I ask this sensitive question because an old school friend of mine from like 20 years ago has just been blessed with her 5th baby daughter. Her eldest one died of meningitis but you would not believe the amount of pitiful looks she gets (as she told me) whenever she had the babies. An aunt of hers who she saw after ages, said …oh oh chullo koi baat nahin … in a really bad way like she should feel embarrassed for having yet another baby girl.
Give the poor girl a break, it’s not like it’s even her fault is it? It’s Allah’s will and all that so why are girls being made to feel bad for having daughters and not sons? To be honest, it’s nice to have one of each but if it doesn’t happen, it doesn’t happen. I really hate it when old desi ladies keep on comparing girls and boys and always insist that their DILs have a baby boy… ARGHHH it drives me so mad!
Have any of you gals felt pressured into having a boy (even though you are not in control of producing one) and have you had a lotof stick from your in laws?
Sub ki apna apna charm aur jaga hai...one cant make up for the other...
I have a son and i want a girl.... Smeonelse who has a girl probably want a son... But to become obsessed with it or desire it so much as to make the opp sex feel indesirabale or as if they arent worth the same, is idiocy and jihalat at its best.
And in case many of you women are wandering, its all down to the men and their erm.. product that determines if there is gonna be a female child born x
girls are as good as boys...sometimes, even better! those who discriminate between daughters and sons are sinners/criminals in my view. this kinda attitude existed in pre-islamic era when they used to bury their daughters alive...on the Day of Judgment, those girls who are discriminated and mistreated will ask their perpetrators one question...what was their fault to have had such a fate?...and then those parents responsible for the crime will be pusnished accordingly, inshaa Allah!
Nothing in my previous post stipulates i would do such a cruel thing.
hehehe...may be i read too much into ur statement..."Economically boys are worth more. Lol." :D
But you know, in the eyes of our Creator, we are very special. If we turn out good, and our parents have a couple of us, they’ll get a spot in jannah no matter how much cash you shower on them !