Oh puhlease… as if desi women politicians dont get physical…
totally right, i’m so much into politics mostly US politics but the bold part is so right and it can get downright nasty some of the anger that gets built up by how some guys talk and the venom that gets spewed about either pakistan or india depending on who’s talking
OMG
utterly disgraceful…specially the aunty with her tummy out ![]()
and the guys one was too funny…coz it came so out of the blue ![]()
OMG are those all politicians acting all cuckoo? see south asian politics is a lot more fun, it’s a complete wrestling match all of a sudden on camera
App logoN ko acha nahi lagey ka agar hum politics discuss karein gey. It will hurt your egos ![]()
Re: Are desi women 'politically challenged'?
^ Kion acha nahi lagay ga?
So you keep out of political discussions just to keep men happy?
This is evident from male dominance in PA and WA forums. The only 'issue' recently discussed by females there is Zardari's dressing sense!
This remains the case even when we have mandatory representation by women in national and provincial parliaments.
Mardoan nay active hau kar kaun sa teer mara hay??? PA and WA is used only by the frustrated men to fight with each other and get banned
^exactly most of the threads WA are started just to fight
and even if a woman does write in the threads there, her comments are ignored or receive an angry reply
I'm thankful that I didn't get married to a Pakistani born and raised man and he knows how to honour a woman.
thats very harsh generalization least expected from you!
so are you saying that guys raised in Pakistan does not know how to honor a women?
^Yes it was a generalization and I'm sorry I wrote that in haste. There are good and bad men in every society.
I don't think that most desi women would have any issues with participating in a political discussion.................
just as soon as they figure out what to wear to it.
Re: Are desi women ‘politically challenged’?
I thought I was the only one with that problem ![]()
Mardoan nay active hau kar kaun sa teer mara hay??? PA and WA is used only by the frustrated men to fight with each other and get banned
^exactly most of the threads WA are started just to fight and even if a woman does write in the threads there, her comments are ignored or receive an angry reply
Interesting observations from people who joined a couple of weeks ago. :)
Lets not equate what happens on GS with Pakistani society. Ran into a cute Pakistani girl here a few days ago. She is fun to chat with. Completely into Politics. But then again she works for an International NGO.
Pakistani girls when in international relations field love to discuss politics and get their view points on the matter. Just like guys. Not all guys like to discuss politics.
GS is not a normal indicator of life for Pakistanis.
Interesting observations from people who joined a couple of weeks ago. :)
i might have joined just a couple days back but i've been reading GS and the fashion section of GS for quite a while now including the WA section and believe me it always goes back to kashmir if the thread is about india just to hurt indians or to make fun of the situation in other countries or threads are started just for that reason. that's not a healthy discussion is it? it becomes a headache when it comes to discussing issues that will never be solved including situations like israel and palestine, i see both sides but of course israel is the big bad enemy.............right?
how is it a discussion at that point and i hate it when it gets heated, i lose my peace of mind
i see both india and pakistan as developing nations so i'm hoping both will stop trying to bring each other down...that'll never happen. corruption is highest in both countries.
it's the insults/abuses/jabs at the other countries that i stay the farthest away from which happens alot in those online political discussions, no referee sometimes.
^ true. Can you forgive those who lose their peace of mind at those forums as well?
You could say what you have just said there. Might make a little difference.
Re: Are desi women ‘politically challenged’?
ARE DESI WOMEN POLITICALLY CHALLENGED ???
ANS:- NO MENTALLY
^ true. Can you forgive those who lose their peace of mind at those forums as well?
You could say what you have just said there. Might make a little difference.
oye i'm active in WA discussions, but tell me the truth, jabs are constantly made by a majority of the people right? i'm sure it affects people's minds and how they think about indians and pakistanis. i wasn't even raised in south asia so why do i have to act like some online warrior..... :p
it seems like a waste of time and nobody really sees the other person's point of view....
at that point i just go back to the fashion/beauty/life forums, it's a lot more relaxing