turn u off , think with other perspective , recite the dua and then think ALLAH has given u permission not only that but he is also given u reward for doing that with ur wife so why do u feel shame. plus when people don’t feel shame to do zina then why do get turn by doing right thing .

i definatly going to read dua

thanks for sharing cresecent bahi exceelllant stuff

Yess there is a surah Al Jinn.

Jinns can take any form to appear to you, where you cannot see them in their actual form. Re-read the article yaar :slight_smile:

bichu = scorpion

Taveez is haram in islam because it is considered, shirk. One does not need an inanimate object around his head to protect him/her from evil spirits and diseases. We have Allah to ask for that.

One example: A guy puts ayatul qursi on his car, his car crashes and he breaks many bones. Guy thinks ayatul qursi did not save his car from anything or him, islam is weak (Naozubillah). And there you haave shirk, unintentionally taveez or tabeez can be mistaken for something you can be dependant upon.

Depend on Allah, and recite with your mouth, remember him through zikr.

There are all kinds of jinns my friend, good and bad, Shayateens and normal family jinns, muslims to christians, it is mentioned in the thread starting.
Jinns are already in your house, every place in your house has jinns.

People most of the time confuse jinns with shayateens, what i mean to say is that jinns have a negative rep within our knowledge. Jinns are just other Makhlook created by Allah swt. We are made out of mud, they are from fire. Simple.
There are bad jinns, which are shayateen (followers of the sheytaan), and good family jinns that don’t do anything to humans at all. (unless you temper with them)

The book you may want to read is, "The Exorcist Tradition in Islam " by Dr. Abu Ameenah Bilal Philips; Dar Al Fatah publishing 1997. and for further knowledge its really helpful to visit your local imams and kalis. They are always of great help and can enlighten you further in this topic.

Theres something called human errors. Just ask for forgiveness, humans think up of weird things too. its in our nature, thats why Allah asks us to be submissive towards him, to ask for mercy, and he is the all merciful, surely he’ll grant.

and Allah ta’ala knows best.

Ok. Thanks.

By the way, where is this mosque u were talking about? I live in Mississauga.

^ hmm, if you want the mosque information, PM me ur email address, I will send it to you soon inshallah.

Oh my Allah I am soooo not going to the toilet ever again and today when I get home I am going to pray for my house, belongings and ofcourse family and my self. Oh My Allah I am dead scared.

i believe in jinns

not really scared of them though

*Yes please dont' get this notion (cute witch lol) that jinns are all bad. THey are like me and you.

Are we not scared of Criminals? Murderers ? Psycho Paths? Similarily imagine these criminals also existing int he Jinn's realm, you have the shayateens, follower of the devil.

Humans follow the devil too, there are evil humans.
Jinns follow the devil too, cept they are part of his army, cuz they hold his properties. They are evil. (Shayateens)

Therefore, there are average jinns, nice ones. LIke you and I are or I know i am anyways :p in the human realm.

So not all jinns should be feared, only the bad ones.

Which also means do NOT temper with those nice jinns. (Do not run around ur house naked in the dark screaming marry me marry me. Plz don't. NOt only is it disturbing for humans to see, Jinns can take offense too :p) what I'm trying to say is that, do not use black magic to contact them, or do stupid things like walk into an abandon ghost house or whatever.

Other then that jinns are a creation of Allah swt.

nice n informative nah :k:

Yes there are Jinn, i think Ibn Taymiyyah had a book about them..

yeah.. who knows.. maybe some jinns are scared of us :rotfl:

Yea, jinss are definately real. I talked to one on MSN once.

And I saw one in the mirror!

No this means that not all meteors sent after the jinn can be seen by the naked eye.